Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Antfarm Dickhole
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Price:$9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 16, 2012
I had a feeling that I would be amused, but I had no idea how hard I would laugh. This is the funniest movie that I have seen in years! What makes it so entertaining is that it's not just one type of humor. There are puns, there are bizarre visuals, there are... I couldn't finish that sentence because I remembered the huge amount of nudity. If you can understand it, the abundance of nudity is itself hilarious. Girls get naked for the most absurd reasons. I can see how a movie like this would upset a person who's dense. But if you've got good comprehension, expect to get a sore throat from laughing so much.
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2011
This movie is a riot. One of Bill Zebub's finest comedies. If you liked the humor in "Spooked" or "Dolla Morte", you'll LOVE "Antfarm Dickhole". What happens to a poor guy who is constantly bullied when an ant crawls inside his urethra & lays eggs & the killer South American army ants start living inside him? Well, you have to watch the movie to find out... But let's just say they'll do anything to protect their "home". This movie is funny and weird and has a great cast of characters. If you love Bill Zebub's movies, this will quickly become one of your favorites! If you enjoy Independent films with low budget horror, great gags and a refreshingly original storyline, then again: This movie is for YOU! Check out "Antfarm Dickhole" and you too will have ants in your pants!
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2012
This film is adorable. You must have a family night and gather the kids to watch this film. Classic cinema.
11 comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2012
This is my first exposure to the genius of "Bill Zebub," but it won't be my last.

Antfarm Dickhole should be required viewing by anyone crazy enough to get into ultra low budget filmmaking.

There is no acting, directing or photography to speak of, only a bunch of lumpy goth/metal type guys in their late 30s and plump stripper/groupie type girls in their early 20s saying and doing insane things for your amusement.

And in that regard, Antfarm Dickhole is a total success. It is constantly amusing, from start to finish.

The-- uhh-- plot--- is about a guy tormented by bullies who gets help from a colony of army ants that live in his urethra.

Many indie films have what is called "sub-Kevin Smith dialogue." I'd describe what's in Antfarm Dickhole as "super-Kevin Smith dialogue."

Plus, I learned more in 90 minutes about the world of ants and the harmful effects of UV rays than I ever learned in seven years of high school.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2012
or not. this movie is hilarious as are all bill zebub movies. the soundtrack is amazing once again. the the special effects are astounding, the anteater scene will have you dying. the people who give this a poor review would probably go to shakespeare in the park and complain the castle in the background looks fake. this movie is incredibly awesome, if you can't understand that stick to transformers
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
If you are already a fan of Bill Zebub, then why are you reading this you should already own this movie. It is by far one of his best works.
If you are not a fan of Mr. Zebub and/or the B movie genre then this is not for you. However if you like clever writing, outrageous original ideas, and some gratutious nudity you will love it.
Also, most copies of Antfarm also include a bonus film "Assmonster". While this is not his best film you'll still get a few laughs out of it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2013
Sigh... another movie by Bill Zebub that was like pulling teeth to get though. Can you believe that? I cannot fathom how he keeps making films. He's made over twenty to date (look on IMDb). I think that his friends and people that act for him are the only ones that buy his films, thus giving him just enough money to get another one made. How else can you explain such trash getting made over and over again?

Antfarm Dickhole is a mess calling itself a movie. Its plot, if you want to call it that, is about a guy that is bullied. That is, until his dickhole is invaded by army ants. Then, every time someone starts to pick on him, the ants come out to protect their host and kill the person bullying him. He decides to get revenge on people that have bullied him in the past, so he goes around, letting the ants (which are actually toy store plastic ants) kill the people he hates. He is eventually abandoned by the ants, and he goes nuts, brandishing a gun while going on a short lived killing spree before someone else (who spouts off about the great right the innocent have to bear arms) does him in. The end.

I've ruined nothing about the movie. Actually I've probably saved you 90 minutes of your life that you could be doing something more enjoyable, like watching paint dry, or pushing toothpicks under your fingernails.

Let's start with the horrible. We have horrible metal music, horrible acting, horrible special effects, and horrible editing. Now let's get to the pun. Since the movie title has the word ant in the title, the characters spend the whole movie putting ant in front of as many words as possible in the script. We have, ANT-achronism, ANT-gela, ANT-tony, ANT-drew, ANT-marie, and they even use the computer to look stuff up on the ANT-ternet. The only time I got a snicker was a completely unintentional scene where a guy is digging a hole in the dirt with a snow shovel. I have no idea why that struck me as funny, but for some reason it did. Maybe the cracks were starting to show from trying to watch this movie.

Bill Zebub is in usual form once again in this movie, padding out its length with random (not so great looking) nude women trying to look sexy. He's also at it with trying to correct everyone's language mistakes. He seems to be preaching about whatever is bothering him in the world at any given moment. And if he's not doing it, someone else in the movie is doing it for him. Completely annoying, and a waste of film. It seems as if Bill must use the first (maybe only) take for every scene, as flubbed lines are left right in along with the rest of the mess he calls a movie. Once again you can (obviously) see by the title that Bill is trying to be offensive to get attention for his causes. It's not offensive. It's stupid. His comments on society may be valid, but his means of getting them to the public are these terrible wastes of time he calls films. Maybe he should try writing a book instead. As far as this movie goes, try reading a book instead. 0/10.
22 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
Bill Zeebub is one of my very guilty pleasures. His movies are hilarious but also a great inspiration to other true indie filmmakers. A couple of hand held cameras, a cheesy script, and zero budget goes a long way when you don't take yourself too serious as Bill doesn't. He does take his filmaking serious though. This is what Bill wants to make, not what he has been told to make. His style is do what you want and don't worry about what others think or what the end result will be. Have fun making your movie! He makes the movies he would watch. He makes the movies I like to watch. If you try to find redeeming qualities in Bill's movies you will fail, they do not exist. Sit back and have fun. Leave your fricking pretentious attitude out of it. Antfarm is one of my favorite Bill Z movies thus far.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2013
This may be the King of B-Rate Horror movies. I have watched this numerous times and it only keeps getting more and more funny. If you like b-rate horror like I do, you MUST have this in your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
I love to laugh. I thought a movie this ridiculous would bring a lot of laughter. However, it did not. It was the worst and dumbest movie I've ever seen. After watching it, I took it out of the DVD player and put it directly into the garbage can.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$11.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.