Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great shirt for a great price
This shirt is very stylish and washes well. It was also a great value for the price.
Published on September 23, 2009 by Moshe Stempel

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Thin
Pros: Lightweight, clean look.

Cons: The fabric is very thin. If you get white and you're wearing nothing underneath, people can see your nipples from a mile away. The shirt also feels a little scratchy against the skin; not too bad, but not necessarily smooth or soft feeling. Attracts lint easily.
Published on August 31, 2011 by Hoang Nguyen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Thin, August 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Arrow Men's Wrinkle Free Poplin Solid Long Sleeve (Apparel)
Pros: Lightweight, clean look.

Cons: The fabric is very thin. If you get white and you're wearing nothing underneath, people can see your nipples from a mile away. The shirt also feels a little scratchy against the skin; not too bad, but not necessarily smooth or soft feeling. Attracts lint easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You could do better, October 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Arrow Men's Wrinkle Free Poplin Solid Long Sleeve (Apparel)
Very cheap feeling and looking shirt, compare to two other shirts at the same price (Van Huesen and Kenneth Cole).

The shoulder is a tad bit wider and the sleeve runs little shorter and it's not fitted on the side. I have a wide athletic shoulders and a big neck, but a normal sides and normal belly, and there are too much materials chest down.

It's thin, but not a good thin, rather cheap thin. Check out Van Huesen and Kenneth Cole shirts on here. I like those shirts a lot better than this one.

It's 65% polyester/35% cotton, and I think that's why it feels so cheap, compare to other Poplin shirts having only 45% polyester/55% cotton.

It's very white too. Like florescent white.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great shirt for a great price, September 23, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shirt is very stylish and washes well. It was also a great value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Price, February 6, 2009
The shipping was really SLOW but for the price I didnt mind waiting. Great shirts so far. They are a lighter fabric which is perfect for my husband because he is like a heater so it helps him to stay cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, September 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I can only suppose in these troubled economic times that Arrow is "downsizing". Actually Arrow seems to be "downsizing" it's sizes. I purchased a dress shirt, size 16" neck. Unfortunately it fits more like a 15 1/2. I cannot button the top button and still expect to take in oxygen. In the future I will look for another brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrow shirts, July 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
High-quality white shirts at a reasonable price. Very happy with purchase. Suitable for LDS temple use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrow Men's Wrinkle Free Poplin Solid Long Sleeve Shirt--five stars !!!, February 2, 2009
By 
Matthew G. Sherwin (last seen screaming at Amazon customer service) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Arrow Men's Wrinkle Free Poplin Solid Long Sleeve (Apparel)
Arrow always made an excellent poplin solid color long sleeved shirt; and this one is definitely no exception to the rule! The stitching is far above average--it's very well done. The shirt is great for both "sporty casual" events with a men's blazer; and it's great for everyday sharp dressing for us gents. This is one shirt that is definitely made to last years with the proper care.

The stitching is particularly superior at the cuffs and neck. The fabric is 65% polyester, 35% cotton so you probably won't need to iron this after the dryer cycle. Of course, you can choose to take these shirts to the cleaners instead.

The front pocket on the shirt is very handy for carrying a pen, cell phone, Blackberry or anything else relatively small like a public transit card for metro and subway systems.

The shirts only come in white on this website; but on the brighter side they also come in sizes up to an 18.5 inch neck with a sleeve length of 36/37; and this is good for at least some of the bigger and taller guys.

One reviewer correctly notes that these shirts are NOT button down collar shirts. The collar is not a button down type; if you want or need that style you're going to have to keep looking.

Overall, this is one fine dress shirt or "sporty casual" shirt from Arrow; and it's worth every penny you'll pay for it. I highly recommend these fine shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I knew Arrow shirts, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This material is so thin as to be nearly sheer. After a year of once-a-week use, pinholes abound and there is some minor fraying at the cuffs. Inferior to (e.g.) Land's End, Hathaway, or Van Heusen shirts of similar fabric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ok, June 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
n / a not comment 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent shirt for a great price, great present!, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved this shirt, my boyfriend loved it!! I bought it as a gift, it fit perfectly, and its such amazing quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.