Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Apollyon Rising 2012: The Lost Symbol Found and the Final Mystery of the Great Seal Revealed
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 14, 2009
Thomas Horn methodically dissects and analyzes the occult symbolism built into the layout, architecture, and artwork of Washington, D.C. and the Great Seal of the United States, concluding that 18th century Freemasons were aware of and influenced by such varied sources as the ancient prophecies of Apollonian sibyls, Egyptian mysticism, Sir Francis Bacon's utopian novel 'The New Atlantis', and the Mayan/Incan calendar.

With all due respect to the reviewer who found this book to be a rehash of previously researched material, Horn's analysis of the Mayan and Incan calendars in the context of the Freemasonic symbolism suffusing Washington, D.C. leads him to a startling conclusion: the purpose of the layout of Washington, and especially the Capitol dome and the obelisk of the Washington Monument, is to effect a magickal "working" that occultists believe will result in the rebirth of a golden child -- Apollo/Osiris/Marduk/Nimrod -- who will herald the return of his father Saturn's reign.

Highly recommended.
33 comments|93 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2010
I got this book about one month ago and read it the moment it arrived from Amazon. I was STUNNED at the depth of research Mr. Horn presented! I have every one of Tom Horn's books and bar-none, this one is his masterpiece. I decided to read it a second time last week and I got so much more detail that time around. You just can't get everything presented here in only one quick read, trust me on this. This book will upset Evangelical Christians (of which I am one) preconceived views that our founding fathers established America to be a Christian nation. That was hard to digest but Mr. Horn quotes from the documents these men themselves penned. Mr. Horn also nailed the hidden meanings of the symbols of freemasonry, something Dan Brown completely missed in his book The Lost Symbol, originally titled The Lost Key of Solomon by the way. Though Dan Brown's book is fiction based on (some) facts, Tom Horn's book is not fiction and is based on hard and provable evidence. Buy an extra copy to loan out because after you've read this you won't want to part with your copy. It's that good!
11 comment|53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2009
"Something this way wicked comes," writes the author in describing the future for America and the world. The line is from Shakespeare's Macbeth, in which a witch pronounces Macbeth a traitor and a murderer. But Shakespeare's darkest literary revelation can't begin to rival the ominous unveiling Tom Horn performs in Apollyon Rising 2012: The Lost Symbol Found and the Final Mystery of the Great Seal Revealed.

This is no play dreamed up by the Bard. There is, in reality, indeed something wicked headed in this direction. Apollyon Rising forewarns of its approach in a way totally unique in my experience as a writer/researcher of matters involving eschatology--the study of end times. I sense that Horn's book is destined to garner great interest from all quarters of the halls of intellectual curiosity, not just from those fascinated with Bible prophecy or prophecy in general.

The author tells of awakening one night in a swirl of epiphany, his hours of research congealing into the realization that specific, controlled versions of American history had kept him "in the dark, blinded from the actual course that a frightening network of hidden powers had set our nation upon years before."

Suddenly, Horn relates, "pieces of the puzzle began rapidly falling into place. Things were making sense now--world affairs, changes to U.S. domestic and foreign policy, a renewed focus on the Middle East, Israel, Iran, Iraq, [and] Babylon..."

The preface to Horn's book states the end to his long-time skepticism of conspiratorial claims of the dark forces shaping and molding America's and the world's geopolitical configuration for the future course of history. He then writes:

As outlined in this book, the startling truths behind the clandestine society that helped frame the United States and placed within the Great Seal a prophetic secret doctrine can finally be understood. What even the best researchers of the Illuminati and veiled fraternities such as the Freemasons were never able to fully decipher is spelled out herein for the first time. The power at work behind global affairs and why current planetary powers are hurriedly aligning for a new order from chaos is exposed. Perhaps most incredibly, one learns how ancient prophets actually foresaw and forewarned of this time.

My reading confirms for me the truth of this declaration. Like Horn, I have always been leery of conspiratorial thought with regard to caliginous cabals shaping the destiny of man. The author's truly unprecedented look into the spiritual influences upon the world--and particularly on America's founding and course since--points to the truth in God's Word, the Bible, that the struggle is against supernatural wickedness in high places.

The author's in-depth treatment brilliantly illuminates the evil involved in a devilish master plan rooted in ancient times and becoming ever more manifest in this troubled hour. Reading Apollyon Rising exposes the supernatural as well as humanistic blueprint intended to corrupt mankind as was done in antediluvian times.

Tom Horn's book is not a casual read, but one that is an absolute must for understanding what is going on in this perplexing, even frightening, time in history. Each reading unfolds new layers of enlightenment on where it is all leading, and what to do about it from a personal perspective.

This book is nothing short of essential, in my view.

Terry James

Author of The American Apocalypse: Is the United States in Bible prophecy?"

[...]
44 comments|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Though the summary of Freemason symbolism and its influence on the United States was very interesting, the most important part of the book to me was the tying together of the same basic message from every major pagan system out there (Freemasons, Aztecs, Mayans, Egyptian mythology, Roman mythology, Greek mythology, Babylonian mythology, Sumerian mythology): 2012 is the climax they've been looking forward to since the beginning of civilization. Prepare to have you mind blown.
11 comment|60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon February 10, 2010
I am probably going to get flamed for this review, but I feel the need to be completely honest here. I am a believer in Jesus Christ meaning that I'm a born again Christian. I also believe in all eschatology from a pre-tribulation point of view....meaning I also believe in the rapture of the church. With that being said I'm a little disappointed with this book. I read 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World by Mark Hitchcock first and found that book to be a little repetitive and thought this book would be less so but I found out quickly that this is not the case. Reading the first 19 chapters felt like paging through a history book. It was as if I was reading around in circles if that makes sense....I really don't know how to explain it. There are 20 chapters in the book with the first 19 chapters dedicated to the history of the Freemasons, the ancient pagan Gods and the rituals that were practiced. At times I felt as though I was literally reading a history book about all the ancient Gods (demon entities) with a list of all their names, which ancient civilizations worshiped which God etc. The information about the Freemasons has been done so many times especially all the symbols and what they mean, interpretation of the Great Seal etc. I was beginning to get really frustrated and bored and had to put the book down several times.

