Customer Reviews


761 Reviews
5 star:
 (604)
4 star:
 (95)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


194 of 201 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!
You know, I don't normally put my review titles in all caps. But what can I say? This show is... well, BRILLIANT! I've always thought that there are far, far too many five star reviews here on amazon. But if there ever was a show that genuinely deserved a rave, this is it.

Archer is a wonderfully absurdist frolic for strictly adult audiences. Fundamentally this...
Published on October 29, 2010 by Theo

versus
65 of 84 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great show, DVD extras suck
I love Archer, it's one of the funniest shows on TV. I was really excited about getting the DVD because of the "previously unaired pilot" and behind the scenes material. If those are your main reasons for purchasing the DVDs, skip it. The "pilot" is just an episode with Archer replaced with a dinosaur, which is funny for about thirty seconds but goes on for an entire...
Published on January 14, 2011 by mofolotopo


‹ Previous | 116 17 1877 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love this show!, April 26, 2014
I always it's caught bits and pieces of his show on tv while flipping through. It is an absolute riot. Irreverent and crude, but amazingly sharp writing and humor make this a can't miss. If you like something like Venture Brothers, you'll love Archer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super sleuth, April 23, 2014
very funny if the rest of the season is like season 1 it should be a very entertaining show to watch he always seems to get in trouble but somehow he always comes out on top
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Give it two episodes., April 22, 2014
So my boyfriend tried forever to get me into this show and it didn't flow. Then one night of writing finals, I pulled up Amazon prime instant video and decided to give this another go. Maybe it was my over-caffeinated and under-slept brain, but the more I watched it, the funnier I got. I found watching the whole season in sequential order really helped show some of the stronger jokes and story line development. Onto season 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It Gets Better, April 22, 2014
It's Season 1, and you can tell. The creators/talent are still finding their voices. But if you hang in there, it really comes together around episode 6 or 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Show!, April 21, 2014
This show is pure genius. The characters are all great. And it's free with Amazon Prime!

The animation is also really neat. Definitely my favorite animated show ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Animation Indulgence, April 21, 2014
Smart and enough racy to be vulgar for some. Just the ticket for a romp in animated comedy delivered by some of Hollywoods' most recognized voices. Definitely a smile for the heart of your adolescent self. Indulge yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny Stuff!, April 20, 2014
I've seen some episodes of this show before on TV viewing Season 1. After viewing Season 1 I find the show even funnier (and a little different) than before. The one liners, back and forth banter between the Isis characters and the even funnier bad guys/girls make this show what it is. One over the top laughfest with improbable situations and even more outrageous outcomes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm addicted., April 18, 2014
Easily watchable, since the episodes are not all that long. Keeps me laughing the whole time. If you like some dirty adult humor in a cartoon, then this one is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dont miss, April 18, 2014
Witty! Lots of personality! Very funny! For adults only but dont be fooled by the cartoon, this aint your Simpsons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, April 18, 2014
this is a super funny animated series--not for kids, more like in the R to X range. Some of the characters are so rich. Archer, the super handsome highly skilled spy with mommy issues and a host of other personality problems. His alcoholic mother who owns the spy agency--an arrogant and intolerant snob. And many other grest characters. There is a mix of satire, paradox and humor and the animation is great! Great show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1877 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Archer: Season 1
Archer: Season 1 by H. Jon Benjamin (DVD - 2010)
$29.98 $9.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.