Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Beach House $5 Off Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Shop Popular Services gotS5 gotS5 gotS5  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Metal Gear Solid 5 Shop Now STEM Toys & Games
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by recordarchives
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Clean disc in original case. Satisfaction guaranteed or refund. Thanks!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Arion
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player


1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, October 20, 2005
$5.99 $9.99
Available from these sellers.

Editorial Reviews

ARION is the name of a mythic character who managed to escape from a certain death, thanks to his talents of poet and musician. It is also the name of a Brazilian band playing Progressive rock that has the ambition to perpetuate the spirit of this philosophic message through its music. Initially released in 2001, the first eponymous album of ARION was produced by Marcos GAUGUIN, former bass player of SAGRADO and Marco Antonio ARAUJO. This major opus is reissued jointly by the Musea and Rock Symphony labels today. The charming vocals courtesy of Tania BRAZ singularly resembles that of Annie HASLAM, which reinforces that impression to be in front of the South American embodiment of RENAISSANCE. Extremely melodic and refined, the compositions can also evoke the best of GENESIS and YES. The contribution of the poet THYAGA is also noteworthy on the title "Natureza Mistica". A must discovery !

1. Eyes Of Time (I. Arise/II. Looking At The Eyes Of Time)
2. Daybreak Child
3. True Love
4. Land Of Dreams
5. Cosmic Touch
6. Every Way
7. Natureza Mistica

Product Details

  • Audio CD (October 20, 2005)
  • Original Release Date: February 25, 2001
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Musea/Rock Symphony
  • ASIN: B000BTJVO6
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #968,819 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By T. Moura on May 8, 2009
Format: Audio CD
One of the best releases of the new millenium! Arion combines many different influences to deliver a truly fantastic album that any fan of progressive music should listen to. Their great musicanship is matched by their skill for writing memorable tunes, with tasteful arrangements. Tânia Braz surely has one of the most beautiful and versatile voices in rock nowadays. She has her own style but her high soprano parts do remind of the great Annie Haslam of Renaissance.

Fantastic keyboards parts, fluid bass, dynamic drums and emotional guitar parts in the vein of Pink Floyd's David Gilmour and Marillion's Steve Rothery. Some brazilian traditional music peeps in here and there. Recommended for fans of Yes, early Genesis, Fish-era Marillion, etc. One of my top ten records of all time!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category