Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome ambient lighting
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:12 Mins
An excellent way to add ambient lighting to your monitor or over your keyboard! The strip has 3M sticky tape on the back of it and you simply peel and stick the 6 LED light strip wherever you want it to be, and plug in the USB connector into a USB 2.0 or USB 3.0 connector on your PC, hub or HDTV. I did have a small issue with the sticky tape...
Published 6 months ago by Andrea Polk

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Does it's job, but extremely poor quality.
I bought these to light the back of my TV, since I currently have a lamp with LED light bulbs which is very bright, but watching in the dark is hard on my girlfriends eyes. Although they do work as intended, there are two major downsides that should not be present in a product like this:
1. The 3M tape that comes on the back is a pain to remove. It's like removing...
Published 1 day ago by Nick Doty


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome ambient lighting, July 21, 2014
By 
Andrea Polk (Pacific Northwest - USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Length:: 1:12 Mins

An excellent way to add ambient lighting to your monitor or over your keyboard! The strip has 3M sticky tape on the back of it and you simply peel and stick the 6 LED light strip wherever you want it to be, and plug in the USB connector into a USB 2.0 or USB 3.0 connector on your PC, hub or HDTV. I did have a small issue with the sticky tape not staying put, but some clear strapping tape over it solved the issue. 3M Command Clear Small Wire Hooks, Clear, Holds 0.5 lbs, 9 Hooks also work wonders if the strip is being held on the back of a monitor.

There's an on/off switch that you can use, but you don't have to use it if you plug it into your PC and power your PC down completely, the lights go off. If you put your PC into sleep mode, the lights will stay on. This is also the case with powered hub connections.

I like using mine over my keyboard at my desk to illuminate my non-backlit keyboard. It gives me more than enough light and looks cool while it does it!

The cord is of a generous length (about 3'), which makes it easy to use with a desktop setup. The LEDs are very bright, so you may not want to put them where you get a reflection or can see them directly as it may be uncomfortable for your eyes.

I have this product in blue too; Antec Advance Accent Lighting Blue LED 51 Inch Cable - not 51" size it's actually the same size as this one, and I love them for their easy of installation and use, as well as the fun factor to using them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antec Advance Accent Lighting Blue USB-powered 6 LED Strip of 51-Inch Cable Length (Personal Computers)
Just installed my LED strip on the back of my wall mounted monitor. The glow is not overly bright, but really adds a nice look to the setup. I used my own tape, rather than the adhesive strip that is on it in case i wanted to move it easily. If you're looking for an easy to use, USB powered led strip, can't go wrong. Love it!

One thing, you might want to get a USB extension cable like linked below, for people real worried about cable management. The attached cable is not very long.

http://www.amazon.com/AmazonBasics-A-Male-A-Female-Extension-Meters/dp/B001TH7GUU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1359146352&sr=8-1&keywords=usb+extension+cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars liked so much I ordered 2 more, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antec Advance Accent Lighting Blue USB-powered 6 LED Strip of 51-Inch Cable Length (Personal Computers)
Received the lights to put on back of my flat screen (55"). They really work great. Ordered a 4 port belkin mini hub, plugged into the usb port then plugged these into the mini hub and did exactly what I was looking for.
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is the fact that the adhesive on back does not stick very well. Had to use small velcro tabs to make them stay in place. Otherwise, great lights.
Would recommened to anyone looking for the effect these lights provide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile, fun and easy to install, November 20, 2013
By 
Andrea Polk (Pacific Northwest - USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
I love these lights! So bright and versatile, they produce beautiful ambient light that can be used in many ways. The USB connection to power them can be achieved by PC, hub or an external battery pack like the EasyAcc® 12000mAh Power Bank 4 USB 3.5A Output Portable Charger High Capacity External Battery Pack for iPhone 4S 5S 5C, iPad, Nexus 7 10, Galaxy S4 S3 Tab 3 2,Andorid Smartphone, 5V Tablets, Bluetooth Speakers headset, Google Glass, Gopro etc.[Output: ...], and there's an on/off switch on the cord or you can power it down via USB.

Some possible uses for this product:

+ Lighting for your desktop PC's case.
+ Accent lighting for your desk.
+ Behind your monitor.
+ Addition to a costume (using an external battery as a power supply).

The 6 LED lights with 3M sticky strip backing are very bright. You wouldn't want to place them in a direct line of sight as if you look directly at them, it does hurt your eyes. The sticky tape is OK, but may not be adequate for some jobs. I ended up using clear packing tape to hold it in place on the back of my LED monitor, as the 3M tape just didn't cut it on the end of the strip with the cable. (I guess it's heavier there, which creates some pull that weighs down that end?)

The light strip is 14.5" long, and the entire length (USB to end of light strip) is 51". There's a on/off switch near the light strip, but if you leave it 'on' it will go off when your PC is powered down. (*This is assuming you've got it connected to your PC and not a powered hub or battery.)

Very cool and easy to install, this light strip comes in red, white and blue colors. I recommend them all! Antec Advance Accent Lighting Blue LED 51 Inch Cable, Antec Bias Lighting for HDTV with 51.1-Inch Cable (HDTV BIAS LIGHTING).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue LED light, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antec Advance Accent Lighting Blue USB-powered 6 LED Strip of 51-Inch Cable Length (Personal Computers)
I just bought this LED last week and I was surprised for the quality. It has a bright LED light. It is easy to connect just plug it in the USB port in your desktop or laptop and done. It also has a ON/OFF switch so you have an option. The price is reasonable. Quality is fine. The seller also shipped it fast. I will buy another one next week. Strongly recommended this product, give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something many people would not have thought of, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antec Advance Accent Lighting Blue USB-powered 6 LED Strip of 51-Inch Cable Length (Personal Computers)
Never knew how much strain my eyes were getting watching TV until I used this and felt so much better. Adds great contrast, works great for computer monitors as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEYOND COOL!!!!, February 5, 2013
By 
Frankie Ramos (HOLLYWOOD, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antec Advance Accent Lighting Blue USB-powered 6 LED Strip of 51-Inch Cable Length (Personal Computers)
Buy this. Trust me...it'll make your monitor come to life! The Blue Haze is just too cool. A MUST have if you are into lighting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Mood Lighting, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antec Advance Accent Lighting Blue USB-powered 6 LED Strip of 51-Inch Cable Length (Personal Computers)
Great set of lights! Nice long cord and the on/off switch is an added bonus. You can cut these lights to size but the instructions are lacking on how to precisely do this. Probably a how to on youtube if you are really interested. The self adhesive tape works great as well. A good tip is to take an alcohol wipe or some hand sanitizer and clean the surface really well where you intend to mount the lights. The cleaner the surface the better the tape will stick. You can also just get some velcro and use that to mount the lights if you have plans on moving the lights in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lighting!, April 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antec Advance Accent Lighting Blue USB-powered 6 LED Strip of 51-Inch Cable Length (Personal Computers)
I have it installed on my Dell 23" monitor and absolutely love it. I use the monitor mostly for gaming at night, the lights look good and help with eye fatigue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very bright!, April 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antec Advance Accent Lighting Blue USB-powered 6 LED Strip of 51-Inch Cable Length (Personal Computers)
I love the product, it's just so simple, bright and easy to install!
In fact, there were no complicated wires to worry about compared to other products, it's just a USB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Antec Advance Accent Lighting Blue USB-powered 6 LED Strip of 51-Inch Cable Length
$12.95 $12.94
In stock. Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.