Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: LCD Display Replacement for Apple iPad Mini Model# A1432, A1454, and A1455
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 8, 2013
No major issues installing (YouTube), had to use tweezers with screwdriver to keep the magnets from taking the screws, lol, but otherwise a straightforward install. Thanks!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
I broke the LCD display while replacing the glass. Got careless and in a hurry separating things from the glue.

Fortunately I followed the glass maker's instructions and tested the iPad before gluing in the glass. Once the glass is removed it's fairly simple to replace the LCD.

Works like new.

WARNING, WARNING. It appears there's a nearly invisible film protecting the display, which needs to be removed before closing up the device. I did test the screen before gluing in the digitizer glass, but didn't notice the film, so there's a barely visible "E3" in the top corner of the display. I'm not going to open it up to fix this.

This is my stupidity, but the manufacturer could have made the mark more noticeable.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2014
Item was exactly as described. Arrived early which is always nice. I see a lot of bad reviews about this item, but I think the most of them are operator error. It is an easy install / replacement ONLY if you know what you are doing and or are very patient and watch some good youtube videos. Take your time, do your install research and you will be happy you decided to do the replacement yourself!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2015
This is not the easiest repair but by watching a couple of videos I was able to replace the LCD my son fried. The key is to keep testing to see if the glue has softened by pulling firmly but not to hard with a suction cup. Apply heat steadily with back and forth motion along edge.

It will be obvious when the glue has softened. The glass will pull away slightly. Then slide in plastic tabs and work slowly around edge.

There are a lot of tiny screws and don't loose tiny insulators.

But this replacement plus right in and works great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
The repair kit was perfect to change the screen, the part was very well packed, be patient and very attentive when doing repair.
very good service from the seller, shipping was fast.
thank you
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2015
Works pretty good. It has one small area that's kinda washed out, almost like dead pixels. But the color is good and it looks nice and clear. Wasn't packaged very securely. Had just a bubble mailer and some plastic over it. Thankfully it didn't get broken in shipping but easily could have. If you aren't concerned with the grey pixels, it's a pretty good deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2015
Was as described and worked as usual for first 2 minutes after every power up, but then had unresponsive area. I repair electronics daily and had checked and rechecked installation and found no installation errors. due to time restraints of customer I had to take to second repair shop who notified me it was a faulty screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2015
This product worked as needed. I replaced the old LCD from my daughters iPad mini. Though this is not a genuine apple product, once installed I can't tell the difference. Just a few key notes: Test the screen before screwing it down; if the sccreen doesn't power up, unplug the battery and wait a few seconds...then re-plug the battery and turn on the unit; after you screw down the LCD in place, remove the plastic protective film. It is easy to remove, if you use the long plastic stick for repairing apple devices.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2015
I fixed my mini iPad in less than 45 minutes, Great product! There is a small inscription on the screen visible only when the screen in on, which probably stands for " this is not a original Apple product, fox".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2014
I had an ipad mini with a broken lcd panel. This is different than the digitizer screen, the oozing liquid stinks. Anyway. this lcd panel worked perfectly and has a clear and crisp display. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an LCD replacement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 29 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.