Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Anthology
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Anthology Original recording remastered

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Original recording remastered, March 7, 2000
"Please retry"
$345.34 $19.51

Disc: 1
1. In The Summertime
2. Have A Whiff On Me
3. Open Up
4. Wild Love
5. San Francisco Bay Blues
6. I Just Wanna Make Love To You
7. Sad Eyed Joe
8. Mighty Man
9. We Shall Be Free
10. Ella Speed
See all 18 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Baby Jump
2. Sweet Mary Jane
3. You Better Leave That Whisky Alone
4. Long Legged Woman Dressed In Black
5. O'Reilly
6. Mother *!*!*! Boogie
7. Daddie's Brew
8. Baby Let's Play House
9. Too Fast To Live Too Young To Die
10. Hey Rosalyn
See all 18 tracks on this disc

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 7, 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Original recording remastered
  • Label: Castle Music America
  • ASIN: B00004GOY4
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,451,085 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on October 2, 2000
Format: Audio CD
This is the most extensive overview of the heydays of this British band. I think this 2CD set will entirely satisfy not only the North American customers (where they usually know nothing but In The Summertime), but even more devoted european fans. Please note that the first four individual albums were released in UK on BGO Records (two albums on a single CD) in 1995, but not offered by Amazon. There are at least 10 different compilations by Mungo Jerry where record companies usually re-cycle the same hits, but be very careful ! Most of cheap compilations contain NOT the original versions the way they were released in the 70's but RE-RECORDINGS. Stay away from that ! This 2 CD set contain only original versions and even digitally remastered. Better buy this. The cover image of this set (although not shown by Amazon) is taken from the orignal LP (their second) Electronically Tested. Please note that this Anthology contain nine out of eleven tracks from their original eponymous first LP and all nine tracks (though evenly spreaded across two CDs) from their second outing Electronically Tested. Why only 4 stars and why ALMOST Definitive Collection ? The thing is that 2 or 3 cuts here are not essential Mungo Jerry gems and if I were with the record company I would have replaced several songs. Where is Don't Let Go, Lana or Hello Nadine ? Anyway, this is all most people will ever need from Mungo Jerry. If you wish instantly recognizable music and lead vocals by Ray Dorset buy this. As for the music everything is very well written by previous reviewer from the USA. RECOMMENDED.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in