Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best in the series
What hasn't been said about Assassin's Creed 3 already? The Wii U version is pretty much identical to the PS3 and Xbox versions, with a minor bonuses.

The single player is incredibly amazing and fun. Yes, it may take a while before you can do whatever you want, but that is because the gMe is setting up the entire world and story for you, which is truly...
Published on December 3, 2012 by Rafael Vaca Jr.

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hard to play for novice
couldnt get into game, liked the story line but if you haven't played one before its tough to learn. just okay
Published 21 months ago by Mark Ortloff


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best in the series, December 3, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed III - Nintendo Wii U (Video Game)
What hasn't been said about Assassin's Creed 3 already? The Wii U version is pretty much identical to the PS3 and Xbox versions, with a minor bonuses.

The single player is incredibly amazing and fun. Yes, it may take a while before you can do whatever you want, but that is because the gMe is setting up the entire world and story for you, which is truly immense. The gameplay's never been better and the visuals are absolutely stunning on the Wii U.

The multi player I still also back and better than ever. More modes, more maps, and more refined, it is truly enjoyable multi player experience.

As for the bonus Wii U features, you can have the options of:
-Playing the game normally, with the map on the gamepad.
-Playing the game with the entire HUD on the gamepad, leaving the tv HUD-free, and looks a lot more cinematic.
-Playing the entire game only on the gamepad.

And let me tell you, playing AC3 on the gamepad is truly amazing. Say someone else wants to use the tv, or if you just wanna go to your nearly bed or sofa and relax, you can take the gamepad and play the game, single player and multi player, from there! Of ourselves as long as the system is still on, and as long as the gamepad is within the Wii U's transmitting range.
This feature alone is incredible, and you will probably use it a lot more than you think.

Long story short;
This is one of the best Wii U games available, and one of the best games overall this year. If you are into action-adventure with beautiful visuals, fun game play, and a good emotional story, than this is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii U version definitely offers something the others can't, April 30, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed III - Nintendo Wii U (Video Game)
Like every other Assassin's Creed game, the in-animus portions are amazing. Well-written, open world, solid combat mechanics. The Desmond sections have always sucked.

The Wii U version is awesome because you can take your entire HUD and put it on the gamepad. You can see your health, money, notoriety, mini-map, EVERYTHING that would normally be on your hud. This gives you a really clean main screen experience. I thought it was really well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Assassin's Creed III, November 20, 2012
This review is from: Assassin's Creed III - Nintendo Wii U (Video Game)
I've played this on Xbox 360 and this version looks identical. The game pad displays the games cut scenes and a map during gameplay. This is a great launch title and definitely a good game to show some of the potential of the Wii U.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game on the wii U, January 7, 2013
By 
p140748 (Atlanta, GA, USA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed III - Nintendo Wii U (Video Game)
I played all the other assassin's creed on xbox.
I think this is the best so far. The map is a lot bigger than previous and more stuffs to do in it.
Also, I can choose to play the game entirely on the game pad so the TV can be used to do something else at the same time.
It doesn't seem like many people are playing the online portion of the game. I couldn't find other people to play with.
Over all a great game to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game., December 9, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed III - Nintendo Wii U (Video Game)
This has to be the best Assassin's Creed yet. I've always played them on the 360, but I was insanely excited when they announced the this game for the Wii U. I highly recommend getting this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of Assassin's Creed 3 (Wii U version), January 12, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed III - Nintendo Wii U (Video Game)
For someone who has not played through the past editions of Assassin's Creed, It can be a wondrous experience discovering the mechanics governing the latest edition. You start to realize how easy it is to do a free-run, to scale walls and to air-assassinate, which is to kill someone jumping down from a high ledge. By that account alone, it makes playing this game a surreal must-play experience.

But when the story starts to develop to the point where it gets more involved, it is where the game gets epic. The revolutionary war setting starts to take root within your head, and the grand canvas of scope Ubisoft endeavors to deliver to the player starts to hit home. It gets addictive how the mission system, divided by, as they call it, sequences, drives you forward to the next cut-scene. Numerous tasks constitute these sequences, and there are even more sub-objectives to achieve under them.

While some may dislike this modular nature that has seemingly plagued action gaming since its inception, the missions themselves are fun to get through, and they actually work well in building the allure of the setting. You have a clear sense of identity as working with stealth in this premise gives you that covert assassin feel, which Ubisoft takes effort in keeping sacred. The children, and the mob, and the taverns, and the clothing, and pretty much everything there is to experience within the time period, only serves to make the killing all the more joyous.

Some twists and turns along the way bring the game up another level, but Ubisoft goes for more. Integral to the play-periods in between sequences are the many miscellaneous missions that present themselves through big and small ways. How they unfold can be subtle or can be jarring interruptions that can divert you from the main mission path. Grand Theft Auto and Skyrim comes to mind, but, thankfully, the game mechanics (introduced from the start) prevents the usual tedium from setting in. Plus the fast travel option speeds the moving from A to B up.

The amazing multiplayer (both PvP and Co-op) is the gravy that tops the package, but Assassin's Creed 3 must be experienced in the single player and you start to feel the overwhelming enjoyment that makes you appreciate high--quality gaming more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii U Off Screen Play!, February 15, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed III - Nintendo Wii U (Video Game)
Seriously, the fact that the Wii U version supports off-screen makes this the DEFINITIVE version of this game. Really awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great graphics...FUN!, November 28, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed III - Nintendo Wii U (Video Game)
I haven't gotten too far into this game yet but so far I have been very impressed. The controls are very intuitive and easy to use. Since it is a multi-system game it doesn't utilize the Wii U gamepad as other games but good nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed III - Nintendo Wii U (Video Game)
After getting used to the controls and getting the WiiU Pro Game pad, it is a great game. Get the Pro Pad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Assassins Creed WII U, January 7, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed III - Nintendo Wii U (Video Game)
I have been waiting for the next big installment of this game since Assassins Creed 2. I know there were others between 2 and 3, but they didn't draw me in. Now, I finally got my Assassins Creed 3 for my Wii U. Let me start off by saying that the gamepad does not add much to this game. I liked that I could see the map and whistle for my horse, but besides that it wasn't a game changer. (I still enjoyed using it) The controls are smooth and remind me of Assassins creed 2. There are new finishing moves with Connor that work really well and fits the type of assassin he is. The environments are gorgeous and allows you to do whatever you want. I love the fact that you can go hunting and take a break from missions. When doing this, you really appreciate what the developers have created. The game has it's hiccups with some glitches here and there, but nothing that takes away from a great experience. (Newer patch fixed most of the issues) The story takes awhile to build up in this game. If you aren't patient, this might not be a game for you. It takes about 6 hours to really get into the game. I know it sounds like a lot, but it is worth it. Storyline is wonderful and the voice acting is superb. I do not believe this is a huge leap from 2, but I do appreciate what Ubisoft tried to accomplish with this installment. The storyline is long and with side missions there is plenty to be done. I definitely recommend this game to all new Wii U gamers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Assassin's Creed III - Nintendo Wii U
Assassin's Creed III - Nintendo Wii U by UBI Soft (Nintendo Wii U)
$19.99 $13.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.