Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clearstream Antenna J Mount Review
Easy to install and well built. I use an extension on this mount to increase the height (use good quality PVC pipe). Do not extend over 3" as the PVC could flex in a strong wind.
The New ClearStream Antenna J Mount - 20" Mastis the correct diameter size (1") to use with the Lave HD-2605 TV antenna. The mount Amazon recommends will not fit the Lave antenna mounting...
Published on April 16, 2012 by John A. Ernissee Jr.

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Okay
The mast itself was just high enough to mount the antenna that I chose. However, the screws and nuts combo were pitiful and would never tighten. So, I went to my local Home Depot and bought the screws and bolts with lock washers that were appropriate to hold the mast secure and upright just like its supposed to be. These guys really need to include screws with a lock...
Published on August 14, 2011 by Criz Romero


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clearstream Antenna J Mount Review, April 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antennas Direct 20-Inch Antenna J-Mount (Electronics)
Easy to install and well built. I use an extension on this mount to increase the height (use good quality PVC pipe). Do not extend over 3" as the PVC could flex in a strong wind.
The New ClearStream Antenna J Mount - 20" Mastis the correct diameter size (1") to use with the Lave HD-2605 TV antenna. The mount Amazon recommends will not fit the Lave antenna mounting hardware. It's diameter is 1.5".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Okay, August 14, 2011
By 
Criz Romero (Tacoma, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antennas Direct 20-Inch Antenna J-Mount (Electronics)
The mast itself was just high enough to mount the antenna that I chose. However, the screws and nuts combo were pitiful and would never tighten. So, I went to my local Home Depot and bought the screws and bolts with lock washers that were appropriate to hold the mast secure and upright just like its supposed to be. These guys really need to include screws with a lock washer that bites and holds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple install, April 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antennas Direct 20-Inch Antenna J-Mount (Electronics)
great product easy to install with any antennae that has a 1" mount flange. a lot of the recommended 20" mounts have a 2" tube but a lot of smaller digital antennae I found are 1". make sure before you buy that you check the tube size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just big enough for ClearStream4, March 12, 2013
By 
Christopher A. (San Antonio, TX, USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antennas Direct 20-Inch Antenna J-Mount (Electronics)
Bought this with a ClearStream4 and mounted in my attic. I did not understand the mounting bolts, and there were no instructions, but I just used decking screws and washers and it worked fine. It is just tall enough to work with the ClearStream4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great mount, April 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antennas Direct 20-Inch Antenna J-Mount (Electronics)
I mounted a ClearStream outdoor antenna with this mount. It has been up for 2 1/2 years now and I haven't had any problems with it. It only took 5 minutes to mount. Very satisfied with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antennas Direct 20-Inch Antenna J-Mount (Electronics)
Easy to install. I didn't notice any trouble with the bolts as listed in other reviews. My antenna is up and working. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my JPole Ham Radio Antenna, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antennas Direct 20-Inch Antenna J-Mount (Electronics)
I needed a sleek way to mount my jpole antenna (from jpole-antenna.com) and this was perfect! I slid a piece of 3/4" PEX into the mount, then slid my jpole antenna into that. So there are no brackets off to the side.

Note that this is a pretty small diameter mount (~ 1"). Probably not the best mount for a satellite dish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 10, 2014
By 
Valerie Nevin (Long Beach, California, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antennas Direct 20-Inch Antenna J-Mount (Electronics)
Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I was not able to use this as the antenna ..., July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antennas Direct 20-Inch Antenna J-Mount (Electronics)
I was not able to use this as the antenna it was going to hold did not receive a signal. But this part came in with all the parts and was well suited to hold the antenna.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, Good Price, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antennas Direct 20-Inch Antenna J-Mount (Electronics)
Easily mounted....watch out for the tar squares...they stick to your fingers when installing on the roof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Antennas Direct 20-Inch Antenna J-Mount
$24.99 $20.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.