Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beneficial
I have been taking this protein shake almost everyday for the past year & have, since day one, loved this product. Generally speaking, protein shakes are beneficial for your health & the only downer being weight gain if you don't work it off. In terms of this product being advertised as a "weight-loss supplement", I can't give my 100% guarantee that you can rely on it for...
Published 23 months ago by Karnda Charoenwong

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ehh, not the best
I sampled this and thought it was pretty good, now after purchasing the big bag I'm not really liking it. It seems to have an aftertaste, which I believe is from the stevia. If you're ok with the stevia "flavor" then you will probably like it.
Published 11 months ago by V. Edmonds


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beneficial, October 28, 2012
By 
Karnda Charoenwong (Temple City, CA. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Arbonne Essentials - Chocolate Protein Shake Mix (Powder - 30 Servings), 47.6 oz (Health and Beauty)
I have been taking this protein shake almost everyday for the past year & have, since day one, loved this product. Generally speaking, protein shakes are beneficial for your health & the only downer being weight gain if you don't work it off. In terms of this product being advertised as a "weight-loss supplement", I can't give my 100% guarantee that you can rely on it for that as a whole, UNLESS, you are committed in following the instructions to take it twice daily as meal replacers. Personally, for the first two months of using this product, I did replace both breakfast & dinner with this. I don't eat three meals a day, I eat five (a light meal every two hours). This may have been why I benefitted a lot from this product but I will admit that I felt more energy, fuller longer without feeling the need to always snack & I did lose some weight. I lost 11 lbs. the first month. I've been able to keep it off even with using this product only once daily now (lunch). I believe in bigger, more nutritious breakfasts. It's great for lunch as I can sip on it while working & my schedule is pretty crazy. Sometimes I'll blend it with fruits like bananas or blueberries just to give it more filling boosts. The taste is great, it's not at all heavy & I'm not even a chocolate person.

If you're looking for this to be a weight-loss alternative, I'd suggest that you first do a cleanse/ detox & then go with this. Follow the directions & replace two meals. I'd suggest breakfast & dinner as eating a bigger, heavier meal before sleeping a few hours later won't be a benefit at all for you. I found this amazon & was really happy. I used to buy the set with the fiber powder too but stopped & only use the actual proteins hake now. I take fiber gummies instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fills me up for hours, January 10, 2012
This review is from: Arbonne Essentials - Chocolate Protein Shake Mix (Powder - 30 Servings), 47.6 oz (Health and Beauty)
I agree, it tastes good so I actually choose to drink it, not like some products that I end up wasting. It's all natural ingredients, which I like. I mix it with homemade almond milk and that really fills me up so I don't even think about eating for hours. Pop it in my Magic Bullet and it's super easy to whip up.

I don't like the price, but I can't lower the rating for that reason alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Order Now!, March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Arbonne Essentials - Chocolate Protein Shake Mix (Powder - 30 Servings), 47.6 oz (Health and Beauty)
Loved it! 3# bag for less than a 2# bag! Same great product, but MUCH cheaper! What a deal! Order ASAP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this product!, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Arbonne Essentials - Chocolate Protein Shake Mix (Powder - 30 Servings), 47.6 oz (Health and Beauty)
The only protein shake I have found can mix with water and it still tastes good. Mixes well with no lumps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great taste, February 18, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Arbonne Essentials - Chocolate Protein Shake Mix (Powder - 30 Servings), 47.6 oz (Health and Beauty)
I like this product . It tastes great and blends nicely with fruits or vegetables for an amazing smoothie. Happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very filling, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Arbonne Essentials - Chocolate Protein Shake Mix (Powder - 30 Servings), 47.6 oz (Health and Beauty)
I have one for breakfast and one for lunch. I add lots of veggies, a little fruit, and almond milk. This is the only shake that keeps me satisfied for 4 or more hours. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to get healthy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tasting, mixes well, June 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Arbonne Essentials - Chocolate Protein Shake Mix (Powder - 30 Servings), 47.6 oz (Health and Beauty)
This product mixes well using a blender ball cup & tastes great. I often use as a meal supplement for lunch and it fills me all the way till dinner. Will definitely buy this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, August 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Arbonne Essentials - Chocolate Protein Shake Mix (Powder - 30 Servings), 47.6 oz (Health and Beauty)
This is awesome - it blends well with just water and tastes great. The chocolate is much better than the vanilla - no chemical taste with this flavor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, I agree, Arbonne shakes are very high ..., July 28, 2014
This review is from: Arbonne Essentials - Chocolate Protein Shake Mix (Powder - 30 Servings), 47.6 oz (Health and Beauty)
Yes, I agree, Arbonne shakes are very high quality and unparalleled, but buying through a consultant can get you more discounts & rewards than buying via Amazon. Every Arbonne client is privy to these special discounts & rewards. These products also have an expiration on them, and buying direct from a consultant guarantees the products have not expired when you receive them. Go to facebook.com/ArbonnewithLauren to inquire what sort benefits you can get! You are really missing out, otherwise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ehh, not the best, October 3, 2013
By 
V. Edmonds (Cookeville, TN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Arbonne Essentials - Chocolate Protein Shake Mix (Powder - 30 Servings), 47.6 oz (Health and Beauty)
I sampled this and thought it was pretty good, now after purchasing the big bag I'm not really liking it. It seems to have an aftertaste, which I believe is from the stevia. If you're ok with the stevia "flavor" then you will probably like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.