Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contents of this set
This is not a review. I just received this set and wanted to list the episodes.

Disc 1: Panama, Istanbul, Prague, New York Hudson Valley, Ecuador

Disc 2: Harbin China, Maine, Food Porn 2, Caribbean Island Hopping, Heartland

Disc 3: Bonus Features: Burning Questions, Techniques Special, Holiday Special
Published on November 29, 2011 by David Drake

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I want seasons, not collections.
I love Anthony Boudain's series. I watch the reruns faithfully. I would buy every season of No Reservations IF they were available. This is a request to the makers of No Reservations to tap the well of Anthony Boudain's fan club, and issue every season filmed!!!
Published 13 months ago by Fran P.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contents of this set, November 29, 2011
By 
David Drake (Santa Cruz, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations Collection 6/Part 1 (DVD)
This is not a review. I just received this set and wanted to list the episodes.

Disc 1: Panama, Istanbul, Prague, New York Hudson Valley, Ecuador

Disc 2: Harbin China, Maine, Food Porn 2, Caribbean Island Hopping, Heartland

Disc 3: Bonus Features: Burning Questions, Techniques Special, Holiday Special
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New Reservations, November 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations Collection 6/Part 1 (DVD)
No Reservations Collection 6, Pt. 1 features episodes from season 6 starring Anthony Bourdain. The set contains some special style episodes that Mr. Bourdain has been doing in recent years including the Techniques episode in which world renowned chefs like Jacques Pepin, Thomas Keller & Scott Conant show basic food cooking techniques that every home chef should learn to master. The show also features Mr. Bourdain's visit to Eric Ripert's Le Bernardin in which he observes fish butcher Justo Thomas carve his way through a 1,000 pounds of fish in six hours (this scene is beautiful written about in Mr. Bourdain's Medium Raw book). Food Porn 2 has Mr. Bourdain getting all lathered up over charcuterie, sausage and sushi with some hilarious interludes featuring Ron Jeremy. The Caribbean Island Hopping episode features some gorgeous locales and makes you completely envy Mr. Bourdain's job. The Hudson Valley episode ends with an interesting interview/lunch with Bill Murray. Harbin China shows a snowy land that one would never associate that type of winter living with China. Heartland is a great show where Mr. Bourdain tries the restaurants of Middle America while on a speaking tour that most foodies on both coasts would probably never enter into their minds to even try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anthony is a god!, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations Collection 6/Part 1 (DVD)
I love Anthony and this is just one reason to watch them over and over. You won't be disappointed by this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bourdain, simple the best!, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations Collection 6/Part 1 (DVD)
Another action packed box set of No Reservations! Each season just continues to amaze, time and time again! Even the front cover alone is awesome. Light that cocaine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Travel the World without leaving your couch., October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations Collection 6/Part 1 (DVD)
Great new places or great new views of old favorites.

Panama - An you thought it was only rough during Operation Just Cause.

Istanbul - A place that should be on everyone's bucket list.

Prague - Got to love Eastern Europe.

New York Hudson Valley - There is more to the Empire State than the Big Apple.

Ecuador - More than just guinea pigs.

Harbin, China - Not Hong Kong.

Maine - Don't think just lobsters.

Food Porn - Could have made a better bonus feature.

Caribbean Island Hopping - Gotta love Island life.

Heartland - Could have covered more - the heartland is big.

Bonus Features - not much of a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anthony, May 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations Collection 6/Part 1 (DVD)
Toni is one of thye greatest people I've never met, but wish I could! His candar is awakening, and energizing. His shows always give me a sense of being right there next to the crew, & him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertainment for Foodies, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations Collection 6/Part 1 (DVD)
Loved his show when on A&E, now another chance to enjoy his shows now that he is off the air
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I want seasons, not collections., May 22, 2013
By 
Fran P. (So. California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations Collection 6/Part 1 (DVD)
I love Anthony Boudain's series. I watch the reruns faithfully. I would buy every season of No Reservations IF they were available. This is a request to the makers of No Reservations to tap the well of Anthony Boudain's fan club, and issue every season filmed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived on time as advertised., July 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations Collection 6/Part 1 (DVD)
Arrived on time as advertised.

I have enjoyed watching this episodes.

I have enjoyed "No Reservations", but my current cable provider in Ballinger, TX, does not carry the Travel Channel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this, September 28, 2011
This review is from: Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations Collection 6/Part 1 (DVD)
This is a good show. I like seeing all the diferent places and food he is eating. His sense of humor is fun he is so crabby and dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations Collection 6/Part 1
$24.98 $10.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.