Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Lisa Loeb AMO Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 18, 2010
If you played AC2, then you know how many extra missions and metagames were available. If you bought the Piggyback guide, you knew how well arranged and informative it was. Same thing here for AC: Brotherhood and in some ways the game is even bigger, and this guide all the more helpful.

First off the walkthrough is spoiler free and covers everything you need to complete the game story-wise. Then there are several sections devoted to the side-quests, guild missions, Rome reconstruction, Romulus Lairs, CE content, shop quests, Assassin's Guild (your Brotherhood)quests, War Machines, Borgia Towers, etc.

Everything is covered in great detail and the "Completion Roadmap" two-page spread lists in "DNA Sequence" order when you will first open a mission or any of the side missions and when the optimal time is to complete these objectives to achieve 100%. Basically this tells you when you can first attempt a mission or metagame in game and when it's both gameplay and financially best to do it. For example, in Sequence 6 you get a 25% discount on all Rome renovations. So wait until then to upgrade the really expensive landmarks like the Coliseum. This is all spoiler free and does a great job of letting you know at what sequence you can no longer exit the Animus as well.

Each Borgia Tower, War Machine, and Romulus Lair gets its own walkthrough page in the guide and shows you with arrows the best path to take to achieve the under 8 minute bonus times for the Lairs.

Finally, each district gets two pages that show you explicitly with icons as well as screenshots where each Borgia Flag, Rift, Feather, and Treasure is as well as what's in the treasure. So instead of looking around and on top of a building using an online guide, it shows you EXACTLY where on the building the collectible is. In addition, the game has a giant fold-out map with all collectible icons on it.

I probably sound like I'm rambling here, but the bottom line is the guide does such a comprehensive job of presenting EVERYTHING that's in the game so well, it's almost overwhelming. Everything is well organized and easy to find, and will make your journey towards 100% completion (and getting all the achievements/trophies--complete with descriptions on how to attain) a lot easier.

Piggyback Guides have no equal.
11 comment31 of 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2010
I like this guide overall and it definitely helps if you get stuck or miss something. However, in the walk-through, there are many mission explanations without screen-shots at all. They give directional indicators, but it would be much more helpful with screen-shots, showing you exactly what they are describing. All in all a great guide.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2013
This is one that I have yet to break the wrapper on, bought it brand new from an individual seller who I would use again anytime. This continues the story of Ezio from where we left off in Assassins Creed II, and since the other 3 parts of the series had such a rich story line, I know this one will too. These guides are so important to the overall richness of the games as they give you a step by step narrative of how best to play the game to get the most out of it. Not since I played the Dragon Age series have I gotten myself so lost in this really great story. I have already pre-ordered the Assassins Creed: Blackflag which will introduce yet another new character in the series, Edward, who is both Assassin and Pirate. This game will be available in both the PS3 and PS4 version when it comes out in October of this year. I can't wait to dive into that one, and as with the others I look forward to purchasing the Stand Along Guide when it becomes available.
RICHARD BURK USAF, USN, USMC RETIRED
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
Ok, if you love the Assassin's Creed series like I do, then the guide books are a MUST! This book tells you everything you need to know. Loot locations, how to complete a mission, how to gain acheivements etc. it is a step by step guide to tell you all the aspects of the game. When you get stuck, look in the guide book! I ordered all 3 guide books for each of the games and they have lots of great information in each one!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2012
There are very few guides that I wholly love and this is among the best. THis guide in a small, easy to read, concise yet compregensive volume contains every secret, detail, mission and collectible in assassin's creed brotherhood. Even after finishing the game i find myself going back to this guide over and over again, not only because its informative but genuinly fun to read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2013
Piggyback has the AC series on lockdown in guide publishing... and for good reason. Everything you need to know - and then some, is made consistently available without spoiling too much or revealing too little. Solid product worth every penny. You know a guide is outstandingly well done if you find yourself reading it MORE than playing the game it was made for. ^_^
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2013
If you want 100% sync without spending hours searching for mickey mouse stuff, you will need this book! It also answers many glitches in the game software that can drive you crazy when you wonder what it is you are doing wrong, when it is the software programming errors to blame. Again, I recommend this with 100% sync (pun intended).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2013
This book is a comprehensive, detailed, and beautifully illustrated companion to the epic Assassins Creed: Brotherhood game. It covers all aspect of the strategy needed to complete the game but does allows the player to avoid spoilers if desired. A great game guide - as expected from the good folks at Piggyback.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2014
The second part of Ezio's journey, come join the fun ! Let the mayhem continue.... This strategy guide should help you if you get lost or stuck in a tight spot. Stop trying to figure it out because your lost... read this book. Covers all formats of this game, even the PC version.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
my favorite aspects of the assassin's creed series are the history and the exotic places the characters explore, this one allows you to explore the historical city of Rome as you carry out missions as master assassin Ezio Auditore on his second round
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse