Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product is Brand New, Not Refurbished
I'm only posting this review because when I went to purchase the product, a previous reviewer was complaining that the product received was refurbished. I cannot speak to the validity of that claim, but I can state that the battery I received was brand spanking new. In fact, true to Apple's form, it was packaged in WAY too nice of a box with a big plastic brace to hold it...
Published on April 23, 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars IT'S A REFURB!!!!!!!!!!
Battery works fine, but nowhere in the description do they tell you the battery is a refurbished battery.
Published on July 25, 2010 by M. Brittain


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars IT'S A REFURB!!!!!!!!!!, July 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MB772LL/A Rechargeable Battery - 15-inch MacBook Pro (aluminum unibody) (Personal Computers)
Battery works fine, but nowhere in the description do they tell you the battery is a refurbished battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars be wary of this product..., May 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MB772LL/A Rechargeable Battery - 15-inch MacBook Pro (aluminum unibody) (Personal Computers)
I just installed my new battery, and the system profiler states it has already gone through 16 charge cycles. That isn't what upsets me however, because even though it has only gone through 16 charge cycles, it states it's full charge capacity is only at 4371 mAh. After doing some research online, I have come to the understanding that it's full charge capacity should be well over 5000 mAh- usually the full charge isn't this low until after 80ish cycles. It was a low price, and it will probably last me awhile, but it is not a new battery by far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Deceptive advertising, December 27, 2011
By 
Dave "bulldog" (Poughkeepsie, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MB772LL/A Rechargeable Battery - 15-inch MacBook Pro (aluminum unibody) (Personal Computers)
How can you sell a battery as new when it has 46 cycles on it? Shipped from England? How do I return this product?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product is Brand New, Not Refurbished, April 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MB772LL/A Rechargeable Battery - 15-inch MacBook Pro (aluminum unibody) (Personal Computers)
I'm only posting this review because when I went to purchase the product, a previous reviewer was complaining that the product received was refurbished. I cannot speak to the validity of that claim, but I can state that the battery I received was brand spanking new. In fact, true to Apple's form, it was packaged in WAY too nice of a box with a big plastic brace to hold it in place. I swear, $20 of the list price probably went into R&D of the packaging alone!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not waste your time or money, September 4, 2012
By 
Recon (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MB772LL/A Rechargeable Battery - 15-inch MacBook Pro (aluminum unibody) (Personal Computers)
These batteries are below standard quality refurbished items. They may ship to you still damaged. Not worth your time or money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Although the product does not carry the Apple logo..., June 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MB772LL/A Rechargeable Battery - 15-inch MacBook Pro (aluminum unibody) (Personal Computers)
This battery appears to be a good option for a replacement of the original battery in the Apple Macbook Pro. Have had the battery in operation for about a week now and no issues yet. I would definitely consider buying this item again. The vendor was quick with shipping and pricing was much better than an original Apple product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk, August 19, 2011
By 
curtis j rotter (Maple Grove, MN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MB772LL/A Rechargeable Battery - 15-inch MacBook Pro (aluminum unibody) (Personal Computers)
I bought this product 13 months ago looking for a cheap replacement for my MPb, Now I'm back on Amazon looking to replace it as it holds zero charge. Lesson learned I guess as I'm going to purchase direct from Apple this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Initially a full charge lasted in 4 hours. Currently battery charge is lost in 2 hours!, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MB772LL/A Rechargeable Battery - 15-inch MacBook Pro (aluminum unibody) (Personal Computers)
Battery is getting discharged very fast, initially last 4 hours but now is losing full charge in only 2 hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Replacement almost as bad as 3 yr old original, November 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MB772LL/A Rechargeable Battery - 15-inch MacBook Pro (aluminum unibody) (Personal Computers)
I replaced my battery to my 2009 15" MBP because the power monitor recommended replacement which I could see because after all it was a couple of years old. Since replacing it, I get no more than one hour before recharging without any hard use just simply surfing the internet, nothing more. This is horrible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Barely lasts an hour., September 20, 2012
By 
Marty McCall (Sherman Oaks, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MB772LL/A Rechargeable Battery - 15-inch MacBook Pro (aluminum unibody) (Personal Computers)
Running the laptop as lightly as possible -- lowest brightness setting, Bluetooth disabled, only a browser open to one tab at a time, with no other applications running -- I can get around 70 min. out of this battery. And that's after only 6 power cycles.

This is pretty awful.

Update: After 4 weeks of use, I'm already getting a "Service Battery" notification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.