Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly wonderful
For as long as I can remember my mother has put these spices in hot apple cider. It's just not the same without it. I use it all the time, especially during family holidays, and serve it to my own daughter who can't get enough of it. The spices are just powerful enough to give your mouth a kick but not so much that you can't enjoy your drink. I HIGHLY recommend this...
Published on December 18, 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cider spices was really powder not spices like I bought at Sanoma
Disappointed in what I received. Was expecting to receive spices like I bought at Williams and Sanoma for the holidays and it was only powder with lots of sugar. The flavor was fine.
Published on January 12, 2011 by nikko


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not so great, November 28, 2011
By 
Joanne "Joanne" (New York, NY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aspen Mulling CIDER SPICES - Original Spice Blend - 5.65 oz CARTON (Misc.)
I thought this product would have the typical mulling spices in it but it's actually a powder that dissolves in cider - which I wasn't happy about. Also, it's mostly sugar, so I wouldn't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cider spices was really powder not spices like I bought at Sanoma, January 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aspen Mulling CIDER SPICES - Original Spice Blend - 5.65 oz CARTON (Misc.)
Disappointed in what I received. Was expecting to receive spices like I bought at Williams and Sanoma for the holidays and it was only powder with lots of sugar. The flavor was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly wonderful, December 18, 2010
This review is from: Aspen Mulling CIDER SPICES - Original Spice Blend - 5.65 oz CARTON (Misc.)
For as long as I can remember my mother has put these spices in hot apple cider. It's just not the same without it. I use it all the time, especially during family holidays, and serve it to my own daughter who can't get enough of it. The spices are just powerful enough to give your mouth a kick but not so much that you can't enjoy your drink. I HIGHLY recommend this! I can't find it anywhere else in town (I have to travel 3 hours out of town to get this or buy it online) and it is WELL worth the time it takes to find! Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy mulling, January 30, 2010
By 
M. Lyczak (KC, MO United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aspen Mulling CIDER SPICES - Original Spice Blend - 5.65 oz CARTON (Misc.)
I love cider, but after a friend told me about this mulling spice I was hooked. I tried to find it at my local store, but all I ended up getting was the kind you use like a tea bag. It made the cider taste better, but it was nothing compared to the perfect ratio and consistency of Aspen mulling spice. It will produce the same great tasting cider time after time, whereas the tea bag style varied too much in it's taste and strength. I won't go another holiday season without Aspen mulling spice in my cider and of course a dash of bourbon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aspen Mulling CIDER SPICES - Original Spice Blend - 5.65 oz CARTON (Misc.)
We've gotten this before and always been very pleased with it. Would whole heartedly recommend it. Our daugher loves it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stupendous Spicy Flavor!, September 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aspen Mulling CIDER SPICES - Original Spice Blend - 5.65 oz CARTON (Misc.)
My sister had given me these spices as a gift this past Christmas. I'd never seen them anywhere in stores, and I used the package sparingly because I didn't know when I'd be able to secure another supply. I checked several stores and even tried other mulling spices, but those weren't nearly as flavorful. I came to Amazon and VOILA! They had not only the original spice blend, but a couple of other variations as well. Delish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cider Spice - Works with Wine Too!, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aspen Mulling CIDER SPICES - Original Spice Blend - 5.65 oz CARTON (Misc.)
Very nice blend of Mulling Spices. They work very well for Hot Mulled Cider and also works fine for Hot Mulled Wine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars aspen mulling spices, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aspen Mulling CIDER SPICES - Original Spice Blend - 5.65 oz CARTON (Misc.)
love the blend I love the way it smells and the way a room takes on the smell , when you put some hot cider in a pot .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for cider!, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aspen Mulling CIDER SPICES - Original Spice Blend - 5.65 oz CARTON (Misc.)
This is the easiest mulling spice to use-no straining or packing spices into cheesecloth. Just add it to cider or wine, stir and heat. It is sweet and spicy--always a great hit whenever I serve it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best mulling spices, December 23, 2013
By 
CAB (massachusetts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aspen Mulling CIDER SPICES - Original Spice Blend - 5.65 oz CARTON (Misc.)
I have used this product for more than 10 years now. It is the best mulling spices I have used. My guests love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.