Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If at first you don't succeed...
Lovely book about perseverance and teamwork. Two unlikely animals team up to see if they can create a flying machine. Beautiful illustrations take the reader on a journey as they work out Galileo-like formulas to make the possibility of flight a reality. "Someone once wrote that only those who dream learn to fly". A wonderful way to teach children that what may start...
Published 17 months ago by Carole P. Roman

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I thought it would be
I don't think my grandchild will understand this book. I don't know how to return it so I'll just give it to the library.
Published 17 months ago by CHERYL W


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If at first you don't succeed..., September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anything Is Possible (Hardcover)
Lovely book about perseverance and teamwork. Two unlikely animals team up to see if they can create a flying machine. Beautiful illustrations take the reader on a journey as they work out Galileo-like formulas to make the possibility of flight a reality. "Someone once wrote that only those who dream learn to fly". A wonderful way to teach children that what may start out as a dream, with hard work and ingenuity the sky is the limit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love it!, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anything Is Possible (Hardcover)
We love our books, my grandson just turned two and he loves us to read to him, and he remembers the stories too after we read! Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Message, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anything Is Possible (Hardcover)
The message of this book is truly beautiful...with true ambition and continued effort "Anything is Possible." We always buy a hard back book and inscribe it for our little boy for birthday and Christmas. While we love the message, our little boy is not that interested in the book itself - probably due to the illustrations, which I LOVE. They are of da Vinci inventions and drawings of his inventions. Hopefully our son will appreciate it some day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great message, November 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anything Is Possible (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my 4 year old son when he was having a hard time with his lego creations. Those bricks don't stay together like they used to plus his designs aren't terribly stable and it was resulting in mega-frustration. I think this book really solidifies the message "if at first you don't succeed, try again". It's proven to be invaluable for us. : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for fifth grade, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anything Is Possible (Hardcover)
I needed a book to read to my son's 5th grade class, I teach 1st and needed something 5th graders would like. They did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anything, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anything Is Possible (Hardcover)
Yes everything is possible. Love this book got to my home on time I really enjoy it among my family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I thought it would be, October 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anything Is Possible (Hardcover)
I don't think my grandchild will understand this book. I don't know how to return it so I'll just give it to the library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Anything Is Possible
Anything Is Possible by Giulia Belloni (Hardcover - August 13, 2013)
$16.95 $13.08
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.