Kindle Price: $2.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Flip to back Flip to front
Audible Narration Playing... Paused   You are listening to a sample of the Audible narration for this Kindle book.
Learn more

Antichrist 16: The Becoming (Antichrist 16 Trilogy) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 14 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$2.99

Length: 218 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Similar books to Antichrist 16: The Becoming (Antichrist 16 Trilogy)

Raging Sea
The Undertow Trilogy
For fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, "Raging Sea" is the latest electrifying addition to this much-anticipated trilogy from author Michael Buckley. Hardcover | Kindle book

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.


Product Details

  • File Size: 693 KB
  • Print Length: 218 pages
  • Publisher: C.J. Graves; 1 edition (May 13, 2012)
  • Publication Date: May 13, 2012
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0083AB0EO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,586,886 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?


More About the Author

Ah, the dreaded profile--right up there with root canals and query letters.

Let's see...

I grew up poor, chubby, and fatherless in a small Pennsylvania town. (Ouch.) But none of this has stopped me from becoming super-wealthy, movie star svelte, and happily married, living in a fabulous area of North Carolina. (Okay, some of this may be exaggerated.)

So what is the truth? What IS truth, for that matter? And how much does it matter for a fiction writer? Despite the deliciousness of these questions, they will have to be answered by greater minds than that of C.J. Graves. But here are a few bits of information that are mostly true:

-I have a B.A. in Interior Architecture and Design from the University of North Carolina.

-I lived in Japan for a couple years. Konnichiwa!

-I started out writing nonfiction, then screenplays, then novels--three different genres. (I may have writing ADD. Is there a support group for that?)

-I like rolling on the floor with sweaty guys and hitting people. (I know what you're thinking, but before you get all excited, I'm talking about mixed martial arts not BDSM!)

-In my previous life, I was a harried mother of twelve, living during the Victorian era. (I don't know if this is true, but it seems a reasonable excuse of why I don't have children and enjoy period movies.)

So this is me--kind of. How about you? If you like mysteries, dark romances, and/or paranormal YA, please try my books--Crossed, Belted, and Antichrist 16. Happy reading!

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition
OMG! What can I say about this book! First let me say I received this book from the Author for my honest review. It is a bit out of the norm for me to read a book that's title has ANYTHING at all to do with religion even slightly. I've studied far too many religions to want to read about them in my leisure time. That being said I can say this book was one of the most interesting, fun, intelligently written books I've read in a long time.

First we have young Nathan, who is 16 and finds out quite by accident that he is the antichrist. Okay and if that isn't weird enough his two friends Shayla and Cheeseman are his keepers. I absolutely loved Nathan. He is a fabulously written character. You fall in love with him. His little secret love for Shayla that isn't really all that secret is perfect and exactly what a 16 year old boy would do. Cheeseman has learning disabilities and is such a character. I could picture the three children together perfectly. That says a lot about the Author.

I won't go into any details what-so-ever about the story other than to say it was a delightful read. It kept you on the edge of your seat for the entire book. There is a lot of detail in the book but it never has an info-dump which is very good. The information she wants to give you is done in such a way that it entices you the reader to keep going.

As for the religious aspect of the book. There is none! I mean sure she mentions the antichrist often and religion as in they go to church or how the preacher does his sermons but there is no preaching of hell fire and damnation if you don't believe. I personally hate that sort of thing. I think as the author wrote in her book that "souls cannot be lost and they don't need to be saved.
Read more ›
Comment 6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
I received this book free as part of a read to review programs.

I'd give this 3.5 stars. It's a rather fast reading. I liked the characters and it flowed really well. I really liked that this wasn't a blatant "normal" YA romance threads that seem to pollute other books (the triangles or the "I'll die!" or that ilk.)

I have to also say that I really don't like urban fantasy or fantasy with a male MC and this MC really didn't bother me.

Somethings were, I felt, a little rushed. He's rather calm and collected about being the antichrist (I mean, by 20% in, he's already committed to the cause.) It felt really weird. You'd think it could've been sunken into the story more. I mean, give us some foreshadowing.

I don't really like the names of the "evil" group. I mean, "the Takers"? I wish Graves had put more into the small details.

That's just small, nitpicky stuff on my part. It a decent book.
Comment 4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The author of Belted, and Crossed-A Jayden Morrow Mystery, C.J. Graves spreads her writing wings into the YA/Paranormal world with Antichrist 16-The Becoming.

The Antichrist will be evil. We all know this. The problem? Sixteen year-old Nathan Terras is NOT evil. Is he? Can you become evil because it's expected? Unfortunately, Nathan must figure this out.

The author's take on the Antichrist is interesting, to say the least, and A-16 is just plain entertaining. The characters are believable-everyone needs a Cheeseman in their life-and the story takes you on a wild ride you won't soon forget.

C.J.Graves proves her knack for quirky, realistic characters, intense moments of drama and action, and a flair for dialogue that is funny and original. She continues to impress me with her ability to move a plot along at a brisk pace, grabbing and holding the reader's attention from the first page to the last.
Comment 4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
I loved this book. From chapter one I was immediately hooked. It was funny, the characters were all very well developed (Cheeseman was adorable and I immediately fell in love with him), and the story itself flowed really well.

Initially when I started out with the book, I was scared that there were going to be super strong religious undertones. I have had bad experiences with that in the past with books that deal with this topic. I am happy to say this book was not like that at all. It handled that area extremely well and it wasn't used as some bizarre underhanded religious recruitment. (Sounds weird but it happens a lot.)

I also loved that there was no insta-romance. I am among what feels like the few who can not STAND that kind of thing. Plus the small amount of romance there was had nothing to do with the main plot of the story. It was just a nice little sideline that added that much more to the characters' development.

I would definitely recommend this book!

I was given this book for free as part of the read to review program on Goodreads, and was not offered any compensation for my review.
Comment 3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
I couldn't put this book down, and I can't wait for the next one. The characters are funny and believable and the plot goes through fascinating twists and turns. CJ Graves has a perfect ear for dialogue and the writing is fresh, fast-paced, and gripping. Anyone who is looking for something new, different, and wonderful should read this book.
Comment 2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in