Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended anthropology textbook
As an anthropology professor, this is my preferred textbook for a 4-field introductory course. Its academic sophistication, length, and comparatively low price merit serious consideration. I've written a full review--with links to content and commentaries--at my Living Anthropologically blog.
Published on July 4, 2012 by Jason Antrosio

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I didnt drool too much on it
bought it for class... cures insomnia... was fine for what it was which was for a class that I needed to take to get my degree so in that regard it did an awesome job.
Published 11 months ago by Douglas S Clark


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended anthropology textbook, July 4, 2012
This review is from: Anthropology: What Does It Mean to Be Human? (Paperback)
As an anthropology professor, this is my preferred textbook for a 4-field introductory course. Its academic sophistication, length, and comparatively low price merit serious consideration. I've written a full review--with links to content and commentaries--at my Living Anthropologically blog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I didnt drool too much on it, July 22, 2013
By 
Douglas S Clark (DELTONA, FLORIDA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
bought it for class... cures insomnia... was fine for what it was which was for a class that I needed to take to get my degree so in that regard it did an awesome job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read and kind of fun too!, June 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was my Anthropology 101 textbook. Usually I hate reading textbooks, but this wasn't so bad at all. It read very easily and quickly and covered the concepts in a very simple, direct way. I didn't have to spend hours reading the assigned chapter, and was usually able to read a chapter in about twenty minutes. I have a friend who read this book just for fun, which is quite the praise for a textbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's Okay, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anthropology: What Does It Mean to Be Human? (Paperback)
I recommend this book to Anthropology students. It just does not have a good variety of words in the glossary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, November 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anthropology: What Does It Mean to Be Human? (Paperback)
fantestic! just the cover is a little wrinkled. Not a big deal. Just great! and fast! You deserve this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative and entertaining, October 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anthropology: What Does It Mean to Be Human? (Paperback)
The book is well written, not too dry and definitely packs enough information in. The pictures are great and overall I can see why my professor picked this textbook to teach from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anthropology Textbook, August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anthropology: What Does It Mean to Be Human? (Paperback)
This item was exactly what I purchased it for, it was just what I needed for class. would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Anthropology: What Does It Mean to Be Human?
Anthropology: What Does It Mean to Be Human? by Robert H. Lavenda (Paperback - December 7, 2011)
$89.95 $84.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.