Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 
This item ships for FREE with
FREE Shipping
Due Date: Dec 19, 2014

FREE return shipping at the end of the semester.

Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with rentals.
 
   
Sell Us Your Item
For a $30.06 Gift Card
Trade in
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Tell the Publisher!
I'd like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Appleton & Lange Review for the Surgical Technology Examination [Paperback]

Nancy Allmers , Joan Verderame
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11 customer reviews)

Rent
$45.50 & FREE Shipping. Details
In Stock.
Free Two-Day Shipping for College Students with Amazon Student

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback --  
There is a newer edition of this item:
Lange Q&A Surgical Technology Examination, Sixth Edition (LANGE Q&A Allied Health) Lange Q&A Surgical Technology Examination, Sixth Edition (LANGE Q&A Allied Health) 4.2 out of 5 stars (31)
$50.08
In Stock.

Book Description

December 26, 2003 0071385509 978-0071385503 5
More questions and answers than any review of surgical technology on the market! With over 1,500 questions modeled after those of the national certification exam and detailed answers, this book provides an outstanding review of all major areas of surgical technology, including the newest content added to the exam. A 250 question practice test is also included.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

THE MOST WIDELY-USED Q&A REVIEW FOR THE SURGICAL TECHNOLOGIST NATIONAL CERTIFICATION EXAM

*Updated to reflect the latest areas covered on the test, including computers, physics, mechanics, and robotics
*More than 1500 Q&As provide a complete exam review
*Comprehensive 250-question practice test for confidence-building self-assessment
*Detailed answers reinforce learning and understanding
*Closely follows exam content outline
*From the quick-study experts

The most time-effective and complete way to prepare for the Surgical Technologist National Certification Examination
*Learn more in less time
*Practice with over 1500 questions
*Evaluate your areas of strength and weakness
*Reinforce knowledge, confidence, and skills
*Focus on what you really need to know

About the Author

Nancy M. Allmers, RN, BA, MA Formerly Director, Surgical Technology Program, Associate Professor, Science and Health Division, Bergen Community College, Paramus, New Jersey

Joan Ann Verderame, RN, BA, MA, Director, Surgical Technology Program` Associate Professor, Science and Health Division,Bergen Community College, Paramus, New Jersey


Product Details

  • Series: LANGE Q&A Allied Health
  • Paperback: 256 pages
  • Publisher: McGraw-Hill Medical; 5 edition (December 26, 2003)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0071385509
  • ISBN-13: 978-0071385503
  • Product Dimensions: 0.3 x 8.4 x 10.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #691,044 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
(11)
4.0 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for reviewing March 26, 2009
By pjc86
Format:Paperback
I am very pleased with the Appleton & Lange test review guide. It has been more than a year since I graduated and the detailed answer section was very helpful in jogging my memory on some of the topics that I was a bit rusty. Also included in the back of the book is a handy test answer grid that you can copy and test yourself multiple times, rather than marking up your book.

The book contains a wide sampling of all areas and even on some subjects that I would not have thought to prepare for such as the technological section which covers computers, electricity, physics and robotics.

The practice test also has a Subject Listing which was insightful. This allows you to determine what subject areas any incorrect answers occurred in so that you can go back and focus on those particular problem areas for further review.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected February 16, 2011
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
When I ordered this book I thought it was going to contain study information somewhat like a text book. However it does not. It is just practice test questions for you to study with. The book is useful for sure but not if you are expecting to read it like a text book. It is just test questions and in my opinion the answers could have been a little more detailed in some cases. If you are looking for practice taking your CST exam it's great for that.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It Works April 20, 2010
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I bought this book used here on Amazon and recently took the test. This was the only study guide I used. I tried to study beyond the multiple choice questions and detailed answers by learning more about the subjects on the internet.
Out of 200, I scored a 132 (119 was passing). If I had been a little more diligent and known the guide like the back of my hand, I could have probably scored 150.
(Your results may vary since they administer numerous versions of the test.)

I only gave it 3 stars since there were several errors in the guide, particularly towards the end of the book. They should spend more time on proofreading for the next edition.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars surgical technology exam study guide October 7, 2007
Format:Paperback
This book was very helpful in reviewing for the examination, however you need to know the material inside and out since the questions in this book are merely generalized.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book December 6, 2008
By L. Bone
Format:Paperback
This book was perfect for making me prepared for my exam. I passed! It covers everything exactly the way you need it to for the test.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased!!! December 5, 2011
By Collins
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
The first time I took the test only with what came with my text book. All I know is that I passed the test the second time around with flying colors!!! Thank God!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?





Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 



Look for Similar Items by Category