Qty:1

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$5.40
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35.00. Details
Sold by: Hold N Storage
Add to Cart
$5.40
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35.00. Details
Sold by: Bargains AAA
Add to Cart
$6.00
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35.00. Details
Sold by: EZmack
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Wraptastic Dispenser
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Wraptastic Dispenser

| 10 answered questions

List Price: $10.95
Price: $5.20 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $5.75 (53%)
In Stock.
1
  • Plastic, Metal
  • Imported
  • Made in: China
  • Dimensions: 2.9" x 14" x 3.25"
54 new from $2.00 2 used from $7.99 1 refurbished from $8.99

Frequently Bought Together

Wraptastic Dispenser + Potato Express 1000188 Microwave Potato Cooker
Price for both: $12.18

Buy the selected items together

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Package Quantity: 1
  • Buy Used and Save: Buy a Used "Wraptastic Dispenser" and save 27% off the $10.95 list price. Buy with confidence as the condition of this item and its timely delivery are guaranteed under the "Amazon A-to-z Guarantee". See all Used offers.
  • Get a $150 Amazon.com Gift Card: Get the Citi ThankYou® Preferred Card and earn a $150.00 digital Amazon.com Gift Card* after $1,000 in card purchases within 3 months of account opening. Learn more.

Product Details

Package Quantity: 1
  • Product Dimensions: 14.2 x 3.2 x 3.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 15.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B00AWBB3GM
  • California residents: Click here for Proposition 65 warning.
  • Item model number: HAM40269
  • Average Customer Review: 2.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (256 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #9,266 in Kitchen & Dining (See Top 100 in Kitchen & Dining)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Product Description

Package Quantity: 1

Wraptastic the smart dispenser makes wrapping food super easy. Wraptastic, as seen on TV, wraps food in a flash, simply load plastic wrap, wax paper or foil then pull, press, wrap! Cuts perfectly every time so theres no waste! Features hidden blade that cuts safely and easily. The non-slip rubber feet holds Wrap tastic in place. Wrap tastic is spring loaded so it is easy to start and never bunches, sticks or rips apart. Wraptastic fits all your favorite brands and standard with rolls up to 200 feet. Dishwasher safe and easy to store. Buy Wraptastic today!

Customer Reviews

When you see about returning it, it costs more to ship them back than the refund.
Charles Huckins
The cutter boxes that the foils and wraps originally came in are a much easier way to cut the wrap that you want.
dragonmom
You have to hold it in one hand and pull with the other and then set it down to press to cut.
Laura M. Lindt

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

142 of 146 people found the following review helpful By redonthehead on January 29, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
this is nothing but a "GYP" very flimsy made, hard to get foil and plastic started and does not do what the guy on TV so easily shows you! don't fall for the "pitch" they give you and when I requested a "RETURN LABEL" they informed me they do not DO returns...they did offer to give me a $7.00 credit - so guess I will have to be happy with that...
8 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
129 of 133 people found the following review helpful By blriddick on January 26, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
Construction seems okay, but it does not cut well, when trying to cut it requires being hit very hard. It does fit into a kitchen drawer but requires more space then the orginal wrap container. BTW all wrap containers have puch in tabs that will hold the wrap in place and make it easier to handle when pulling wrap out.
Poor product with a lot of hipe. Mine have been returned.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
182 of 195 people found the following review helpful By RoseAnn Toulson on March 8, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
I hadn't read the reviews on this product before I ordered it from the TV commercial. And, I'm REALLY GLAD I hadn't because I might not have ordered it. I ordered 2 sets receiving 5 devices and I, too, had some problems with several of the devices particularly when foil was inserted. But, I took a close look at what was happening and realized the foil was "bonding" with the cutting blade. So, I just brushed some mineral oil (which I use on my butcher block) on the blade. Solved the problem very satisfactorily. So, I love the device .. all 5 of them.

And, for those who complained they couldn't find a wrap that would fit into the unit, what in the world are you buying!!??!! The spring-loaded end inserts fit my Reynolds aluminum wrap and my Glad Cling-Free perfectly. They do not fit my Glad Press N Seal and I didn't expect them to .. that wrap has its own delivery system.

I haven't had any trouble with the unit moving around when I use it. I suspect the mineral oil trick makes the cutting action smoother thus requiring less muscle and therefore making it remain in place.

So, I'm sorry those who were dissatisfied with the device didn't persevere and try the mineral oil solution. I suspect they were pessimistic buyers who expected the product to not live up to the advertisement. I love mine.
21 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
112 of 119 people found the following review helpful By Eddie J. Walton on February 3, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
If you watch the videos on this product, it is very convincing. There are steps in the video that you dont see also. First of all, each time you wrap an item, you have to manually lift the door and pull some out and thats each and every time. This is not shown on the videos. Then unlike the video, when you pull the wrap across your food container, you have to hold the unit whith one hand and pull with the other or the wrapper will slide across the table. The video advertises a non slide rubber pads. This thing is more a nusence than a practical kitchen item. Evidently they used glue or velcro to do the video to keep the wrapper solid and fool the public. The cutter works well but thats all.
3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
39 of 41 people found the following review helpful By Laura M. Lindt on February 21, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
I purchased this product because the guy on TV showed the product staying in place as you pull the plastic wrap or aluminum foil with one hand and push to cut with the other. WELL...IT DOESN"T WORK! It slides across the table as you pull. You have to hold it in one hand and pull with the other and then set it down to press to cut. It is no easier then buying to product from the store. I basically bought a plastic storage box and that's it. The only way he could have gotten these to stay in place was to super glue them to the table! UGH!
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
56 of 62 people found the following review helpful By RULON on February 6, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
This looks good "As seen on TV" but it's really "a deal" that turned into a scam that you should avoid. There are no commercial wraps that will fit in the unit that I can find and the poor Customer Service Kids cannot recommend anything that will work to replace the included stuff that cannot even be started in order to be dispensed. When all was said and done, the price was $15.00 over the price stated on TV! I cannot get my money back! Only $6.00 and a few cents.

1
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
33 of 35 people found the following review helpful By Alega on February 10, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
I bought one yesterday and was excited to start using it, so I loaded in my aluminum foil and pulled out a short bit to try it. It did not cut the foil, so I worked and worked with it for a long while and still it would not cut. I didn't try plastic wrap because I wanted it for the foil, so it's going back. My friend has a WrapMaster (a slightly different design inside) which I've seen her use and it works perfectly, so for a bit more money I've ordered one of those.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
46 of 51 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on February 9, 2013
Item Package Quantity: 1
Agree with the reviews that you have to open the cover each time to retrieve the cut end of the roll. That entails opening the cover, removing the blade guard, reaching in to grab the loose end of the roll, put the blade guard back in place, close the cover. Now you can cut one more piece of foil or wrap before you have go through the process all over. Decided to return mine (I got sucked into the "two for the price of one") so I paid the $12.34 UPS shipping charge. I did receive an e-mail stating that I was being credited the purchase price (around $25 for two with shipping) but then today I received an e-mail from UPS stating my card was charged an additional $12 for an address correction. Seems Wraptastic managed to use my UPS shipping to forward the package to a different address and city in CT. So now I have almost $25 in return costs. Would have been cheaper to through the product away.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews