Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A treasury, highly recommended especially for public library collections.
The latest in the Emmy award-winning series for Outstanding Children's Animated Program, Arthur Season 10 collects nineteen of Arthur's public television adventures on a thinpack set of five DVDs. Eight-year-old anthropomorphic aardvark Arthur Read and his friends confront the joys and difficulties of everyday life, from issues that arise out of keeping secrets to the...
Published on April 4, 2008 by Midwest Book Review

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Soo soo!
The show is ok. Sometimes the students use language that I find inappropriate. Some of the topics I don't particularly care for.
Published 14 months ago by stephen hardin


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A treasury, highly recommended especially for public library collections., April 4, 2008
This review is from: Arthur: Arthur Season 10 (DVD)
The latest in the Emmy award-winning series for Outstanding Children's Animated Program, Arthur Season 10 collects nineteen of Arthur's public television adventures on a thinpack set of five DVDs. Eight-year-old anthropomorphic aardvark Arthur Read and his friends confront the joys and difficulties of everyday life, from issues that arise out of keeping secrets to the experience of going to the hospital. Special features included closed captions for the hearing impaired, described video for the visually impaired, and downloadable teaching materials including the "Let's Read!" activity booklet for families, in English and in Spanish. The cheery, simple animated style combined with a matter-of-fact presentation that never patronizes children makes Arthur Season 10 a treasury, highly recommended especially for public library collections. 4.5 hours, color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show!, August 28, 2009
By 
Mason Dixon (Orange Beach, AL) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Arthur: Arthur Season 10 (DVD)
This is a great collection of shows from the 10 year anniversary season. My 4 year old goes absolutely nuts over this show. My 13 year old even watches it with her but won't admit that she still likes it - yet somehow whenever it comes on she seems to end up in the room. Hmmmm, coincidence? I think not. Great job, Arthur!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining show, November 29, 2011
This review is from: Arthur: Arthur Season 10 (DVD)
I have been watching Arthur since it came out in 1996 and in my opinon is the greatest cartoon for kids.Arthur and his friends go through everyday problems that kids encounter everyday and some that are not.A Scary Teacher that gives alot of homework and never gives playtime or a everyday bully...But Arthur and his friends find ways to work everything out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fan since 5 yrs old, January 4, 2010
This review is from: Arthur: Arthur Season 10 (DVD)
seriously, this is the best show ever. i'm 19 yrs old and i still watch arthur even after more than 10 yrs. I remember when I used to be in Kindergarten and I would watch it everyday. it's my childhood memory :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Arthur!, November 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Arthur: Arthur Season 10 (DVD)
My kids love Arthur and have about worn these dvd's out! Cute episodes and packaged well. I would purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show!, December 1, 2006
Desert Island Dish is a cute show about working together and nutrition but 'The Secret About Secrets' steals the stage in this pair. It's a hillarious episode about DW trying to keep a secret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arthur 10th anniversary show, December 1, 2006
This two parter commemorates the 10th anniversary of the Arthur show on PBS. It's nice, they could have gone cheesy and just recycled old footage but they decied to be subtle about it. Really the only thing that specifically makes this a 10th anniversary show is the fact that there are '10's hidden throughout each episodes kind of like how Marc Brown hides the names of friends and family in his picture books. It's nice to see them both together too (episodes 1 & 2), I think they aired them seperately on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Baseball fans will enjoy this one, December 1, 2006
'The Curse of the Grebes' is sort of a tribute to the Red Sox return to World Series glory with cameos by Damon, Timlin and Renteria. Timlin actually does a great acting job and even recites a poem by Emily Dickinson with remarkable aplomb. 'Arthur Changes Gears' is also great, he gets a bike he's been coveting for a while but when he finally gets it he's so worried about getting it dirty that he won't ride it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute show, December 1, 2006
Great shows about Binky taking up cycling and learning to challenge himself. There's a cycling champion, Vance Legstrong, who inspires him to succeed (wonder who that character is modeled after). 'Operation DW' is about DW having surgery to get tubes put in her ears. Some really funny stuff in this one but that's pretty much par for the course with the DW based episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfief, November 1, 2014
This review is from: Arthur: Arthur Season 10 (DVD)
Its been months since I got this for my little one but here goes. I loved arthur growing up and I thought he would too and I was correct. The collection arrived on time and was packaged well. All the disc play fine but unfortunately my portable devices will not play the Free download of the collection Amazon gave along with the purchase of this set,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Arthur: Arthur Season 10
Arthur: Arthur Season 10 by n/a (DVD - 2008)
$34.99 $21.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.