Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great ATHD DVD For Your Collection!
Okay, so this is another great ATHF DVD for your collection. The episodes are hilarious (way better than the past few seasons), and the contents of this DVD are great. There are two cons: only one disc, only 11 episodes. All the other ATHF sets had two discs and had around 13 episodes (some had more). However, it has great special features, like recording the Rubberman...
Published on July 5, 2010 by Joe

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid episodes, but I don't like the one disc format
In switching to a single disc format, this 'volume' actually combines highlight episodes
from seasons 6 and 7, so, unlike all earlier volumes, there are now a number of episodes
simply not available on DVD. That itself is a major disappointment.

It also means the extras are a lot skimpier, and feel like less effort went into them.

There...
Published on April 27, 2011 by K. Gordon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great ATHD DVD For Your Collection!, July 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Vol. 7 (DVD)
Okay, so this is another great ATHF DVD for your collection. The episodes are hilarious (way better than the past few seasons), and the contents of this DVD are great. There are two cons: only one disc, only 11 episodes. All the other ATHF sets had two discs and had around 13 episodes (some had more). However, it has great special features, like recording the Rubberman song, Carl auditions for the live action episode, Terror-Phone 2, and more. The box art is interesting, with a Carl-designed cardboard case on the outside and a generic DVD case inside. As I stated earlier, the episodes on this DVD beat the hell out of the past two seasons of ATHF. Not that those seasons were bad, but these episode are far superior!

Episodes on this disc (in order of how they are on the DVD):
1. Creature From Plaque Lagoon
2. Time Machine
3. Two-And-A-Half Star Wars Out Of 5
4. Fry Legs
5. Der Inflatable Fuhrer
6. The Last One Forever And Ever
7. Rubberman
8. Rabbot Redux
9. Monster
10. Multiple Meats
11. Eggball
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid episodes, but I don't like the one disc format, April 27, 2011
This review is from: Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Vol. 7 (DVD)
In switching to a single disc format, this 'volume' actually combines highlight episodes
from seasons 6 and 7, so, unlike all earlier volumes, there are now a number of episodes
simply not available on DVD. That itself is a major disappointment.

It also means the extras are a lot skimpier, and feel like less effort went into them.

There are three episodes I'd consider among the series best, although there are also a couple of the least
funny ever as well. For me, the highlights were "Fry Legs", "Rubberman" and "Eggball", but as always, which
episodes you like best is likely to vary from person to person.

Worth it if you're a fan, but very disappointing in terms of approach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delicious Absurdity, January 3, 2012
By 
Mars Burton (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Vol. 7 (DVD)
I love the ATHF series to death, but as the series has moved on, it's gone from "really weird" to "completely effed up". The caliber of oddity that season seven produces is easily the strangest yet and carries with it the high probability of alienating some fans. Personally? I love it. Seven seasons in, a television series can only hope to be as fresh as ATHF is and remain something the original fans want to continue watching.

Are you a fan? Do you like the "weirdness" that the series has been cultivating since season 4? Then this is right up your alley. If not? Well, you've got the series reboot with Aqua Unit Patrol Squad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cartoon Perfection!, September 9, 2012
This review is from: Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Vol. 7 (DVD)
Carl, Meatwad, Frylock, Master Shake in their usual WTF episodes! This show is so funny I can't believe they have not been nominated for Emmys. The beauty of the show is the fact that it makes no sense and you have absolutely no idea where the show is gonna go. Whatever the writers are smoking, I want some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny!, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Vol. 7 (DVD)
I have enjoyed, and am enjoying watching this compilation of episodes! It is very entertaining and it is also funny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome as Always, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Vol. 7 (DVD)
I own volumes 1 - 7 of ATHF, and I enjoy every minute. They're a staple in my household; perfect for a lazy afternoon or evening of sitting back and blazing up. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars christmas gift, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Vol. 7 (DVD)
Not for me. Needed to be sold as a collection. I had to buy 7 separate seasons. It was too costly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Vol. 7 (DVD)
A funny addition to my ATHF collection. And it was on sale when I bought it. Great deal in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Randomness Rules, September 4, 2013
By 
A. Evans "AJ Evans" (Anywhere U want me to be) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Vol. 7 (DVD)
I love this show. This was brand new so no complaints. Hoping for seasons 9 & 10 to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the nipple hut nipple hut crtoch town repeat of casper kelly is creepy, August 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Vol. 7 (DVD)
this is a good season my heart is broken that they are changing the format every year now i loved the hunger forced the unit patrol squad and u know something with jet chicken and rocket horse i hope dave willis and matt amillero are not having trouble working together this is a good season not like the first four seasons but i will be damned if two and a half star wars out of five is not one of the best ever and egg ball totally rock it baby sincerely, william "the joker"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Vol. 7
Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Vol. 7 by Various (DVD - 2010)
$29.98 $8.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.