Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Bacon!
We first had this from our neighbourhood specialty grocery. My wife mocks me but even with shipping the five pound package via Amazon is cheaper. And the bacon is some of the best you will ever have. Well worth it, in our opinion.
Published on August 17, 2008 by Matthew Asnip

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Smoky Bacon
This bacon was really good and smoky. It was not great, though. I would shop around before ordering again.
Published on July 5, 2011 by V. Gordon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Bacon!, August 17, 2008
By 
Matthew Asnip "bibliophile" (Atlanta, GA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Applewood Smoked Bacon - Thin Sliced (Grocery)
We first had this from our neighbourhood specialty grocery. My wife mocks me but even with shipping the five pound package via Amazon is cheaper. And the bacon is some of the best you will ever have. Well worth it, in our opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bacon, October 10, 2008
By 
Kathleen Lane "mngopher" (Pequot Lakes, MN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Applewood Smoked Bacon - Thin Sliced, Family (5 lbs.)

This is about the best bacon I have ever tasted. It is also very uniform. You have just the right amount of fat on the pieces and they don't vary much. The taste is spectacular.
Was sipped fast too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Note to Self: Do not eat a Pound Yourself, January 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This bacon is smokey, tender, and very lean. It cooks evenly and goes well with burgers, on BLTs, or solo. I sat down and consumed almost an entire pound once. It is that good. I paid for it later however as it make me sick.

One problem is that after eating this quality bacon, any other bacon will not taste right. But I guess that is the price to pay for flavor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, March 29, 2013
By 
John H. Hitchcock (Fort Lauderdale, FL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Arrived quick, exceeded my expectations. Great taste, WOW. Especially like the thin sliced allows for delicious chrispness without burning. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nueske Applewood smoked bacon, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is by the far the best, most consistent smoked bacon that I have eaten. It crisps evenly and tastes like heaven
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smoky Bacon, July 5, 2011
By 
V. Gordon (Scottsdale, AZ) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This bacon was really good and smoky. It was not great, though. I would shop around before ordering again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!, September 24, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This bacon is the gold standard! My husband says it is the best he has ever eaten. I will buy this for gifts during the holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Applewood Smoked Bacon - Thin Sliced
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.