Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:$5.21
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 7, 2014
This is an advanced read. Greek tragedy is more difficult than Shakespeare, but totally worthwhile. Though not required to understand Antigone, it would be recommended to read Oedipus first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
For those that appreciate Greek tragedy, this is a must. A political feminist statement by the ancients? Possibly. Also, I highly recommend the other two plays in this trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2015
The author gives his own insight on the play which helps if one is not use to the wording, he breaks down every scene with page numbers so one can follow along the story, good book to have if one must read this play for school, this is the book to buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
A wonderful play. Oedipus The King should be read first before reading Antigone. This is required reading for many high school students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2011
I had to study it for a college course and this was the suggested translation; it was a pretty easy read and quite an interesting play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2013
I had to read it for school... very short and uneventful. a lot of things happened but it wasn't very exciting or my kind of genre
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2012
Can't go wrong with Sophocles! This is an okay version of Antigone. A great value for the price and Antigone is always a good read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2015
I love this story. When we read it in class I even got to read Antigone's lines! I absolutely adore a strong female character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2013
A Classical Greek tragedy that explores the idea of free will and the relationship between the individual and the state.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2013
Easy to read, traggic love story, great to see a women have the courage to stand up for herself in those ancient times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.