Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Game Ever, January 24, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apples to Apples Junior 9+ 2nd Edition (Toy)
I have 5 children, from college to 1st grade and this was a game we could all enjoy! My autistic, nonverbal son actually won the first game!!! This will become a greeat family tradition at our home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Educational Game the Whole Family Can Play, June 9, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
My 7 year-old niece enjoys being included in games with the grown-ups. This is the game she always reachs for. It doesn't bother her that she doesn't know who Abraham Lincoln is or sometimes can't always read the cards. In fact, that's how she improves her reading skills & vocabulary, by asking what some of the words are & having their synonyms read.
This is how a round works: A judge for that round pulls a green card & reads the word, for example, "calm"; the other people playing have five red cards in their hand. They have to choose a red card from their hand they think the judge will think most resembles the green card. An example hand might be icecaps, making dinner, pencils, marshmallows, & Abraham Lincoln. The judge mixes up the cards thrown down, turns them over & decides which concept matches the green card most closely. Other ways to play the game are to choose the red card that is most dissimilar to the green card or the funniest red card. The game can be as short or as long as you like & everyone laughs, groans, or protests the judge's decision. Great creative game for the family. This level is probably for ages 8 + up, but 7 year olds can play & enjoy being included. : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kids game, January 20, 2007
By 
This review is from: Apples to Apples Junior 9+ 2nd Edition (Toy)
This is a great kids game. I have given it as a gift several times. I like the fact that someone can decide to either leave the game or join after it has started and it doesn't effect anything. As we all know some kids have longer attention spans than others!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bushel full of Benefits, January 30, 2007
This review is from: Apples to Apples Junior 9+ 2nd Edition (Toy)
My grandson loves this game and is always very enthusiastic about playing. This is a "great communicator" game, helping children to improvise, debate, make presentations, enchance speaking tools, etc. Apples to apples also becomes a very comedic and entertaining event!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family fun with a twist, December 4, 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Apples to Apples Junior 9+ 2nd Edition (Toy)
Everyone's heard of Apples to Apples, but what about the younger kids? They don't know enough of the references in the adult version, to play along. For kids, there's the Apples to Apples 9+ version. OK, it does say 9+, but for gifted kids, I'd make that 6+, and play the whole family together.

Apples to apples is the fun of finding the words to fit the topic (green apple), but also making your choice based on who's doing the judging this round. Since the judge changes with every round, the challenge changes, too.

Our family loves Apples to Apples, and for our youngest and her younger cousins and friends, the 9+ version is the ticket to fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We never stop laughing, May 19, 2006
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Apples to Apples Junior 9+ 2nd Edition (Toy)
This game was so much fun! It was little difficult playing with my niece (who is 10) and the rest of the family (we're 30 years old +). But it was still wonderful. I HIGHLY recommend this game to anyone who wants to spend some quality time with their family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apples game, February 24, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apples to Apples Junior 9+ 2nd Edition (Toy)
We were most pleased with this game...it's fun for the whole family

and my daughter will be ordering the adult version as well. It is also

great at a kids birthday party....SG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our favorite game!!, February 20, 2007
This review is from: Apples to Apples Junior 9+ 2nd Edition (Toy)
We love Crazy8s and Blokus, but this is our VERY, VERY favorite game! My kids are still learning English so the vocabulary development is an excellent "extra" to this very fun game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps them laughing., September 28, 2007
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Apples to Apples Junior 9+ 2nd Edition (Toy)
My daughter first played this game with her cousins one night when visiting with them and the power went out. They sat by candlelight laughing and playing and having such a good time I came home and ordered it for us to have at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game, January 9, 2007
By 
April T. (Hillsborough, NJ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Apples to Apples Junior 9+ 2nd Edition (Toy)
for both kids and adults that get bored easily, i recommend this game wholeheartedly. this is the jr version (for the younger kids) it's just as fun as the original. no pieces to lose, just some cards and lots of imagination. and every game is different as the players change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Apples to Apples Junior 9+ 2nd Edition
$24.99 $13.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.