Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best glue ever
I prefer this glue to the regular stuff - the lashes stick better, longer, and it dries faster! Latex free, and definitely less irritating for me as a contact wearer
Published 7 months ago by Caitlyn Wilmuth

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A never will purchase again
Most of my reviews are positive. There are a few that state my dislike. This would be one of them! I hate this product because it did not live up to my expectations…at all! It was watery; not at all like Duo adhesive in a tube. In addition, it had a strange blueish iridescent color and had absolutely no hold! If I put a piece of chewed up gum on them-that would...
Published 17 months ago by Poetikal Styles


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best glue ever, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duo Brush-On Lash Adhesive (Misc.)
I prefer this glue to the regular stuff - the lashes stick better, longer, and it dries faster! Latex free, and definitely less irritating for me as a contact wearer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A never will purchase again, May 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duo Brush-On Lash Adhesive (Misc.)
Most of my reviews are positive. There are a few that state my dislike. This would be one of them! I hate this product because it did not live up to my expectations…at all! It was watery; not at all like Duo adhesive in a tube. In addition, it had a strange blueish iridescent color and had absolutely no hold! If I put a piece of chewed up gum on them-that would have held the lashes better than this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just got my item today and the packaging is covered with nasty brown mystery smudges everywhere. It was clearly smashed before it was shipped and there seems to be hot pink nail polish all over it. I will NOT be using this product out of fear that I'll infect my eye..God knows who touched this product or what was touching it if the outside looked like it was dragged through mud.

I highly recommend people boycott this seller and not risk their health.

Not happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Allergic Reaction, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fortunately I always try any eye product on the back of my hand.
I put a drop on my skin and I could feel immediately after it burned and turned as if I had been bitten by a mosquito.
I did not dare to use it on my eyelids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eyelash glue, December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duo Brush-On Lash Adhesive (Misc.)
Takes to long to dry, I prefer revlon in the tube with brush dry fast and clear. This product was ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hate this product, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duo Brush-On Lash Adhesive (Misc.)
The glue sucks, doesn't stick well like my other DUO. It's thin and dries clear but it just doesn't do the job. I also hate the applicator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, June 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've used a lot of eyelash adhesive in my life, but this is by far the best. It stays put and dries well! I love this stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duo Brush-On Lash Adhesive (Misc.)
This adhesive works great like the latex glue with out the latex. I would recommend this adhesive to anyone with or with out a latex allergy. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and easy to apply!, March 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Duo Brush-On Lash Adhesive (Misc.)
DUO Brush On Striplash Adhesive Glue works very well. The thin brush makes applying the adhesive to your falsies very easy and controlled. Much easier than the adhesives in a tube. The adhesive needs a few seconds to set on the falsies before the application to your eyelash line.

-Once your false eyelashes are in place they stay put!! Flutter all you want!!

The adhesive is easy to remove by simply & gently pulling the false lashes from the outer corner to the inner corner of your eye.

<3 This adhesive!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Adhesive By Far, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There are no brands that are even close to being as good as this adhesive. I've tried Revlon's adhesive, and it didn't hold the eyelashes on at all. Afterward, I was really discouraged and skeptical about getting new adhesive, but all it took was one try and I fell in love. I will never buy any other adhesive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.