Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool design
I like Armitrons because they're cool and inexpensive. I've gotten about 10 complements on the design of this watch in about 2 weeks of wearing it. The buttons are easy to use, but the countdown timer is a pain. It doesn't reset itself to zero so you have to scroll thru all the numbers to reset it. That's the only annoying thing. I like the wristband too. I like that it's...
Published on February 18, 2010 by dennotron

versus
26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good little watch for the price
This is a surprisingly attractive watch for the price. Functions are useful with a good stopwatch and reasonable timer plus alarm, although I really only needed it for the dual time. It is light, slim, stylish and easy to read for the most part. Sometimes in daylight you have to angle your arm a little. Well, that's no biggie. My only issue is the beeping sound when you...
Published on May 25, 2010 by Steve Gibb


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good little watch for the price, May 25, 2010
By 
Steve Gibb (Maplewood, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 408177RED Chronograph Black and Red Digital Watch (Watch)
This is a surprisingly attractive watch for the price. Functions are useful with a good stopwatch and reasonable timer plus alarm, although I really only needed it for the dual time. It is light, slim, stylish and easy to read for the most part. Sometimes in daylight you have to angle your arm a little. Well, that's no biggie. My only issue is the beeping sound when you change functions - there doesn't appear to be any way to turn that off!! My watch didn't come with any instructions but it was very easy to figure out - except for that annoying beeping!

Still, if you are in the market for an inexpensive, snazzy looking watch, this is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool design, February 18, 2010
By 
dennotron (Patterson, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 408177RED Chronograph Black and Red Digital Watch (Watch)
I like Armitrons because they're cool and inexpensive. I've gotten about 10 complements on the design of this watch in about 2 weeks of wearing it. The buttons are easy to use, but the countdown timer is a pain. It doesn't reset itself to zero so you have to scroll thru all the numbers to reset it. That's the only annoying thing. I like the wristband too. I like that it's a thin watch. It doesn't get caught in your dress shirt sleeves if you wear long sleeve dress shirts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, July 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 408177RED Chronograph Black and Red Digital Watch (Watch)
While I normally rely upon my cellphone for the time, I decided before leaving the country that I needed something a bit more trustworthy while skipping across multiple time zones. I didn't want something fancy enough to have to worry about being stolen, nor was I looking to show off or 'flaunt' any type of wealth. My priorities: comfort, simplicity and performance.

Check. Check. Check. The square design gives off a nice, classy look, while so far it is the most comfortable wristband of any watch I've ever owned. It is easy to read and adjust the time, with the normal package of a functioning alarm and stopwatch. I am completely satisfied.

I'm not giving this five stars because it is the best watch out there, nor do I think it is an amazing value. But this was exactly what I wanted when I began looking for watches, and that's the only qualification I use when rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch!, May 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 408177RED Chronograph Black and Red Digital Watch (Watch)
This watch is stylist and reasonably inexpensive. Other reviewers mentioned that the watch malfunctioned at times. I have not experienced this over my 3 months of ownership. I will agree that the face can be hard to read at times depending on the lighting conditions. I believe the pictures on Amazon accurately represented the look of the watch. The band is comfortable and the watch feels light on my wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best watch, January 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 408177RED Chronograph Black and Red Digital Watch (Watch)
I love this watch. It's classy, functional, has a great look and feel to it and many useful functions for everyday use.
I have gotten quite a few compliments wearing this watch.
I really love the design for the strap because it doesn't get sticky or smelly or slippery when I get sweaty.
Furthermore, the functions are easy to program and use.
Also, the watch is very sturdy, doesn't scratch easily and the water resistance works well (at least in the shower.
Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crappy Watch, February 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 408177RED Chronograph Black and Red Digital Watch (Watch)
This watch looks nice, but every time i hit the light button, it resets everything to factory defaults and screws up the time. I've also noticed that if you hold down the light button, it has the same function as the "set" button, giving you options to set time. Really crappy programming. Don't waste your money on this junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The watch is not cheap looking...but it is a cheap watch, October 15, 2010
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 408177RED Chronograph Black and Red Digital Watch (Watch)
Got lots of complements on my new watch. It looks good. a little hard to read, but still usable. The problem i have is that I have had to reset the time and date 3 times in the month since i bought it. That is a deal breaker... Nice bracelet, Crappy watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks sharp, but..., February 12, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 408177RED Chronograph Black and Red Digital Watch (Watch)
I really wanted to like this watch. It has a good modern design. I wanted something with the reverse led display. But when I received it, I found the display is too dim. Also found there's no way to reset the timer to zero. Also when I pressed the EL (light) button a couple times, it reset the time back to factory defaults. Others have reported the time resetting on them, so I don't want to risk this happening over and over again. Returning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong for 20 bucks, January 20, 2012
By 
Jeff M. (Portland, OR) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 408177RED Chronograph Black and Red Digital Watch (Watch)
Have you seen the new Nike GPS watch that looks just like this, but costs $200? Yes, I understand this doesn't have GPS, but it's just as stylish. For around 20 bucks, you can't go wrong if you're looking for a simple digital sport watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, November 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Men's 408177RED Chronograph Black and Red Digital Watch (Watch)
For an inexpensive watch, this works. If you are getting old and a bit myopic, the time numbers on the face light up well and large. The date and seconds are a bit small though and the day at the top is dim and smaller yet. The band is well made and overall this is a very functional time keeper for 22 bucks...and even a little sexy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.