Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks like a brand new floor...a definite buy!
Everyone who has seen my floor thinks it is a brand new tile install. The tile grout was previously gray and it really made my white and cream tile floor look so dingy and dirty even though it wasn't. Using the pure white grout paint brightened up the entire floor and just looks prestine and clean.

It is definitely a tedious process but definitely worth every...
Published on July 8, 2009 by NMF

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No!
Do not buy this product! I tried this on old and new grout and found that it sticks will to fresh epoxy grout, but poorly to old traditional grout. I followed all the instructions and cleaned the old grout very well. In addition, the method does not work well because it is impossible to make a straight line on the grout edge using the scrubbing technique described. So...
Published on February 27, 2012 by beanhead


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks like a brand new floor...a definite buy!, July 8, 2009
This review is from: Aqua Mix Grout Colorant Kit - Pure White
Everyone who has seen my floor thinks it is a brand new tile install. The tile grout was previously gray and it really made my white and cream tile floor look so dingy and dirty even though it wasn't. Using the pure white grout paint brightened up the entire floor and just looks prestine and clean.

It is definitely a tedious process but definitely worth every minute, and MUCH easier then regrouting just to change color. I have recommended this product to everyone I know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like a facelift for your tile, October 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aqua Mix Grout Colorant Kit - Pure White
Like the previous reviewer, I had white tile with gray grout. It reminded me a bit of a high school locker room -- very dingy and dirty looking. I ordered this product online in Pure White and colored the grout over the course of a weekend. I have a small bathroom, so it wasn't too much work. The biggest piece of advice I could give is to wait several hours after applying the colorant to try to wipe the grout off of the surrounding tiles. I did it too soon, and ended up peeling off some of the grout colorant accidentally. This wasn't a big deal, as I was able to recolor it. My grout needed 2 applications to get that bright white appearance, but even after the first application, I was pleased with the results.

If you are thinking of re-tiling or re-grouting because you don't like your tile, I would recommend that you give this a try first. It is a small investment to make, and the results are really professional looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, January 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aqua Mix Grout Colorant Kit - Pure White
Take your time and follow the directions. Great product. We used it to recolor epoxy grout which looked off color next to white tiles. We used pure white and it looks great. When applying, avoid getting a lot on the tile itself and it will be easier to clean up. I found it easier to pour the colorant in a small plasic cup and dip the brush into it, rather than trying to pour the colorant from the bottle directly to the wall. Kit contains everything you will need. Highly recommended. We were considering having the shower regrouted, but this did the trick with much less cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No!, February 27, 2012
This review is from: Aqua Mix Grout Colorant Kit - Pure White
Do not buy this product! I tried this on old and new grout and found that it sticks will to fresh epoxy grout, but poorly to old traditional grout. I followed all the instructions and cleaned the old grout very well. In addition, the method does not work well because it is impossible to make a straight line on the grout edge using the scrubbing technique described. So even if it didn't peal off completely from the grout, as it often did, I wound up with a grout job that looked like something a child did with a box of crayons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Did not last 6 months!, December 31, 2013
This review is from: Aqua Mix Grout Colorant Kit - Pure White
This product states it will seal and protect your grout for up to 15 years. I spent 2 full weeks putting this product down on my kitchen grout and it did not last 6 months. No, I am no using harsh cleaners on the floor. Just a wet mop. The floor looks worse now than it did before I used this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saved the day!, December 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aqua Mix Grout Colorant Kit - Pure White
Saved the day! This stuff worked on the darkest tile! Totally changed the look of the bathroom. Thanks so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Aqua Mix Grout Colorant Kit - Pure White
$40.00 $29.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.