Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Indie for the Holidays egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Gifts for Her Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Cyber Monday Deals Holiday Music in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now DOTD
Sell yours for a Gift Card
We'll buy it for up to $1.10
Learn More
Trade in now
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Archeology (1966-1976)

3 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, September 22, 1992
"Please retry"
$86.78 $14.72

$25,000 Prime Sweepstakes: This Week Only
Listen to Prime Music for a chance to win $25,000 in Gift Cards. Play any song, station, or playlist to be automatically entered. No purchase necessary. See Official Rules for details and alternate method of entry. Ends December 5, 2015.

Editorial Reviews

Includes Rare Photos & Booklet

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Lost Girl
  2. The Yella In Me
  3. Wild Thing
  4. From Home
  5. With A Girl Like You
  6. I Want You
  7. Jingle Jangle
  8. Our Love Will Still Be There
  9. I Just Sing
  10. I Can't Control Myself
  11. Gonna Make You
  12. Any Way That You Want Me
  13. 66-5-4-3-2-1
  14. Give It To Me
  15. I Can Only Give You Everything
  16. You Can't Beat It
  17. Last Summer
  18. I Want You To Come Into My Life
  19. Cousin Jane
  20. Night Of The Long Grass
  21. Girl In Black
  22. Too Much Of A Good Thing
  23. Seventeen
  24. Her Emotion
  25. My Lady
  26. All Of The Time
  27. Somewhere My Girl Is Waiting

Disc: 2

  1. Love Is All Around
  2. When Will The Rain Come
  3. Little Girl
  4. Maybe The Madman
  5. Surprise, Surprise (I Need You)
  6. You Can Cry If You Want To
  7. Hip Hip Hooray
  8. Purple Shades
  9. Heads Or Tails
  10. Evil Woman
  11. That's What You Get Girl
  12. I Don't Know Why
  13. Easy Loving
  14. Lover
  15. Come Now
  16. The Raver
  17. Everything's Funny
  18. Feels Like A Woman
  19. Queen Of Sorrow
  20. Strange Movies
  21. I'm On Fire
  22. Good Vibrations
  23. Summertime
  24. I'll Buy You An Island
  25. Get You Tonight

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 22, 1992)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Polygram Records
  • ASIN: B000001DWM
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #35,311 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Troggs Store

Visit Amazon's Troggs Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 3 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on December 10, 2001
Format: Audio CD
The Troggs deserve to live on in the history of pop, because of their unique sound that makes them different. They were playing songs in styles people gave a name for years later.Here we are talking about punk and hardrock. The Troggs provided examples of songs that gave later groups inspiration and their direct driving beat and sexy style was copied throughout the years.
They made some nice ballads and The Troggs will make you happy with their 52 best songs collected here.The booklet is worth while to read. The photos are nice and Reg Presley is the important frontman of the group. He wrote a lot of songs and his performance gave an extra to the fame of this group.The Troggs combine simplicity with melody. Listen and you will discover that they are not only the group of Wild Thing. Many of the songs will stay in your head and you can play the cd's whenever you want to give yourself a great time.
The first edtion of this CD-set has a third cd with the infamous Troggtapes, the recording of a chat in a studio about the popmusicbusiness. Recommended.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By James M. Meehan on December 22, 2005
Format: Audio CD
The Troggs are very underrated, they are known for "Wild Thing" & "Love Is All Around", maybe "A Girl Like You" (A number 1 hit in the U.K.) All the Troggs songs are very sexual and have a distintive sound. The highlights being "Cousin Jane", "Feels Like A Woman", "Strange Movies", "I Can't Control Myself", "Give It To Me" and of course "The Troggs Tapes". Buy this and you will be pleasantly surprised.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful By George Griggs on December 11, 2012
Format: Audio CD
This double-CD, 52 track box set, proves there was a lot more to The Troggs than "Wild Thing" and "Love Is All Around." Not only does it include UK hits like "With A Girl Like You," "Night of the Long Grass," and the notoriously racy "I Can't Control Myself." They're all here, along with notable album cuts, B-sides, and post-1968 flops.
The Troggs wrote most of their own material and did not lack a flair for pop hooks, and display a surprising delicacy in their ballads. This archetypally primative British Invasion quartet are the real thing. Several of their obscure singles and album tracks are equal in worth to their hits, like the gothic but pretty "Cousin Jane," and the witty light psychedelia of "Maybe the Madman" and "Purple Shades." I LOVE THIS BOX SET of HITS AND OBSCURE GEMS! The Troggs are great!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: vinyl pop