Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Above-average archival sheets.
As a photographer who still shoots film on a weekly basis, I was very pleased to see some clear archival sheets for 35mm film here on Amazon. They are getting harder and harder to find in brick and mortar stores, and since they are no longer in high demand, stock is either old, has been stored improperly, or is lower quality. These sheets (PrintFile brand) are pretty...
Published on May 30, 2012 by Ciaran

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crystal Clear.
These sleeves are pretty much the standard for most people. Over the years, I have gone through various brands and styles but this one is the one that seems to pop up the most often in stores or with the best price.

Pros: Really crystal clear. I've used other brands which are slightly hazy, but these will show you just about 100% of the color and detail of...
Published 17 months ago by Brian Lange.


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Above-average archival sheets., May 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Archival Storage Sheets 35-7B25 for 35mm Film Negatives 7 Strips 25 Pack (Office Product)
As a photographer who still shoots film on a weekly basis, I was very pleased to see some clear archival sheets for 35mm film here on Amazon. They are getting harder and harder to find in brick and mortar stores, and since they are no longer in high demand, stock is either old, has been stored improperly, or is lower quality. These sheets (PrintFile brand) are pretty decent, and apart from a couple of minor caveats are some of the best, low-cost sheets around.

WHAT I LIKE:
- The sheets are completely see-through. While this may not sound like much, I have encountered many archival sheets with a mild opacity that makes viewing your negatives rather difficult. With these I can pop the sheet out of my Adorama Archival Binder Box and view them immediately on a light table or with a loupe.

- They are relatively well made. All said and done I have gone through about 60 of these sheets, and so far not a single one has torn near the "O" ring holes, nor have the dividers between rows shown any sign of coming loose. Again, rather straight forward but you would be surprised how many other brands don't pay much attention to this detail.

- There is a white bar along the top that allows for a permanent pen to write on it. This is PERFECT for neat archiving of negatives, and something that I am a little bit fussy about. There is plenty of space, so I can fit my "Lisbon, Portugal - June, 2010 - Minolta X700 - Ilford HP5+" (etc.) without running out of space.

SOME MINOR CAVEATS
- While I knew this beforehand, I can't seem to figure out why this comes in 7 strips of 5 negatives? Perhaps it has something to do with standard binder sizes? Either way, if you shoot a full 36 roll you are going to have one shot left out. I would HIGHLY recommend picking up the PrintFile Ultima Archival 6 rows x 6 negative sheets instead if you shoot 36 rolls...if you're just archiving old pictures, however, the 7x5 will do just fine.

- The sheets are a tiny bit thinner than others I have used. While this isn't a huge deal, it does means that if you don't flatten your negatives beforehand the pages will curl rather easily. I have used sheets in the past that were thicker and less prone to this, but it's a good idea to flatten your negatives with a couple of dictionaries beforehand anyway.

OVERALL
I found these out of necessity (6x6 was out of stock), but they really are rather decent and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to archive old pictures! If you are a stickler about organization, the aforementioned 6x6 sheets are much more convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, January 6, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Archival Storage Sheets 35-7B25 for 35mm Film Negatives 7 Strips 25 Pack (Office Product)
Strong, durable, exactly what my husband needed to organize all of his negatives. He's an avid photographer so these are great. You can title your negatives at the top on the white strip, they each hold 7 strips and fit perfectly in a 3 ring binder. I ordered 10 of them, and will be ordering more since my husband still has more negatives to organize! Definitely a must if you are tired of seeing negatives all over the place or piled high in shoe boxes, and a great way to preserve the negatives for future use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional Quality at a Great Price., November 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Archival Storage Sheets 35-7B25 for 35mm Film Negatives 7 Strips 25 Pack (Office Product)
These are great negative storage sheets. If you print your own photographs in the darkroom, these are great for making quick contact sheets, so you never have to guess the contents of your film. Quality is exceptional, they are made of very nice plastic and have an area that you can label as well. The price from Amazon cannot be beat, and two days for shipping (Amazon Prime) is worth the wait, especially when the two photo stores in my area sell the exact same item for $15-$20.

My only problem (and I knew this going in) is that they only hold 35 negatives (7 rows of 5 negative strips). I knew that I would be keeping these in a binder for school purposes, and this size fits perfectly in a 3 ring binder. I thought about just keeping a separate storage sheet for all the single extra negatives, but its easier to just remember to only shoot 35 frames instead of 36.

Overall, extremely happy with the quality of these sheets, and I will absolutely purchase this brand again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not too bad!, February 22, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Archival Storage Sheets 35-7B25 for 35mm Film Negatives 7 Strips 25 Pack (Office Product)
This is ok for smaller rolls of film, like 24 exposure. With 36 you are left with an extra frame. Other than that, they are easy to load strips into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to store Negatives, December 19, 2009
By 
Christy F (Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Archival Storage Sheets 35-7B25 for 35mm Film Negatives 7 Strips 25 Pack (Office Product)
I love to take pictures & scrapbook. I have a lot of negatives and these sleeves are the perfect thing to store them in. I used to keep them the negatives in the sleeves from the photo developing store but they would be folded together in a lump or stored in envelopes. It was hard to find a negative when I needed to reprint a picture.

With these sleeves, they are stored flat and in a binder. The date can be written on the top of each sheet.

My one little complaint is finding the right binder to store them in. Some of the binders I had in my house didn't match up with the holes of the sleeves. To me, this is a minor issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good way to organize and view film negatives., November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Archival Storage Sheets 35-7B25 for 35mm Film Negatives 7 Strips 25 Pack (Office Product)
Works well enough. I'm fairly new to film photography so I don't have a lot of negatives to deal with but I figure it'll be good to start with an organized archive. The plastic is fairly thin but it allows for really good transparency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Archival Storage Sheets, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Archival Storage Sheets 35-7B25 for 35mm Film Negatives 7 Strips 25 Pack (Office Product)
These are great, however I really didn't need to handle my filmstrips with such care and ended up using envelopes when I ran out of the sheets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Archival Storage Sheets 35-7B25 for 35mm Film Negatives 7 Strips 25 Pack (Office Product)
these arrived quickly and in great shape. a very professional way to store negatives. i recommend this product and will use again in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Archival Storage Sheets 35-7B25 for 35mm Film Negatives 7 Strips 25 Pack (Office Product)
great product
very easy to use and seem to be of good quality
we are ordering more to finish our negatives
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old Archives, December 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Archival Storage Sheets 35-7B25 for 35mm Film Negatives 7 Strips 25 Pack (Office Product)
Looked for the perfect container to put my grandparents old negatives. This was perfect. They are clear enough that you can view the negatives as you are thumbing through the pages. The material they use is durable and does not feel cheap and flimsy. None of the pockets ripped when I put the negatives in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Archival Storage Sheets 35-7B25 for 35mm Film Negatives 7 Strips 25 Pack
$8.60 $5.99
In stock. Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.