Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great questions to have on hand for any occasion
I purchased Family Talk for a recent LONG road trip. Turned out to be the perfect cure for anytime children were bored or bickering. Besides using it in the car or at mealtime, it is also fun to bring with you for long waits in the doctor's office.

This great toy generates interesting conversation for young and old alike. I would recommend for all ages. Would...
Published on August 5, 2010 by P.A. Ges

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars They're OK.
We love this type of conversation starter for dinnertime conversation. This one isn't bad, but the questions aren't as interesting as other ones we've used, like Table Topics and Chat Pack.
Published 23 months ago by K. Cugal


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great questions to have on hand for any occasion, August 5, 2010
By 
P.A. Ges (Cincinnati, OH United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Family Talk (Toy)
I purchased Family Talk for a recent LONG road trip. Turned out to be the perfect cure for anytime children were bored or bickering. Besides using it in the car or at mealtime, it is also fun to bring with you for long waits in the doctor's office.

This great toy generates interesting conversation for young and old alike. I would recommend for all ages. Would be a great gift for a new-college student, newly married couples, a teacher, grandparent, or family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars They're OK., December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Family Talk (Toy)
We love this type of conversation starter for dinnertime conversation. This one isn't bad, but the questions aren't as interesting as other ones we've used, like Table Topics and Chat Pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Road Trip Essential, January 14, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Family Talk (Toy)
The cards engaged the whole family, ages 6-77, and kept us sane during a long car ride in traffic. Easily kept in a purse to pull out in situations that require waiting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, January 18, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Family Talk (Toy)
While there are some fun questions in this product, there are also a lot of lame ones that don't encourage a lot of actual conversation, such as "What is your favorite color?" I was also disappointed by how many religion-based questions there were, such as "What is your favorite song to sing in your place of worship?" Overall, it isn't bad, but it could be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Family Talk cards, December 28, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Family Talk (Toy)
This may not appeal to the kids as much as to the parents. But once you get started, the kids do get into it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Family Talk, January 31, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Family Talk (Toy)
I purchased this for road trips as well as family game night. I was very disappointed. The cards were flimsy and tore easily. Many words were spelled incorrectly. Sentences did not make sense on some cards. Some cards repeated. Definitely not educational as I had expected. Certainly not a fun "family" game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Family Game, December 21, 2010
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Family Talk (Toy)
I have a 5 an 9 year old and this game is great fun for all of us. Great to bring along to a restaurant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really for the WHOLE family..., June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Family Talk (Toy)
...well, not if any of your family members are under the age of, say, 17 or so. Most of these questions are WAY over even the most intellectual child. They ask about life regrets and such... If my 5 and7 year olds already have any Life Regrets, then I am really doing something wrong!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool to learn about family, April 26, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Family Talk (Toy)
Teen Talk
Grandparent Talk

We love all the questions that Family talk offers. Our kids love to ask us questions from the cards and we all enjoy learning about what each other would do or how we would react. This is a great communication tool for families. I highly recommend it as well as teen talk (a great tool for teens to use with their friends), and grandparent talk. My two boys had a great time asking grandma and grandpa questions and they learned a lot about them and enjoyed the time they spent "playing" this unique game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprising, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Family Talk (Toy)
Got this so as to gain 'free shipping' and was quite surprised. Family reunion dinner was over and 30 y.o. daughter started reading the questions at the table with 37 y.o. sister, 50 y.o. Aunt, 85 y.o. Grandmother while my husband and I cleared the table and the great-grandchildren (ages 15 and 10) left to play. Before we had cleared the table, the g-kids were back at the table joining in and having great fun with their Great-Grandmother, Aunts, and Mom. We left the dishes in the kitchen and joined them. Interesting comments by all and a nice way to connect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Family Talk
Family Talk by Around the Table Games
$9.99 $9.17
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.