Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT "salmon" Hat
Asics material in this hat is outstanding. It is absolute true that it is wrinkle-free & quick-dry woven = SUPERB.

It is really light and lateral (white) mesh panels really do their job: good ventilation but the hat does really protect from sun.

The inner headband absorbs sweat great.

Size of the hat is good (I use XL hats) and fits...
Published 19 months ago by Luis Angel Betancur F

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice hat, but One Size does not fit All
Apparently I have a gigantic or mis-shapen head, because this hat does not fit. If I open the hook & loop closure to the very limit, I can pull the hat on with both hands if I shave my head and apply vaseline to my entire skull. If I don't use the hook & loop at all, it's too loose. I guess it just sucks to be me. Time to shop for a different hat!
Published on May 19, 2012 by Eric


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT "salmon" Hat, May 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Asics Men's Elite Run Cap (Apparel)
Asics material in this hat is outstanding. It is absolute true that it is wrinkle-free & quick-dry woven = SUPERB.

It is really light and lateral (white) mesh panels really do their job: good ventilation but the hat does really protect from sun.

The inner headband absorbs sweat great.

Size of the hat is good (I use XL hats) and fits nicely, the velcro strap is high quality.

I bought it for $9.68 and price has gone down ! Bargain .... any other hat I use (adidas, nike) are around $18 +.

Color: oK, it is not red, not pink, I think the best adjective is "salmón" as someone else stated .... spectacular color !.

Shade / visor is "long", these means that it is a little bit longer than regular adidas tennis hats per example.

ok, enjoy, if this review was helpful please v...
Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sporty and proctective of sun without being heavy and unbreathable, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the sporty design and colors of this lightweight breathable cap. I would and probably will buy more like it in different colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very light and cool, June 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great wearing running cap very light with mesh type sides, also the orange part comes in handy for wiping my face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased for my husband (so he would stop stealing my running hat). Perfect fit, great breathable fabric, and nice color. Really pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice hat, but One Size does not fit All, May 19, 2012
This review is from: Asics Men's Elite Run Cap (Apparel)
Apparently I have a gigantic or mis-shapen head, because this hat does not fit. If I open the hook & loop closure to the very limit, I can pull the hat on with both hands if I shave my head and apply vaseline to my entire skull. If I don't use the hook & loop at all, it's too loose. I guess it just sucks to be me. Time to shop for a different hat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A decent hat, November 27, 2013
By 
Patrick A. Moore (Dallas, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this cheap because, apparently, no one wanted that color. As I don't really care about the color, it was fine with me. The hat's typical good Asics quality, but be warned that if you have a big head like mine (7 3/4) it's pretty tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Love it, September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really like this hat. Was only disappointed in the fact that since it is a "mans" hat it fits big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Light weight and breathable, June 6, 2013
By 
Al Reiner (Steamboat Springs, CO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Light weight and breathable, It really feels good although I doubt an XL sized would fit, I wear a large hat and this hat fits .It is light enough to wear every day and I am not sure as to UV protection, for intense sun days I have another hat for that purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is a functional and nice looking hat, September 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Asics Men's Elite Run Cap (Apparel)
I am training for a half marathon regularly and running hats are notoriously expensive. This hat is 1/2 price, works just as well as other $25 hats I have bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not ruby red, April 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice hat, but it is more of a melon color. My husband won't be wearing this, but rather than return it, I will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Asics Men's Elite Run Cap
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.