Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars why hasnt this watch been reviewed more?...its awesome!
im not one to typically write good reviews. i usually feel i have an obligation to write reviews on poor quality products to at least help save future buyers a headache...and perhaps get the company's attention. this watch though i must say is excellent and the most sleek looking watch i have ever owned. definitely can not beat the price either. it is a womans watch i...
Published 19 months ago by bla

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Numbers are hard to see unlike most digital watches.
I was hoping numbers would look better than the photo on Amazon. However, it is about like the photo and it is hard to see. otherwise, seems to be a good watch.
Published 13 months ago by thomas i ha


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars why hasnt this watch been reviewed more?...its awesome!, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Unisex 45/7027BLK Black Resin Strap Chronograph Watch (Watch)
im not one to typically write good reviews. i usually feel i have an obligation to write reviews on poor quality products to at least help save future buyers a headache...and perhaps get the company's attention. this watch though i must say is excellent and the most sleek looking watch i have ever owned. definitely can not beat the price either. it is a womans watch i realize, but i dont like the bulkiness of most mens sports watches. i needed a watch that can be worn in the water and under a wetsuit as i surf often. this fit the bill perfectly...330ft water resistant!....and hasnt failed me yet. the flat black color and black face look rad...and beautiful (an uncommon combination). when lit up, the digits really pop out nicely. if anything changes, ill be sure to come back and update, but ill stop rambling for now....
keep in mind, this is a low priced watch. im sure in some way or another it wont be PERFECT or on par with a watch in the hundreds or thousands of dollars. for me its excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a watch, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Unisex 45/7027BLK Black Resin Strap Chronograph Watch (Watch)
Information (because the item description is a little thin):
- 12 or 24 hour time (switches quickly with one button click)
- Main display shows time w/ seconds, day, date
- Holding the start button on main screen shows Month, Date, Year. In case you get amnesia.
- Alarm, stop watch, 2nd time display

Pros:
+ All info is big and easy to read
+ The night light is great with decent field of view
+ Understated design, no flashy doo-dads and faux chrome accents
+ Buttons are easy to press

Cons:
- The band is very cheap, flimsy and NOT breathable
- The watch face is thick, thicker than it looks
- The diameter of the face is a little smaller than I would have expected (personal con for me)

Bottom Line:
I think it's a good deal, simple straight forward without a bunch of useless accessories and features. Just be ready to replace the band. I'll be replacing it with a paracord strap which should help with the breath-ability and durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile and pretty utilitarian, February 17, 2014
By 
sero325 (Atlanta, GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Unisex 45/7027BLK Black Resin Strap Chronograph Watch (Watch)
While I got this as a basic sports watch for running and riding my bike, I think I may wear it more often just hanging out. The matte black is eye catching and stylish enough for office work. However, it can make it difficult to read the time in various light/from certain angles. This can be addressed by pushing the button to illuminate the watch face. That added step can be annoying, but the opaque face looks so good that I find it to be an acceptable inconvenience for the added polish it provides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS WATCH!!, April 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Unisex 45/7027BLK Black Resin Strap Chronograph Watch (Watch)
IT was exactly what I wanted. Not too small but also not to big! It's very comfortable and feels perfect, I'm not worried that it will break apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch!, March 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Unisex 45/7027BLK Black Resin Strap Chronograph Watch (Watch)
Great watch! Was much less bulky than I expected! Packaging was nice arrived on time. Great color and fit for my wrist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch!, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Unisex 45/7027BLK Black Resin Strap Chronograph Watch (Watch)
Very sleek watch. Works excellent and very easy to set up. Lots of cool qualities like its waterproof, has an alarm clock, stop watch, and regular time or military time. Good buy and cannot beat the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, October 29, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Unisex 45/7027BLK Black Resin Strap Chronograph Watch (Watch)
This watch came way ahead of schedule and is perfect. NIce sleek look and not bulky. The matte finish is modern and classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great basic sports watch., February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Unisex 45/7027BLK Black Resin Strap Chronograph Watch (Watch)
It is a very basic and simply to use sports watch. It has a stopwatch and timer function. The time display is a bit dim and difficult to see in certain lighting. The watch is pretty small, not so manly in my opinion. It is maybe more for women or smaller build guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 14, 2014
By 
T. Crispin (ROSEVILLE, CA, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Unisex 45/7027BLK Black Resin Strap Chronograph Watch (Watch)
super cute watch. I bought one for my daughter too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely water resistant., February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Armitron Sport Unisex 45/7027BLK Black Resin Strap Chronograph Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch to use while surfing -- it's not too bulky to fit under the sleeve of my wetsuit and is really easy to read in the water. As well, the backlight isn't jarring, but gives just enough light to read the watch in dark areas.

I actually 'lost' this watch for a while and ended up sending it through the washer and dryer before finding it again. Other than a few minor scratches on the face of the watch, it still works and keeps time!

It does scratch easily and the matte finish comes off in the corners, but I've had this watch for close to a year and it's performed just as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.