Chapter 20 was the best chapter because it wasn't repetitive and the author provided a lot of excellent information that I didn't know right off the back. The whole book could have been tied up in Chapter 20. In my opinion chapters 1-19 were filler chapters with chapter 20 being the meat of the entire book. It's like Mr. Horn saved the best for last or something. I could have read only chapter 20 without reading the rest of the book. Mr. Horn is an excellent writer and does awesome research. I've read his novel The Ahriman Gate: Some Gates Should Not Be Opened and enjoyed that tremendously but this book was a let down for me. I gave it three stars because chapter 20 was an eye opener for me.
1717 comments|88 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2009
*****
Too often conservative Biblical perspective is dismissed as lacking academic depth and scientific scholarship, the technologies of 21st century physics and microbiology are revealing startling parallels which are carefully organized and skillfully introduced and developed by Thomas Horn.

For those with an appreciation for the elegance, precision and order of our universe there is the recognition that no event is beyond coincidence, and will find it providential that Tom Horn has been given the insight, direction and ability to sift the sands and signs deposited millennia ago and deliver their message today.

Dr. Horn demonstrates an exceptional familiarity and facility with both historic events and prophetic Scripture while focusing meticulous attention to the significance of every detail in every sense. The compilation of accumulated examples is itself a remarkable and intensive achievement.

With impressive documentation and parallelism, obscure references are captured for use in comparative text and developed using the standard that pattern characterizes prediction and the future finds its definition in the past.

By using these comparisons and measurements, Tom Horn then assembles these elements and astoundingly produces a comprehensive and fascinating model, while never compromising the integrity of the text.

These findings however, deliver a somber warning to a faltering generation: they speak of unseen schemes and long restrained dark forces that may soon be revealed. One best gird their spiritual loins for the upcoming years.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2010
Tom Horn's latest book builds on prior research by Chris Pinto (who wrote the forward for this book) and others before him (as well as his own, prior published work), and adds his own unique recent findings about the occult timepiece built into the U.S. Capitol itself and other iconic American emblems, counting down to an impending time of potential dark worldwide developments. Since his claims are audacious, Horn responds by the use of copious references to undergird his claims, and raise the credibility of his fantastic theories, as a veteran author who is experienced in communicating complex information in a simple and effective manner.

One needs to read this book, and other related references to begin to understand that, as opposed to the claims of most fellow American evangelicals, ample documentation confirms that a notable and prominent occult thread is woven through the founding and destiny of America, with influences and purposes that negate any claims of it truly being a "Christian" nation (if such a secular institution could even make such a claim). This discovery, while painful for rank and file American evangelicals (often resulting in the "denial" stage of grief over its acknowledgment), can lead them back to a more Biblically-consistent view of the "kingdoms of this world" (which do not exclude the United States) and their "ruler", which should never be confused with the "kingdom of heaven". This epiphany will help American Christians better discern the the deceptions that are commonplace in American government (while led by Democrats or Republicans) and other institutions, and just like the hidden, embedded images in pictorial riddles, these truths will then "jump out" into view when critiquing the events of the day. Tom Horn's book (as well as his prior work, and his "Raiders News Network" daily news website) goes a long way to help facilitate the journey of naive and mal-informed American Christians into a clearer understanding of the spiritual battles now underway through our national institutions.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2010
It would help, going into this book, that those of you who have read your Bible should remember, that the good guys win. This is a historical foundation and present day commentary on the workings of the god of this world. It's a cold and vivid account of the twisted and evil powers and principalities that would usurp the authority of G-d and His Word. This book answers a lot of questions and does so logically and thoroughly. This book leaves you sitting at the table, knowing this dispensation is at an end and how deception and evil can and does exist on a national, global and cosmic scale....and always has. We have been chosen to live and observe the tsunami of evil overwhelming us all and this wonderful book will focus your perceptions into the realities of our immediate future.
22 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2010
Apollyon Rising 2012 is Dr. Horn's Magnum Opus in my opinion.
It is very well researched and has extensive foot noting.
I feel it is a must read for all christians as well as Americans.
The subject matter covers America's occult origns and the Illuminati plans/timeline for the return of their god Osiris/Nimrod/Apollo.
Get your copy today !
If the Illuminati are successful, then this WILL affect you.

Kevin W.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2011
Apollyon Rising opened my eyes to many situations in the US and worldwide that just plain make sense now that more puzzle pieces are in place for me. Horn uses many sources as well as the standard Biblical passages, deftly placing those puzzle pieces into the big picture. Horn widely documents his claims, giving this end-times book more credibility, even for skeptics and non-Christians. For those who are Christ-followers, it thoroughly demonstrates that Satan has copied everything that God has done and put his own evil twist on them. At the moment, we live in the kingdom of Satan. This is a must-read for those who aren't content to crawl back under the blankets and hope that "all's well that ends well."
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse