Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just fine
The fit and finish are good on these shorts. I especially like the pockets. They aren't too deep, just right for holding tissues for blowing my nose while I run. I wouldn't trust the pockets with my keys but I don't like to run with keys in my pocket anyway. I use my ipod arm band for my keys. The only minor thing I don't like is the draw string. It is difficult to...
Published 19 months ago by Hikingstevo

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good colors, lightweight, but pockets have flaws
After running in these once, there were a couple things that didn't give me a great first impression. First is the liner - my fault for not reading the description right, but I dislike the mesh liners. I don't want a pair of swimming shorts to run in... I want running shorts. Anyways, this won't reduce the rating due to it being my error, but I'll be cutting the liner...
Published 22 months ago by Jesse R. Page


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just fine, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The fit and finish are good on these shorts. I especially like the pockets. They aren't too deep, just right for holding tissues for blowing my nose while I run. I wouldn't trust the pockets with my keys but I don't like to run with keys in my pocket anyway. I use my ipod arm band for my keys. The only minor thing I don't like is the draw string. It is difficult to untie; that's why I gave them a 4/5 stars. All in all I'm happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good colors, lightweight, but pockets have flaws, September 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Asics Men's Core Pocketed Short (Apparel)
After running in these once, there were a couple things that didn't give me a great first impression. First is the liner - my fault for not reading the description right, but I dislike the mesh liners. I don't want a pair of swimming shorts to run in... I want running shorts. Anyways, this won't reduce the rating due to it being my error, but I'll be cutting the liner out.

The most obvious flaw is the pockets, as another reviewer mentioned. Generally, I don't run with my iPhone in my pocket - I'll leave it at home or put it on a clip. However, the first time I had these shorts on, I just wanted to go out for a light jog and have my phone on me. After jogging through a grass patch, I noticed my iPhone wasn't there anymore and had to backtrack to find it. It just popped right out. The pockets are much too shallow and I would be hesitant to run with anything of value in the pockets, even my ID and/or credit card.

Such is life. They are only shorts :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality., March 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shorts are comfortable and durable. I'm not sure of what else needs to be said on the matter of the shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light and comfortable., January 17, 2013
By 
Bochun Qiu (Shanghai, China) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
And there are altogether 3 pockets. The little one inside is smartly located. Also the color is very eye appealing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK quality, April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not the same quality you'd get from a running store. The material seems to be really thin, like a cheap pair of shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Asics is Asics, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these for my brother who likes Asics products. He is happy and says they are good quality....Awesome. I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly comfortable!, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great length so that you can wear this while playing other sports or around town without looking like you stopped mid-run to pick up some coffee. Your wallet and/or phone will likely slip out of these shorts if you're driving or sitting for prolonged periods of time. Very breathable and have yet to absorb my stench. Can be used as swim trunks in a pinch because they have the lining (your goods won't be exposed through your thigh region), they aren't see-through, and they dry quickly. Keep in mind they will definitely outline your "assets" when you are exiting the water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I run about 4 miles and do a lot of high intensity interval training. These shorts are really comfortable. I've never had a problem with chaffing. There is a support liner, exterior pockets and key pouch inside the waist-belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Asics, November 13, 2013
By 
lawrence zigerelli (MANHATTAN, KANSAS, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an excellent value...quality is as good as the much more expensive name brands. I highly recommend the brand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit too baggy for my tastes, October 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These pans are a little too baggy for my taste maybe because they have side pockets. Didn't see any info on the pockets in the description though. Also very light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Asics Men's Core Pocketed Short
$30.00 $22.99 - $30.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.