Customer Reviews


208 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Socks ever
I bought this pack right before going home for the holidays. Got home, and realized I was wearing the same socks as my grandpa. My grandpa is an OG, which means these socks are legit
Published on December 11, 2012 by S. Crossland

versus
32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tempered Enthusiasm
I got these because of the quantity to cost value, but found out they are more comfortable than I assumed. Other reviews mentioned them being thin, etc. While they aren't wool, they are just about average thickness for dress socks. I am picky about toe seams, even with the crazy inside seams I've actually found these to be comfortable for a whole day's work...
Published 23 months ago by J. Kile


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Socks ever, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mens Argyle Dress Socks Cotton Blend 12 Pair, Assorted Colors (Apparel)
I bought this pack right before going home for the holidays. Got home, and realized I was wearing the same socks as my grandpa. My grandpa is an OG, which means these socks are legit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tempered Enthusiasm, February 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mens Argyle Dress Socks Cotton Blend 12 Pair, Assorted Colors (Apparel)
I got these because of the quantity to cost value, but found out they are more comfortable than I assumed. Other reviews mentioned them being thin, etc. While they aren't wool, they are just about average thickness for dress socks. I am picky about toe seams, even with the crazy inside seams I've actually found these to be comfortable for a whole day's work.

Update: After two washes I noticed they began looking a little raggedy. From a distance they still look great, and up close they look like my grandpa's socks (hand made wool socks I assume he's owned for years). I'll upload a picture so you can see what people are mentioning. Still soft and comfortable, just not as polished. I hope the pictures help you in your decision. I'm still planning on using them in their "rugged" state.

You get what you pay for... It'll be up to you to decide if it's worth it. I'll use them till they die, then look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crummy Socks, May 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mens Argyle Dress Socks Cotton Blend 12 Pair, Assorted Colors (Apparel)
This is the worst product I ever bought from Amazon. Someone was asleep at the wheel when Amazon decided to add them to their product line. They last about six months at best. The have loose threads inside and out, the inside ones are especially bad when your toes get tangled up it them. Also, I have had several pair come out to the packagin with holes already in them big enough to put your thumb through it. These must be seconds or thirds from the manufacturer. DO NOT BUY!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, November 13, 2012
This review is from: Mens Argyle Dress Socks Cotton Blend 12 Pair, Assorted Colors (Apparel)
I was not impressed with the socks. The material is very thin and the packaging made it difficult to take the socks out without damaging them. I don't expect these to last very long before they are worn out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Socks -- Lots of socks, May 29, 2013
By 
dib "dib" (Minneapolis, MN, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mens Argyle Dress Socks Cotton Blend 12 Pair, Assorted Colors (Apparel)
A lot of socks. That's what you see, that's what you get (or I got). A variety of dress socks. I wear them to work. I'm still alive, so they must be working ok. Do not buy these if you don't want a lot of socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I ordered!!!, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mens Argyle Dress Socks Cotton Blend 12 Pair, Assorted Colors (Apparel)
Like others are recently saying, I ordered 12 pairs and only received 3!!!! Even the plastic packaging the socks came in said "12 pairs"-what a disappointment! Looks like I am off to shop since these were supposed to finish off gift baskets for my male family members for Christmas....too bad I'm short 9 items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False Advertising, December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mens Argyle Dress Socks Cotton Blend 12 Pair, Assorted Colors (Apparel)
The product is described as containing 12 pairs of socks, but I recently received my order and it only contains 3 pairs. Although the socks are cheaply made, they seemed like a good deal at only about $2.25 a pair. But they are clearly not worth $9 a pair. I have contacted Amazon about this issue, but I would not order these socks if I were you. It isn't worth the hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False description, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mens Argyle Dress Socks Cotton Blend 12 Pair, Assorted Colors (Apparel)
When the package came to the door I was pretty stoked because I've wanted these socks. I opened it up & was quite pleased with how they looked and felt. Then I suddenly realized that they only sent me 3 pairs... Not 12 like the product description mentioned... Pretty damn disappointed! That's not even half of what I was anticipated to get. If I didn't open a pair to try them on I would've returned them. So beware, first make sure you get all of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These are girl-size socks. Not men's!!!, October 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you think the price is too good to be true, that's because these socks won't fit a man who wears a 9-11 size shoe. The cardboard holding the socks together says "fits 9-11," but there is a sticker on them that says "perfect for shoe sizes 5 1/2 - 8 1/2".

There is no way they would come close to fitting a man who wears an 8 1/2, not even a woman who wears size 5 1/2 could wear them. Apparently they are meant for a child. Whomever is selling them apparently has no idea about shoe sizes. Maybe they meant AGE 9-11?

In addition to the mislabeling of the sizes--which is unforgivable, they are cheaply made and will not last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool socks bro!!!, January 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mens Argyle Dress Socks Cotton Blend 12 Pair, Assorted Colors (Apparel)
I wear these to a corporate job every day and no one notices how cheap they are - success! Business!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mens Argyle Dress Socks Cotton Blend 12 Pair Sizes 10-13
$19.99
In stock. Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.