Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Art of Appreciation Gift Baskets Season's Greetings Christmas Holiday Gourmet Food Gift Basket
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Thank you Scientist Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Flavor: Multiple Delivery Options|Size: One Size|Change
Price:$46.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 3, 2013
Sent to my mom and dad, they said that the candy was melted to the wrapper so you couldn't unwrap the candy and their were only two to thee piece,s of candy per box .boxes with a lot of nothing but filler. Cheep,cheep candy, must of filled this basket up at the dollar store. Anyone who reads this don,t buy, might as well throw your money out the door, thinking that my parents would enjoy,s gift it was a very big let down.
11 comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
Be warned - this gift basket is tiny. We've purchased several different gift baskets before, and have never seen anything like this. You also not even argue that "good things come in small packages" because - in this case - they don't.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
The company calls itself "The Art of Appreciation". I guess we're supposed to appreciate the fancy boxes and the artificial rose dipped in glue and then in gold glitter. The basket-box was 2/3 stuffed with crumpled-up paper and then some red shredded papar. On top of that were a number of smaller boxes stuck together with glue. These boxes contained VERY LITTLE FOOD, except for the one with gum drops. The box labeled "Truffles" was decorated with not one, but two, little gold bows; inside were exactly two little truffles, each wrapped in gold paper; they were of the kind you can buy cheaply at Trader Joe's. The box labeled "Biscotti" held exactly one biscotti. The box of "Heavenly Cookies" was 3/4 empty, and had a few dime-sized cookies; same went for the one called "Biscotti Bites". The bigger elaborate gold box held plain short bread cookies. By now, you get the picture: all show and precious little substance. A real rip-off.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2014
You are paying for cardboard and pretty paper. Each box item has one or two inside. While attractive, there is nothing inside. The candy had 5 pieces of hard candy, stale. The cookies have 2 in each box. The cheese is not edible. We gave it to our dog. This is a huge rip off, even 5 dollars would have been too much to spend. You will be sorry.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2014
The presentation overall was good but (and I'm quoting what someone else previously said as they said it so well): The boxes contained VERY LITTLE FOOD, except for the one with gum drops. The box labeled "Truffles" was decorated with not one, but two, little gold bows; inside were exactly two little truffles, each wrapped in gold paper; they were of the kind you can buy cheaply at Trader Joe's. The box labeled "Biscotti" held exactly one biscotti. The box of "Heavenly Cookies" was 3/4 empty, and had a few dime-sized cookies; same went for the one called "Biscotti Bites". The bigger elaborate gold box held plain short bread cookies. By now, you get the picture: all show and precious little substance. And the substance didn't even taste that good. We were embarrassed when told what was actually in the basket we sent as a gift. A real rip-off.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2013
I was expecting this to be a little bigger and with a better presenation. I was a bit disappointed. I did like that I was able to order it last minute though, that's a great feature.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2014
Beautiful packaging held very tiny treats! You normally order something like this for loved ones far away and never get to see what you are getting for your money. This gift basket looked nice but, the contents are paltry and even some, inedible!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2011
Ordered only days before christmas and it got there in time, my friends loved it. Thank you so very much for making it happen.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2012
I ordered this as a Christmas present for a relative and they loved it! They said it arrived well before Christmas and that they have enjoyed all of the items included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2015
I didn't get to eat any of the goodies inside as I gave it as a gift, but it looked nice and was well-received by my giftee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.