Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars refreshing colored and eye-opening gem
Michael Kelly did an excellent job in presenting the so neglected serpentine mysteries. You should know that the curriculum is part of the so called Left-hand-path, and is for the few who dare to awaken the serpent energies within themselves.
For those who expect a grimoire full of evil formulas, they will be utterly disappointed and certainly have no clue what the...
Published on February 10, 2012 by Holskild

versus
4 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Much better less harmfull paths out there.
This books very first lesons are not something a disabled person can do. The attitude of this book is trapped back in the 60's and 70's, things in this world have changed but this book still harkens back to what we know know was unsafe or questionable ideas or actions. This "left hand path" has never grown up much less looked at its behaviour in a way thst...
Published 12 months ago by Andrea


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars refreshing colored and eye-opening gem, February 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apophis (Paperback)
Michael Kelly did an excellent job in presenting the so neglected serpentine mysteries. You should know that the curriculum is part of the so called Left-hand-path, and is for the few who dare to awaken the serpent energies within themselves.
For those who expect a grimoire full of evil formulas, they will be utterly disappointed and certainly have no clue what the serpentine mysteries are about.

What I especially like is that the author clearly states that there isn't a fast spoon-fed way to initiation in these matters, nor is it always a pleasant journey.
This book presents a working and practical curriculum. It should take several years ,so not even a entire life to fully implement the content of this little gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not for the faint of heart, you will know if you are ready for it by chapter 3, August 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apophis (Kindle Edition)
This is the book i have gone back to multiple times since i have had multiple questions about the Left Hand Path, and this one seems to answer it in the way i needed it to. Don't let the other flowery reviews fool you this book series is not for the light hearted.... I loved reading the books because it gave me the understanding that i was not ready for the path early on, however I will keep them for later on in my path of discovery into who i really am on the magickal path...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite Detailed and Amazing, July 14, 2012
This review is from: Apophis (Kindle Edition)
This is by far the best book on runes that exists today.
It is deeply detailed and the Author gives all he has
to the reader..or at least he gives a great flood of
important information.
I have difficulty with the Black Magic side of things.
it always seems to me to be the same kind of fundamentalism of
other types of fundamentalism.
There's some of that here in this book. However, it is easy to go past
as the non-fundamentalist black, dark stuff is far less here
than the important information about runes, (history, meaning
lore, power and ceremonial aspects) that you are likely only
to find in this book.
It's a great work, like no other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apophis, September 14, 2013
By 
Edward T. Hamilton (Chicago, Illinois USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apophis (Kindle Edition)
I have been searching for truth in religion/philosophy for some time. This book provided me with an alternate vision of what is behind material reality, and has opened my mind up to new possibilities. It is not for people who are comfortable with the standard main-line religious faiths, however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, October 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apophis (Paperback)
I had read his other book and loved it, still think the other book is better for learning more about the history of Runes. I thought this book would go deeper into the history which I really wanted. This book is very good at teaching moreon the exercises used in his methods. Although many of the exercises were familiar from other sources and some information is questionable. Still I found it very worthwhile and interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It WORKS, November 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apophis (Paperback)
this book Apophis is a special book to me,it contains a Left Hand Path style of daily practice.Which is something weve needed since forever.It is based on the seven heads of the dragon each phase opening one of the seven heads .this book is not grim or dark its just good common sense.and it is very interesting just to read.but the real jewel is the daily practice ,it makes practice fun and something to look forward to.check out the facebook page and the Apophis Club Forum .It is clear that Mr.Kelly didn't just write a book but actually cares for his students. I look forward to purchasing the other books in the series.Thanks
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apophis, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apophis (Paperback)
Well written and pleased that the author is a member of The Rune Gild. A must have for LHP practitioners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not something you'll read in a night, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apophis (Kindle Edition)
This book introduced me to the spirituality of magick. It's a dense read with a lot of information and the author does an excellent job explaining complex topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Much better less harmfull paths out there., November 17, 2013
By 
Andrea (RICHFIELD, MN, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apophis (Paperback)
This books very first lesons are not something a disabled person can do. The attitude of this book is trapped back in the 60's and 70's, things in this world have changed but this book still harkens back to what we know know was unsafe or questionable ideas or actions. This "left hand path" has never grown up much less looked at its behaviour in a way thst questions the real reason for it. This might attract a 17 year old but for myself as a 43year old I want more out of my religous life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Apophis
Apophis by Michael Kelly (Paperback - November 18, 2010)
$21.00 $18.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.