Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Origami Drawing and R2-D2
This review is from my son Daniel. Unlike the other books, Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling has much more things to fold including Art 2-D2, C-3PO, General Grievous, Admiral Akbar, Origami Yoda, and another Darth Paper whose helmet can come off and reveal Anikan. It teaches you how to draw origami Yoda (from The strange Case of Origami Yoda), Darth Paper (from...
Published 17 months ago by William Irwin

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusing
Disappointed - the book was good but the book itself was confusing - as to folding the origami . It definately was above my head and my granddaughter did not understand it
Published 8 months ago by brietory


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Origami Drawing and R2-D2, March 29, 2013
By 
William Irwin (Kingston, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling: An Origami Yoda Activity Book (Hardcover)
This review is from my son Daniel. Unlike the other books, Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling has much more things to fold including Art 2-D2, C-3PO, General Grievous, Admiral Akbar, Origami Yoda, and another Darth Paper whose helmet can come off and reveal Anikan. It teaches you how to draw origami Yoda (from The strange Case of Origami Yoda), Darth Paper (from Darth Paper Strikes Back), the fortune wookie (from The Secret of the Fortune Wookie), and Art2-D2 (from this book). It also teaches you how to draw a basic person. Also included in the book are taking pictures of your origami, games like trench run and pencil pod race, how to make eraser prints, and how to fake crack your knuckles. It also comes with origami paper and a cut out for an origami Yoda t-shirt. Beep (translation: the end).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this, September 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling: An Origami Yoda Activity Book (Hardcover)
My son is 11 and loves this book. He always doodles and since he read the origami Yoda book he has been into folding paper also. Anything that gets a 4th grade boy reading has my vote!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, August 6, 2013
This review is from: Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling: An Origami Yoda Activity Book (Hardcover)
Good for children interested on origami folding and drawing. My son loves each of the books. I hope more books will be added to the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hello, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling: An Origami Yoda Activity Book (Hardcover)
my daughter really enjoys these books and hope there will be more of them, she read it in one day .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the little artist, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling: An Origami Yoda Activity Book (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my son. He makes these origami creations all the time. He has even started making up his own; not from the book. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps my 8yr old busy!, May 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling: An Origami Yoda Activity Book (Hardcover)
Keeps creativity flowing, helps with fine motor skills and following directions. Great for sharing with friends-at the afterschool program he goes to they actually let him teach a class on how to make star wars origami!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book series is so terrific!, April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling: An Origami Yoda Activity Book (Hardcover)
My kids are going origami crazy! There are about 500 origami Yoda's scattered around the house and requests for stencilled t-shirts. Really great books, thanks much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest kids' activity book, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling: An Origami Yoda Activity Book (Hardcover)
These books are incredible to begin with, but tack on the origami instructions and it's truly unbeatable. We have the entire series, but this book is really fun because of all of the different art projects inside. Sometimes I feel boys get bored with art, but this one was very popular with my 7 year old. He even took it with him to a day of camp and had all the kids folding origami. Definitely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling: An Origami Yoda Activity Book (Hardcover)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Specific instructions, June 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling: An Origami Yoda Activity Book (Hardcover)
The origami instructions are very clear.Same thing with drawing instructions.This is the best origami and drawing book ...In the whole wide world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling: An Origami Yoda Activity Book
Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling: An Origami Yoda Activity Book by Tom Angleberger (Hardcover - March 26, 2013)
$12.95 $9.32
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.