Customer Reviews


5,366 Reviews
5 star:
 (3,377)
4 star:
 (584)
3 star:
 (298)
2 star:
 (240)
1 star:
 (867)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


324 of 336 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product. Real Apple cable
I ordered this, and it was absolutely 100% a genuine Apple cable. I wish Apple sold longer cables, but this fit the bill for me.

Apple Certified 7 ft. Lightning (8 pin) Sync and Data Cable

Update: I actually found a VERY good, longer cable. It is 7ft long (longer than any Apple cable). It is not "perfect" if you have like an Otterbox case, but the...
Published 10 months ago by IsAnybodyOutThere?

versus
46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is this a fake Apple cable from Amazon?
Cable is shorter than image, not in OEM retail package and lightning connector looks different than OEM cable that came with my iPhone/ iPod. Connector has seams, Apple connector has no seams. Never had this happen before from Amazon, but will stay a loyal Amazon shopper. This is just so strange. See posted image of length and packaging.
Published on January 14, 2013 by M. Heard


‹ Previous | 1 2537 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

324 of 336 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product. Real Apple cable, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple Lightning to USB Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I ordered this, and it was absolutely 100% a genuine Apple cable. I wish Apple sold longer cables, but this fit the bill for me.

Apple Certified 7 ft. Lightning (8 pin) Sync and Data Cable

Update: I actually found a VERY good, longer cable. It is 7ft long (longer than any Apple cable). It is not "perfect" if you have like an Otterbox case, but the cable is actually more durable than the Apple brand one, because the company made it thicker to carry the charge better and handle wear and tear. I recommend this one even more. Very cool. And it is certified by Apple as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


267 of 277 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Apple Lightning Cable, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple Lightning to USB Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is the perfect replacement cable as it is a 100% genuine Apple cable.

Just make sure you buy this from Amazon.com and no other 3rd party seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


711 of 769 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and convenient cable, November 12, 2012
By 
albertxp06 (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple Lightning to USB Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
BUY FROM AMAZON WITH AMAZON.COM as the seller. This will significantly reduce your chance of getting a fake.

There's not much to say. It's the same cable that came with your iPhone/iPod/iPad. It's pretty sturdy, doesn't wiggle like Micro USB cables, and best of all it's reversible. Comes in a pretty small box.

If you get a fake cable, rate the seller, not the product; also list their name out so other people can avoid them.

Update 11/11/13 - One year later and the cable is still going strong.

Update 01/13/13 - If you're interest in saving a few dollars, check out Amazon's Lightning to USB cable. Reviews seem to indicate it works well. I trust Amazon enough to buy their version of the cable, but their cable is thicker and wider, so it wouldn't fit my case.
AmazonBasics USB A to Lightning Compatible Cable (3 Feet/0.9 Meter)

Update 12/2/2012: There has been news about fake Lightning cables being produced and shipped. These should be avoided at all costs even if it is cheaper. Apple has embedded a small "security" chip in Lightning cables. The manufacturers of cheap cables are attempting to replicate it, but they are now on the third generation of their cable. Would you really trust a cable from someone who has already revised it three times (to "create a working product") in less than three months time?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


398 of 442 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Official Apple. Save a few bucks!, November 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple Lightning to USB Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Just for the record, this is an OFFICIAL Apple cable. (Just make sure your seller is "Amazon")

At time of purchase, it is $19. About the same as the Apple store, but with Prime; free two-day shipping makes it worth it.

Save a few bucks and buy with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is this a fake Apple cable from Amazon?, January 14, 2013
By 
M. Heard (Cincinnati, OH) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple Lightning to USB Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Cable is shorter than image, not in OEM retail package and lightning connector looks different than OEM cable that came with my iPhone/ iPod. Connector has seams, Apple connector has no seams. Never had this happen before from Amazon, but will stay a loyal Amazon shopper. This is just so strange. See posted image of length and packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 70 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT MADE BY APPLE - POOR QUALITY, May 10, 2013
By 
Kurt (Los Angeles, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple Lightning to USB Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The lightening cable received fits too snug into iphone or ipad and on closer inspection is not an authorized Apple product but a cheap knock-off. The fitting on end came apart within three days of regular use. (see photo)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Counterfeit--Purchased Dec 2013 via Amazon, LLC, April 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple Lightning to USB Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Seriously disappointed in Amazon...

Look for my "customer uploaded images" to see physical differences between genuine and counterfeit. Genuine cable came with phone, counterfeit cable sold from Amazon, LLC. Main differences can be seen in the metal portion of the lightning plug or the USB plug.

I went to Target to buy the replacement which was also genuine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


256 of 315 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's the new apple standard, so time to buy originals, October 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple Lightning to USB Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
this cable design is excellent in that it is now reversible, but these cables are much more complex inside than the old 'dock connector' and with that there is a chip inside the connector that assigns pin function making it much more difficult for a generic to clone this cable. for the time being, I felt it worthwhile to pay the $19 to get apple Original cable that I know will last and work properly with my iOS devices moving forward.

I recommend buying an apple Original cable like this one at least until the generics have had more time to proliferate and be tested long term.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's been a month, passed the return window by 11 days and the cord stopped working, April 19, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple Lightning to USB Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was happy with my purchase 24hrs ago, when the cord was still working. Wake up this morning late because my alarm didn't go off due to the fact the cord was not charging my phone. I tried several other sockets and even USB charging and still nothing.
1) Why is the return window so small?
2) Tried to contact the seller before posting negative feedback. Why can't I contact the seller?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Got a fake Apple cable when it's listed as an Apple product, May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple Lightning to USB Cable (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I purchased this item thinking it was an actual Apple device. Here I get the mail and find the word Apple nowhere on the box. Aftermarket fake listed as an Apple product under the Apple brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2537 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Apple Lightning to USB Cable
$19.00 $17.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.