Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended
Answering the Ultimate Question is an exceptional handbook outlining how to codify the process of enhancing the customer experience -- which is critical especially in today's economy. The case studies are compelling. The Net Promoter Score concept is simple and pithy. Frequently these types of books are academic and enjoyable, but fall short on practical...
Published on December 21, 2008 by Robert Reiss

versus
10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This book is written to sell more business
I found this book completely self-referencing and self-promoting. There is one thing you can count on in the world of marketing and that is nothing stays consistent. You can't judge your business on the basis of one measure. It's like judging your car with the oil gage. When it goes off you know you are in trouble, but it doesn't tell you how to prevent or solve the...
Published on October 4, 2010 by J. Burr


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, December 21, 2008
This review is from: Answering the Ultimate Question: How Net Promoter Can Transform Your Business (Hardcover)
Answering the Ultimate Question is an exceptional handbook outlining how to codify the process of enhancing the customer experience -- which is critical especially in today's economy. The case studies are compelling. The Net Promoter Score concept is simple and pithy. Frequently these types of books are academic and enjoyable, but fall short on practical application...Answering the Ultimate Question is different; it provides a practical roadmap. Suggest for business managers seeking to enhance customer experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for customer loyalty program!, March 9, 2009
By 
NAC (SF Bay Area) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Answering the Ultimate Question: How Net Promoter Can Transform Your Business (Hardcover)
This book is a great follow-up to "The Ultimate Question" by Fred Reichheld and is a MUST-READ for any company implementing a customer loyalty program. It answered ALL my questions on Net Promoter and gave me simple easy ideas to carry forward and improve my customer loyalty program. The book is written in a simple and easy style (not text book style) so it was an easy and fast read & had lots of real-life case studies. I have already started using some of the ideas in the book with great results! I highly recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The answer to reading your customers, January 22, 2009
By 
Gordon (Cupertino, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Answering the Ultimate Question: How Net Promoter Can Transform Your Business (Hardcover)
The title was so compelling I had to take a look at it. What I found was much more compelling. Using the net, this book proves you can finally measure customer loyalty , then take powerful actions to improve it and, as a result, increase company profits. I expect this pioneering and meaty book to be required reading in the top business schools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helps to better understand how to apply the NPS (Net Promoter Score) discipline in practice., March 26, 2013
This review is from: Answering the Ultimate Question: How Net Promoter Can Transform Your Business (Hardcover)
This book provides a practical tool for applying the NPS to your company. It is full of examples, diagrams and advice for tactical application. The cases are particularly instructive, given the authors' experience with over 80 companies for which they have helped to put Customer Experience Management and Net Promoter disciplines into practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This book is written to sell more business, October 4, 2010
By 
J. Burr (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Answering the Ultimate Question: How Net Promoter Can Transform Your Business (Hardcover)
I found this book completely self-referencing and self-promoting. There is one thing you can count on in the world of marketing and that is nothing stays consistent. You can't judge your business on the basis of one measure. It's like judging your car with the oil gage. When it goes off you know you are in trouble, but it doesn't tell you how to prevent or solve the problem. If you do you will be caught like every other dinosaur. Throughout the book the authors present that their one self-developed, self-promoted, and trademarked number is exclusive in it's ability. The lack of counter comparison or argument with other well known loyalty metrics substantiates this. If you are getting ready to spend more money with Satmetrix then I guess this is the book for you. If not read the 10 minute explanation of how to score the metric, include it in your loyalty program, and you will be good to go. Also, if you are an experienced marketer, 7 out of the 9 chapters cover standard change management and focus group collection processes. These process are the same no matter of the metrics you use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent answer, April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The ultimate question needed this as a sequel it helped to put the missing pieces together for implementation. Enjoy the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great resource, December 31, 2008
By 
This review is from: Answering the Ultimate Question: How Net Promoter Can Transform Your Business (Hardcover)
I found this book to be a great resource in implementing our customer loyalty program. The book is well organized and thought out. It saves me time and money knowing what to do and what to avoid. I recommend it very highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NPS Guidelines, March 3, 2010
By 
John W. Van Dijk (Schiedam, Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Answering the Ultimate Question: How Net Promoter Can Transform Your Business (Hardcover)
If you want to understand the motivation and methods for introducing a Globally accepted Customer Satisfaction Survey (Net Promoter Score) then this book is a must read! I have been an advocate of the NPS for some time - this book helped me to introduce the concept as well as the idea of creating a Customer Centric DNA in our organization. We have adopted these concepts in our Service Desks around the world with excellent results.
The NPS concept has also provided a global benchmark against which we can measure our results. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars interesting but technical, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is full of good information and has good case studies. I dealt it was a little dry and technical at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, August 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Answering the Ultimate Question: How Net Promoter Can Transform Your Business (Hardcover)
This is a well done book about the net promoter system and how best to use it in your particular environment today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Answering the Ultimate Question: How Net Promoter Can Transform Your Business
$29.95 $21.86
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.