Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A handsome sports watch for men
This is a very tasteful men's sport watch. The face & buttons are large, but not too big to be gaudy. The metallic orange trim adds a nice flair of color, but isn't overdone.

The band is comfortable and doesn't feel like it's going to break in a few months. It also has a nice touch at the end of the band. The end of the strap has a slightly bulging flair so...
Published 13 months ago by Dave Edmiston

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CANT READ TIME IN DAYLITE
watch has no class, made like junk, not worth 50 bucks. But should have walmart price of $5. bucks Cant read time in daylite and hardly in evening, even with lite.
Published 14 months ago by John Lanoue


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A handsome sports watch for men, November 1, 2013
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 40/8251ORG Sport Watch with (Watch)
This is a very tasteful men's sport watch. The face & buttons are large, but not too big to be gaudy. The metallic orange trim adds a nice flair of color, but isn't overdone.

The band is comfortable and doesn't feel like it's going to break in a few months. It also has a nice touch at the end of the band. The end of the strap has a slightly bulging flair so that it doesn't slip out of the little retention thingie (sorry for the technical jargon). Genius! That's a real pet peeve of mine when the band slips out and then the end pokes straight out. Well done.

The instructions are clear and obviously written by a native English speaker, which can cut down on a lot of frustration. I was able to finish all the settings in less than ten minutes.

I like this watch. The face isn't too big for my taste, but it's big enough to be able to read the display. The main display shows the time (hours, minutes, and seconds) in a very subtle gray on black background. In certain lighting it's a little difficult to read, but it glows in a very clear blue when you press the light button. It also shows the day of the week, the day of the month, and an indicator whether the alarm is on or off. There is also a little round design that changes every second. I can't quite tell what it's purpose is--it looks kind of like the Death Star. It's groovy though, and doesn't really hurt anything.

Nicely done, Armitron.

I was provided this item for review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not that great. Got better., August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 40/8251ORG Sport Watch with (Watch)
Band broke off after a month and a half. Silver and orange case is very shiny in person. Couldn't really tell from the pics though.
No instructions at all and couldn't find them online.

Currently awaiting a replacement from Armitron.

I received a new watch under warranty and this one has lasted a lot longer than the first so I feel I got my moneys worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great watch, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 40/8251ORG Sport Watch with (Watch)
great watch. had armitron years ago . oreded this one .great.
to set 24 hr mode . press and hold set it will beeponce continue to hold,seconds will flash. press mode 6 times, here you can select 24hr or 12hrs by pressing adj you will see HR disp in top window under armitron an 24 or 12 in the seconds area by using adj button. after you are done press set again to return to reg function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome watch for work, July 7, 2013
By 
Jax (Jacksonville Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 40/8251ORG Sport Watch with (Watch)
I always end up wearing my nice watches to work and inadvertently end up destroying them. This watch looks very nice and so far has held up to my use and abuse with flying colors. If you need a watch and like the look you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, October 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 40/8251ORG Sport Watch with (Watch)
good product. nice design. resistant. great for the price.
I give 4 stars because the numbers do not see very clearly,
but overall it's a nice watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Watch, April 30, 2012
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 40/8251ORG Sport Watch with (Watch)
the look of this watch are great. it is a very bold watch, so for overall style i cant complain, i have only had this watch for a few days now so i cant really comment about durabilty. it is fairly easy to set the watch as well, the only gripe that i have right now is that the instructions say that it is able to be set for military time, but i have gone through all the settings and i just cant set it to military time. so either i am doing something wrong or it just isnt a feature... overall happy with it will follow up review if watch myseriously takes a dump like some other reviews had mentioned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars satisfecho con la compra, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 40/8251ORG Sport Watch with (Watch)
Es justamente lo que esperaba, buen producto, llego sin problemas estoy contento, me gusta y prodría recomendarlos sin ningún problema. satisfecho con la compra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CANT READ TIME IN DAYLITE, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 40/8251ORG Sport Watch with (Watch)
watch has no class, made like junk, not worth 50 bucks. But should have walmart price of $5. bucks Cant read time in daylite and hardly in evening, even with lite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, July 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 40/8251ORG Sport Watch with (Watch)
Crappy watch, button fell off only wore it twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 40/8251ORG Sport Watch with (Watch)
Excelent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Armitron Sport Men's 40/8251ORG Sport Watch with
$34.99 $14.92
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.