Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Costly but Neccesary
I buy Apple care for all Apple products I purchase over $1K. I've only had to use it once, but when I did, it paid for itself. I've not had to use it for my Mac Pro, but I have the peace of mind knowing that if I ever have an issue with my computer, Apple will take care any problems I have and get me back up and running as soon as possible.
Published 21 months ago by Dartanyon

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work
It is a bit deceiving that this protection plan comes up automatically paired up with the Macbook Pro that I purchased on Amazon. I read "Newest Version" and when I read Mac Pro I thought that it was for Macbook Pro. Why would this be paired up as an additional purchase to a computer that it does not support?? So frustrating. My gut instinct was to purchase from...
Published 7 months ago by Deborah Gardner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Costly but Neccesary, April 26, 2013
By 
Dartanyon (In the library) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AppleCare Protection Plan for Mac Pro (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
I buy Apple care for all Apple products I purchase over $1K. I've only had to use it once, but when I did, it paid for itself. I've not had to use it for my Mac Pro, but I have the peace of mind knowing that if I ever have an issue with my computer, Apple will take care any problems I have and get me back up and running as soon as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SHAZAM!, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AppleCare Protection Plan for Mac Pro (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
I was practically crapping myself because I had unexpected expenses that left me short on purchasing Apple Care for my Mac Pro, which I feel is a necessity when purchasing any computer and has saved my keister numerous times with my other macs in the past. $250 is totally worth it and for those of you who are brave enough to purchase it at an even lower price, I tip my hat to you.
Apple will tell you that if you purchase your Apple Care at a lower cost, your protection plan will be prorated to reflect what you paid for the plan. ERRRRRRT! WRONG.

Communicate with your seller in advance to confirm that this will not occur and then save what moolah you dare to, being sure to check your agreement after you register to confirm that you have your full three years from the purchase of your Mac Pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars There is a problem with this. During your first ..., December 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AppleCare Protection Plan for Mac Pro (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
There is a problem with this. During your first 3 months of free coverage when you call you are answered within 5 min. by very very qualified people. After that and on this extend warrantee period I have to wait 15 to 20 min and have always gotten lesser qualified support. That has been my experience. I have the warrantee but don't call anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REALLY GOOD PRODUCT, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AppleCare Protection Plan for Mac Pro (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
really good product apple is always the best in all they service , congratulations for all i hope continue like this in future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work, June 6, 2014
By 
Deborah Gardner (Las Cruces, NM USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AppleCare Protection Plan for Mac Pro (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
It is a bit deceiving that this protection plan comes up automatically paired up with the Macbook Pro that I purchased on Amazon. I read "Newest Version" and when I read Mac Pro I thought that it was for Macbook Pro. Why would this be paired up as an additional purchase to a computer that it does not support?? So frustrating. My gut instinct was to purchase from Apple directly and I should of trusted my gut. Also, I tried to get a refund and they don't allow a refund on this product---a couple hundred dollars down the tube. Luckily Apple is helping me out by registering me for a valid plan and working to reimburse me. Thanks Apple!

Just be very cautious before buying that you have the right plan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What is there to say about AppleCare?, February 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AppleCare Protection Plan for Mac Pro (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
It's the best. It's Apple. I wouldn't purchase an Apple product without also purchasing AppleCare. What else is there to say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pay for customer service...your joking right?, January 8, 2013
This review is from: AppleCare Protection Plan for Mac Pro (NEWEST VERSION) (Personal Computers)
So to get customer service or for Apple to respond to your calls, even for Apple to stand behind the product you just overpaid greatly for you have to pay for it.....this is sickining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

AppleCare Protection Plan for Mac Pro (NEWEST VERSION)
$249.00 $174.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.