Robin non-member

Buy New

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Buy Used
Used - Very Good See details
$6.44 + $3.99 shipping
Sold by Zoverstocks.

Sell Us Your Item
For up to a $0.55 Gift Card
Trade in
More Buying Choices Add to Cart
$14.15  & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player


Art of the 12 V2 [Import]

Various Artists Audio CD
3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

Price: $13.91 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 3 left in stock.
Sold by Fulfillment Express US and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Tuesday, July 15? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details

Frequently Bought Together

Art of the 12 V2 + Art of the 12: Celebration of the Extended Remix + Art of the 12 Inch 3
Price for all three: $54.66

Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (February 21, 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Salvo
  • ASIN: B005ELZN5W
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #183,553 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. You Are Warmly Invited to Come Inside [Intro]
2. Two Tribes (Keep the Peace)
3. Spies Like Us [Art of Noise Remix]
4. Cry [Extended Remix]
5. Swamp Down [12" Mix]
6. Julia's Song [Extended Version] [Version]
7. Moments in Love [Massey Mix One]
8. Heartbeat [Extended Mix]
9. Bassline [Interlude]
10. Chance [Whammy Mix]
See all 12 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Absolute
2. Close Up
3. Sorry for Laughing [12" Mix]
4. He He Radical (Episode 2)
5. Piano [Interlude]
6. What It Is [Live Instrumental Wonder] [Live][Instrumental]
7. Every Kinda People (Pts. I, II and III)
8. Hé Stranger (Pts. I, II and III)
9. Moments in Love [Massey Mix Three]
10. The Flash Forward
See all 15 tracks on this disc

Editorial Reviews

2012 two CD set containing even more rare groundbreaking twelve inch mixes the Zang Tuum Tumb label. Like its predecessor, it explores the ZTT aesthetic and the atmosphere of fearless experimentation at Sarm Studios, where almost every track was recorded, as applied to twelve inch singles and remixes. Once again, it's a treasure trove for fans of the label and its biggest acts (Frankie Goes To Hollywood, Propaganda, Art of Noise , 808 State), as it contains some of their rarest and most accomplished remixes. And in addition we've spiced things up by featuring some sterling production and remix work by Trevor Horn and members of Art of Noise for Paul McCartney, Godley & CrŠme, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, Thomas Leer, Scritti Politti and Mint Juleps. Salvo.

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track listing September 8, 2012
Format:Audio CD
Disc 1:
1 Frankie Goes To Hollywood - The World Is My Oyster (Scrapped) 1:39
2 Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Two Tribes (Keep The Peace) 15:17
3 Paul McCartney - Spies Like Us (Art Of Noise Remix) 5:36
4 Godley & Creme - Cry (Extended Version) 6:32
5 Instinct - Swamp Down (12" Mix) 6:40
6 Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Julia's Song (Extended Version) 8:32
7 808 State Vs. Art Of Noise - Moments In Love (Massey Mix One) 5:39
8 Thomas Leer - Heartbeat (Extended Mix) 8:39
9 Act - Gestures (Edited Version) 1:25
10 Act - Chance (Whammy Mix) 7:18
11 Frankie Goes To Hollywood - War (Coming Out Of Hiding) 3:17
12 Propaganda - Dr Mabuse Der Spieler (An International Incident) 5:41

Disc 2:
1 Scritti Politti - Absolute (Version, By Gary Langan) 6:12
2 Art Of Noise - Close Up 7:40
3 Propaganda - Sorry For Laughing (Alvin Clarke 12" Mix) 5:27
4 Das Psych-Oh! Rangers - He He Radical (Episode 2) 7:07
5 Nasty Rox Inc. - 10th Wonder (Rough Mix, Extract) 0:55
6 Nasty Rox Inc. - What It Is (Live Instrumental Wonder) 3:51
7 Mint Juleps - Every Kinda People (Parts I, II And III) 13:45
8 Anne Pigalle - Hé Stranger (Parts I, II And III) 7:29
9 808 State Vs. Art Of Noise - Moments In Love (Massey Mix Three) 5:13
10 808 State Vs. Björk - Ooops (Utsula Head Mix) 3:24
11 Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Relax (Man Has A Sense For The Discovery Of Beauty) 2:31
12 Paul Morley - Frankie Goes To Hollywood: History 0:27
13 Art Of Noise - Close Up (Hop) 5:14
14 Propaganda - Dr Mabuse (Special Instrumental Mix) 5:25
15 Andrew Poppy - The Impossible Net (Extract) 2:31
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This needs to list bands beside the songs June 18, 2012
Format:Audio CD
I cannot imagine buying this without knowing who sang the songs. It has been a while since the 80's. I love 80's music and I buy a lot of the extended stuff, but I need the bands name so I can remember the songs.
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category

Fulfillment Express US Privacy Statement Fulfillment Express US Shipping Information Fulfillment Express US Returns & Exchanges