Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, April 3, 2010
This review is from: As Told by Ginger: Far From Home (DVD)
As Told By Ginger is a great show that is only available on 2 DVDs! They need to put the complete series on DVD, or at least a couple of seasons. I really want to own the special episode were they go to camp caprice.
The story on this particular DVD is great, it's about the mixed feelings of change through the eyes of a teenage girl. Ginger is torn between going to a very exclusive school of the Arts or to stay home and stay surrounded by her friends. while Ginger is gone Darren realizes that he has feelings for her and runs after her. It's a very sweet story. I recommend it for every family to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sweet, April 16, 2006
By 
This review is from: As Told by Ginger: Far From Home (DVD)
A story about a dreamy, misunderstood girl who wants to be a writer when she grows up. My 8 year old daughter loved it, and so did I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, April 15, 2010
By 
Katera.W (Winder,GA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: As Told by Ginger: Far From Home (DVD)
As Told by Ginger: Far From Home

I watched it the same day it came in the mail,my brothers enjoy it watching it too,and this is their first time watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Family Movie, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: As Told by Ginger: Far From Home (DVD)
Brings back great memories for me and my grown children! I recommend this move to families who are tired of all the sex and violence in cartoons now a day!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where's Ginger,Carl and Hoodsy?, August 24, 2011
By 
lmc "lmc" (Pageton,McDowell County,West Virginia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: As Told by Ginger: Far From Home (DVD)
Come on,Nickelodeon,we've waited long enough for the seasons to come out!How long is it going to take for Ginger to
come out on dvd?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Foutley's On Ice, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: As Told by Ginger: Far From Home (DVD)
I loved this show - I miss this show. Why won't it be released on a full box set. This is one of the hour long episodes of when Ginger was accepted to a artistic academy. The cute themes and journaling is nice - if you are a late 80's kid; you understand how great the early 2000's was. Oh Nickelodeon - when they made good shows. *Sigh*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great show., March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: As Told by Ginger: Far From Home (DVD)
I was sorry to see this show end. My daughter absolutely loved it. Both she and I would love to have the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love As Told by Ginger, June 24, 2012
This review is from: As Told by Ginger: Far From Home (DVD)
I absolutely love As Told by Ginger. I would like to own the whole series. Incidentally, I am 72 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!, November 26, 2007
This is another great adventure for Ginger. Ginger gets accepted to a school for one semester. Little does she know it's part of Maranda's plan to keep her there forever! Will It happen....You'll have to find out for yourself ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, February 7, 2005
By 
S. Sandler ":)" (Fair Lawn, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: As Told by Ginger: Far From Home (DVD)
This episode of Ginger was aired on Nick many times. Ginger finds out that she was accepted to a boarding school in the mountains. Everyone around her is very sad. Especially Dodie. Ginger meets new people at this boarding school, & even gets a new look. While Ginger is away Daron finds out he has feelings for her. He journy's up to Ginger;s boarding school. In the end Ginger find's daron, they kiss, & a new relationship is formed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa75976f0)

This product

As Told by Ginger: Far From Home
As Told by Ginger: Far From Home by Melissa Disney (DVD - 2005)
$18.85
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.