Customer Reviews


155 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's an expensive cable - but it sure delivers data
I bought this for use with a Seagate Thunderbolt Adapter, that I'm hooking up to an iMac for the purpose of editing video files.

It was the least expensive of the Thunderbolt cables I could find - apparently there aren't any generic ones out there, and this one's manufactured by Apple.

Works like a charm, though - transfers data much faster than the...
Published 21 months ago by Nathan Andersen

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The cable works well but one flaw with the cable ...
The cable works well but one flaw with the cable ends is that the cable needs to be twisted to be inserted into the other port when one end is already plugged in which puts pressure on the port.
Published 5 months ago by Trev


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's an expensive cable - but it sure delivers data, April 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MD862ZM/A Thunderbolt Cable - 0.5 M (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
I bought this for use with a Seagate Thunderbolt Adapter, that I'm hooking up to an iMac for the purpose of editing video files.

It was the least expensive of the Thunderbolt cables I could find - apparently there aren't any generic ones out there, and this one's manufactured by Apple.

Works like a charm, though - transfers data much faster than the standard USB 2.0 port or even Firewire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work well, but way to expensive, February 6, 2014
By 
Rick B. (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MD862ZM/A Thunderbolt Cable - 0.5 M (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
If apple wants to make thunderbolt the next USB standard, the price NEEDS to come down on these things. They transfer data extremely fast, but peripheral makers aren't going to support it if no one can afford the cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as Intended, February 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MD862ZM/A Thunderbolt Cable - 0.5 M (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
I purchased this Thunderbolt to address an issue with my 27" thunderbolt monitor; the built in cable seems to be causing problems with it's ability to wake up. I read a suggested solution in Ĺpple Forums; to purchase a separate cable & plug it in. NO problems since the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Apple products just work, May 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MD862ZM/A Thunderbolt Cable - 0.5 M (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
As expected from Apple products, it worked exactly as was expected. Price is a little high, but that is what one will pay anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apple quality but 0.5 meter cable also means you'll only have approx. 16 inches of wiggle room., October 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MD862ZM/A Thunderbolt Cable - 0.5 M (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
Works as described. Connects firmly into Thunderbolt ports. Keep in mind that 0.5 Meters = about 20 inches, but taking into account about 2 inches for bending and cable writhe at each port, you realistically have about 16 inches of horizontal play between your computer and peripheral/computer and display/peripheral and peripheral... It's shorter than you may think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as it should..., December 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MD862ZM/A Thunderbolt Cable - 0.5 M (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
Does what it says on the box - no problems connecting between my MBP and my belkin router so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The cable works well but one flaw with the cable ..., August 4, 2014
This review is from: Apple MD862ZM/A Thunderbolt Cable - 0.5 M (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
The cable works well but one flaw with the cable ends is that the cable needs to be twisted to be inserted into the other port when one end is already plugged in which puts pressure on the port.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 27, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MD862ZM/A Thunderbolt Cable - 0.5 M (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
I always buy the original Apple brand cables - after several attempts at knock-off brands that didn't work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Manual Backup after WHITE SCREEN OF DEATH, November 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MD862ZM/A Thunderbolt Cable - 0.5 M (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
My computer needed to be sent into the warehouse and they couldn't guarantee that my hard drive wouldn't be wiped. I was suffering from "THE WHITE SCREEN OF DEATH" when I would turn it on. So he showed me how to turn it on while holding keyboard key T (which turns your MacBook into a big Hard Drive) and then using a thunderbolt or firewire cable I was able to pull files off my MacBook using my wife's MacBook.

Got it back after Logic Board was replaced and my data was all there so didn't end up needing the back up but Hey, better safe than sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, but Thunderbolt speed is worth it., March 2, 2013
By 
Jay "jason_j_a" (Orlando, FL United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apple MD862ZM/A Thunderbolt Cable - 0.5 M (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
It's an Apple cable so I expected the price to be high. Considering it's not that much more than their iPhone cable it's not really that bad. It was shorter than I expected (note the size) but it was fine for my needs anyways. Thunderbolt is amazingly fast so if you need the speed you'll pay for the cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.