Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great find
I was very glad to come across this product on Amazon, as I am aware of only one other company that produces a tinted brow gel, at five times the price. Anastasia Tinted Brow Gel Brunette 0.32 oz The color is light--definitely a medium sort of brown, but it looks a lot better to have less than more when it comes to eyebrows. (The Anastasia product is darker and heavier...
Published on August 4, 2012 by J. Marren

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars meh
I bought this hoping it would make my eyebrows look darker and maybe thicker but it doesn't do either. I you just want to sculpt your brows then it's fine and it smells really good! lol strange but true. It barely gives any color or tint though if you want that then buy a powder instead.
Published 23 months ago by JessB


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great find, August 4, 2012
By 
This review is from: Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel, Light Brown, 0.25-Ounce (Pack of 3) (Misc.)
I was very glad to come across this product on Amazon, as I am aware of only one other company that produces a tinted brow gel, at five times the price. Anastasia Tinted Brow Gel Brunette 0.32 oz The color is light--definitely a medium sort of brown, but it looks a lot better to have less than more when it comes to eyebrows. (The Anastasia product is darker and heavier and if I'm not really careful, I end up looking beetle-browed!) A great find!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, October 26, 2012
By 
L. Paul (Terre Haute, IN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel, Light Brown, 0.25-Ounce (Pack of 3) (Misc.)
I love this eyebrow gel and tint! It is perfect for someone with thinning and gray eyebrows. It is perfect. After I ordered and tried the product, I was glad I received a triple shipment. I ordered another product first, like another reviewer, that is very dark and heavy. I like this product SO much better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brow Sculpting Gel, May 2, 2011
By 
D. Polwort "DP" (Enid, Oklahoma United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel, Light Brown, 0.25-Ounce (Pack of 3) (Misc.)
I had been looking all over for a product like this and was very pleased to find that amazon.com had it and at a fantastic price. This product is great. It adds just a little color to your eyebrows - plus has just enough gel that it will sculpt your eyebrows very nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel, June 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel, Light Brown, 0.25-Ounce (Pack of 3) (Misc.)
The product is good. However, the light brown I ordered is more of an auburn color. I would order a darker brown next time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Decomposes into light brown liquid within six weeks, October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel, Light Brown, 0.25-Ounce (Pack of 3) (Misc.)
Unfortunately I bought three of these. I opened one, liked the color, felt it was just thick enough to create more "volume" and definition to my brows. Then this morning (six weeks later) I found the gel had decomposed into a light brown liquid with all of the darker color settling into the bottom of the container.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars meh, October 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel, Light Brown, 0.25-Ounce (Pack of 3) (Misc.)
I bought this hoping it would make my eyebrows look darker and maybe thicker but it doesn't do either. I you just want to sculpt your brows then it's fine and it smells really good! lol strange but true. It barely gives any color or tint though if you want that then buy a powder instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel, Light Brown, 0.25-Ounce (Pack of 3) (Misc.)
Keeps the brows under control as promised. The tint is minimal, just enough to make my brows a tad more visible, but great for any time in the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very light consistency, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel, Light Brown, 0.25-Ounce (Pack of 3) (Misc.)
I have very light blonde eyebrows and they are very thin so you cannot even see them if I dont use a gel or some color on them. This product is so thin in consistency it does not even coat them so I went back and ordered my previous brow product. I will not order this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Super sheer, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel, Light Brown, 0.25-Ounce (Pack of 3) (Misc.)
This doesn't really provide much color at all; it's almost like using water color on your eyebrows. I have blonde eyebrows and this doesn't really seem to make a difference at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just ok, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel, Light Brown, 0.25-Ounce (Pack of 3) (Misc.)
I was allergic to the product. It caused flaking on my eyebrows, as though they had dandruff. Stopped using and the flakes went away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.