Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kingdom
This book talks about how we all have a built in drive to rule and dominate, to exercise control over our circumstances and environment. God wants us to return to that place of dominion, our original human ancestors once enjoyed. We long to find what they lost.

Man was created to rule things; and not to pursue things. God's highest priority is restoring the...
Published on August 5, 2007 by Dottie Miley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
It good need a CD it was hard to rand
Published 6 months ago by Mural cohen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kingdom, August 5, 2007
This review is from: Applying the Kingdom: Rediscovering the Priority of God for Mankind (Hardcover)
This book talks about how we all have a built in drive to rule and dominate, to exercise control over our circumstances and environment. God wants us to return to that place of dominion, our original human ancestors once enjoyed. We long to find what they lost.

Man was created to rule things; and not to pursue things. God's highest priority is restoring the Kingdom of Heaven on Earth. We are to seek the Kingdom of God and to seek the righteousness of God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Applying the Kingdom: Understanding God's Priority and Primary Intrests, October 19, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Applying the Kingdom: Rediscovering the Priority of God for Mankind (Hardcover)
As always Myles Munroe is excitingly thoughtful and ernestly instructive on Kingdom understandings. I have learned a great deal from this series of books on the Kingdom, and feel closer to Our Lord in a way I hadn't before. I do have a much better perspective of how to be a Kindom Kid in pratice and in deed. Get all: a great use of stewartship funds, read them and send them along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Challenge, August 13, 2007
This review is from: Applying the Kingdom: Rediscovering the Priority of God for Mankind (Hardcover)
If you feel like you're always searching for a purpose in life - read this book. You will come to realize you won't find it in money, possessions, philosophy or in other areas or things. If you desire to not have your circumstances control you but rather you be able to control your circumstances this is the book for you. Dr. Munroe shares secrets of success in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - the most important message!, February 25, 2008
This review is from: Applying the Kingdom: Rediscovering the Priority of God for Mankind (Hardcover)
I wish every preacher in every pulpit should share this most important message every Sunday with their congregation. No matter how busy we are, unless we understand the will of God and His priority for our lives it is all in vain. Myles has done it again. Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellnt Guidelines, March 8, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Applying the Kingdom: Rediscovering the Priority of God for Mankind (Hardcover)
Myles Munroe's book Applying the Kingdom is a timely reminder that we need to first seek the Kingdom of God and his righteous as seen in God's Word, Matthew 6:33. As well as how we should be doing this. This book has helped me to understand much more what the Lord was talking about!! Mr. Munroe's writing style makes it very easy to understand and he aims to hit two birds with one stone--those with a doctrine degree as well as the high school student--. I just wish I had this book 20 years ago. It is never too late to learn something new and start a new path for His Glory! Thank you Myles for following the Lord's desire in explaining and writing these books for all of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All mankind needs to read this book., June 24, 2008
This review is from: Applying the Kingdom: Rediscovering the Priority of God for Mankind (Hardcover)
Once again the amazing and gifted mind of Dr. Myles Munroe has blessed us with more divine revelation of the Kingdom. I recommend this profound piece of literature to every person who wakes up in the morning every day and works for a living. If you ask yourself "Why do I get up in the morning and drive through traffic and go to a job that I don't love" and say " Because I have to maintain my living" (food, water, clothing, shelter, security,..etc.). If you are motivated by things everyday, your priorities are in the wrong place. Read this book and you will find out how to get things to pursue you by rearranging your priorities with what Jesus taught-Kingdom First!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Applying the Kingdom, February 15, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Applying the Kingdom: Rediscovering the Priority of God for Mankind (Hardcover)
This book is one of the best books on Kingdom living and
prioritizing your life with a kingdom perspective.

Dr. Munroe has captured the essence of understanding the Kingdom of
God like none other.

I would highly recommend the entire series of his kingdom books
to gain knowledge of how the Kingdom of God and His people
operate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Applying the Kingdom, September 14, 2008
This review is from: Applying the Kingdom: Rediscovering the Priority of God for Mankind (Hardcover)
Myles Munroe did an excellent job of outlining the priorities of God in an easy to understand book. Once we know our priorities and purpose, it is simpler to fulfill God's expectations of us. God bless Myles Munroe for this much needed book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Priority Focus - A 40-Day Devotional Journal, July 16, 2008
This review is from: Applying the Kingdom: Rediscovering the Priority of God for Mankind (Hardcover)
Life is day-after-day of priority setting with sorting-out priorities a daily problem for most. From the time each day we open our eyes to the time we close them Dr. Munroe, international teacher and leader, addresses life's priorities with 40 days of Bible standards each with a daily meditation, devotional, and questions to resolve in each person's heart. This devotional journal is excellent. Dr. Munroe has written extensively on the subject of life's priorities..."Kingdom First".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Applying the Kingdom: Rediscovering the Priority of God for Mankind (Hardcover)
It good need a CD it was hard to rand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Applying the Kingdom: Rediscovering the Priority of God for Mankind
Applying the Kingdom: Rediscovering the Priority of God for Mankind by Myles Munroe (Hardcover - August 1, 2007)
$24.99 $18.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.