Start reading Apache Temptataion (Apache/Colton Series Book 3 of 6) on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player


Apache Temptataion (Apache/Colton Series Book 3 of 6) [Kindle Edition]

Janis Reams Hudson
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: $2.99

Kindle Delivers
Kindle Delivers
Subscribe to the Kindle Delivers monthly e-mail to find out about each month's Kindle book deals, new releases, editors' picks and more. Learn more (U.S. customers only)

Book Description

Nineteen year old Serena Colton was a woman grown, not the child her entire family still saw her as. Long ago she had buried her dreams of a man to love. The man she loved, had loved her entire life, was forever forbidden to her. She had learned to live with this heaviness in her heart. She was used to it.
But now he needed her. He was hurting. Hurting himself and his entire family. He has given up on life. To ask him, all he wanted was to be left alone to wallow in his misery. But Serena decides enough is enough. She bullies and badgers him back to health. And when his eyes fully open and he realizes this tender young bully of a woman cares so deeply for him, he is powerless to resist the temptation she presents.
But life is not so simple. The Army is riding down on the Apaches at the reservation; Geronimo is threatening to take his warriors and leave. The Coltons have spent years working to keep the peace between whites and Apaches. Plus, a madman is on the loose, bent on revenge. And Serena is in his way.

Product Details

  • File Size: 613 KB
  • Print Length: 365 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Janis Reams Hudson (August 1, 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #84,363 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story... February 3, 2014
By Dorothy
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is one of my favorite Series. Each book has told the story of not only the Colton family but of the Apache history. The unfair treatment by those in charge of reservations was a black mark on our government and the military itself. So much starvation, brutality and human disregard is written in this story. Of course, the Indians were not without their own killings and raids on the whites and ranches along the Mexico Border. You will love this family with it's half-breed twins as well as white children who make up the Coltons. I'm eager to start the next book Apache Legacy and I'm positive I'll love it. Thanks to the author for a great job in writing this story.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh so Wonderful April 17, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I am thrilled beyond words to have finished another book in the series about Matt and Serena! There were times I thought they would never get together. I am thrilled they finally did. I'm looking forward to the next episode about Jessica Colton. Again I tell you the bad language is not necessary! This story was wonderful and the message would have gotten across just as well without it! Other than that, very well written!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome books.... March 27, 2014
By Bren
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is the best western romance series I have ever read....I am on book number 6 now and will read everything this author has written. I am always amazed when a book makes me laugh out loud or cry real tears, these books (all 6 of them) has made me laugh and cry and I could not put them down till I found out what happened. I read a lot of books and these have been simply awesome.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Amazing Series!! December 5, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I actually started this series out of order. I first read Apache Flame and fell head over heels in love with Pace. I had to buy the rest just to know the back story!! Such a good read!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Taboo November 7, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Loved the book. Still a little concerned about the whole is it incest or not issue. This was was another tear jerk-er for me. On to the next one.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely great! September 8, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
love the colton series not a bad one in the whole lot. Courageous family fiercely protective, loyal, romantic, and loving. all of Ms. Hudson's historical are fantastic.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Great Read, can't wait for book 4. August 9, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Each book gets better and better in this Colton Series, Mrs. Reams has done it again, great book, I stop to do something and can't wait to get back to the book.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

Janis Reams Hudson was born in Southern California in, uh, well, in a certain year some time ago. She grew up in Western Colorado (Rangely), moved back to Southern California, then lived in Central Oklahoma, South Texas, and back to Central Oklahoma, where her two dogs take her and her husband Ron for a walk twice a day.

At home in the West where she's always lived, Janis sets her books there. When you look at a list of her books you'll see that all her novels are Romance. She says that's because those are the stories that tug at her, the meeting of a man and a woman, the dancing around each other, coming together, backing away. Then, finally, against all odds, most of the obstacles are surmounted and that man and that woman fall irrevocably, eternally, completely in love. What a story!

Then another man and another woman enter Janis's head, and off she goes on a new heart-pounding romantic adventure.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category