Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Complete Trilogy
I've been a fan of the AC series since the first release. I've played through AC2 and parts of Brotherhood, so when I saw this trilogy I just had to snag it. It comes with 3 Platinum Hits discs of AC2; AC Brotherhood and AC Revelations. So for anyone now getting into the series, or fans that would like the games to complete their collection, I'd definitely recommend...
Published 15 months ago by Phillipe

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Started well, but....
This game started out great. Even though the transitions are a bit overworked, it seemed like a great sequel. Then, more skills were added and it was revealed - to me, at least - how bad the control interface in this game is. You can do exactly what the instructions tell you to do - you say go right, and Ezio does a 180 and jumps in either water or nothing. The...
Published 10 months ago by Wagnerian


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Complete Trilogy, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed - Ezio Trilogy Edition (Video Game)
I've been a fan of the AC series since the first release. I've played through AC2 and parts of Brotherhood, so when I saw this trilogy I just had to snag it. It comes with 3 Platinum Hits discs of AC2; AC Brotherhood and AC Revelations. So for anyone now getting into the series, or fans that would like the games to complete their collection, I'd definitely recommend getting this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The greatest installments to the Assassin's Creed universe! Ezio's Trilogy is the best you are going to get!, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed - Ezio Trilogy Edition (Video Game)
I will admit that I am completely in love with the Assassin's Creed franchise. I love the feeling of the games, I love the characters, I love the villains, I love the music, and I really love the storylines that comes along with it. But the greatest storylines of them all had to be Ezio's story in Assassin's Creed II, Assassin's Creed Brotherhood, and Assassin's Creed Revelations. These were the greatest games ever created.

While I did love the first Assassin's Creed game I sort wished we could have gotten more out of Altair. Don't get me wrong Altair was a badass assassin and I thought he was a great way to start off the franchise. But there was a feeling that something was missing from our character. And then we met Ezio in Assassin's Creed II. When I first met this guy (on the screen) I instantly loved his character. He was a rebellious teenager, someone who knew how to fight and speak his mind (even if it was a little too much). Not to mention he was a "ladies-man", which was something I was excited to see in our new character. As the games progressed we got to see Ezio evolve and really develop. Sure he was still the young, rebellious, romancing, badass assassin as we always knew him as. But wow did we see a lot of change in Ezio, both physically and mentally. It was then that I realized that the reason I loved these games more than the first and newer ones is because the character development in Ezio and some other characters is really done well. We could feel that change happening and we could just go along with it without hesitation. It is that very same development that keeps II, Brotherhood, and Revelations all such lovable games. Now that is pretty impressive.

The villains of this trilogy are actually okay. The Templars make such amazing bad guys in this game and I can feel just how much trouble they are to the world and to the assassin. The present-day Templars are very well done and I can feel the excitement of the danger they pose. In past... well... that depends on which game you are playing. Both II and Brotherhood actually did very well in having great villains who control the Templars, in Revelations the villains felt a little weak. But still they all are intimating and that is enough to make a good story.

The music in every one of these games are just amazing. In fact, this is the best music by far in the series. Without it this series wouldn't be so good. Even the emotional settings of this trilogy relies off of this music. Assassin's Creed have created perhaps the greatest music in videogame history.

The storylines of these three games are very compelling and very emotional. Ezio's development and journey serve as the primary focus of the games, which makes all of it even more interesting. We see him taking on impossible odds and also see him struggle against the pain of his past and also the present. If I had to choose which one had the better storyline it would be Brotherhood.

The romance in this trilogy very good, the best the entire franchise has to offer. Ezio is a ladies-man but only three women have ever caught his heart: Cristina Vespucci, Caterina Sforza, and Sofia Sartor. I will admit that there is tons of emotional in these romances of his. There is even a "Romeo and Juliet" type of setting, for which I will not spoil. Heck, we even see Ezio finally settle down with one of these three girls by the events of Revelations. If I had to choose who was the "true" love of Ezio it would be Cristna Vespucci. The romance between the two was so powerful and so beautiful that you could tell that they were meant to be.

The characters of this series are amazingly done, both present and past. Desmond Miles is a very likable character, including Lucy, Sarah, and Shaun. Even the characters from the past like Mario, Leonardo da Vinci, and Octavian just make the game even more fun.

The gameplay of all of these games are just enjoyable, fun, amazing, and just a whole new level in games. You can just enjoy the world of these games and have free-reign (which is freaking awesome). The gameplay in Brotherhood is the reason why Brotherhood is the best game in the entire Assassin's Creed franchise.

I absolutely believe that this trilogy is worth buying. They are all the best games in the series and they are worth the time on your hands. The characters are great, the music is amazing, the storyline is compelling and emotional, the action is enjoyable, and the gameplay is one of the best. Even the character development is just amazingly done. Just buy this game! It is worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the first one, and great for Fable fans, October 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed - Ezio Trilogy Edition (Video Game)
I really enjoyed Fable 3 and was looking for something else to play after that. Someone online recommended Assassin's Creed II. I decided to start at the beginning of the series and really enjoyed Assassin's Creed I: I like the free-running and the graphics and how agile the character is. But the storyline moves pretty slowly and there's not a lot to do in the game world other than the missions.

Once I got the Ezio Trilogy (which starts with Assassin's Creed II), I can see what the recommender meant: it is much more like Fable in terms of the kinds of things you can do in the game world (once you reach a certain point in the plot). While the plot still progresses pretty slowly, it maintains the free-running element and there are lots of other things you can do besides the core story line, like races and side missions.

The game creators have also built in a lot of information about the historical places and people in the game — it's easy enough to skip over if you're not interested, but it makes playing the game for hours feel almost educational (like using whole wheat flour in your chocolate chip cookies). I'm looking forward to playing the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fairly awesome., June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed - Ezio Trilogy Edition (Video Game)
Assassins Creed II is one of my all time favorite games and to get all three of these games for $18 dollars is quite the steal.
I definitely vouch for AC II and AC Brotherhood as wonderful games. Revelation isn't as great in my opinion. The change of setting is weird. Italy is beautiful and colorful and the setting in AC Revelation is very brown. Not as pretty.

All things considered, buy this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ezio Trilogy Review, October 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed - Ezio Trilogy Edition (Video Game)
AC Review:

Assassin's Creed II -

First off, I was trembling on the pros and cons people were making about the Trilogy. What got me into the Trilogy was when I became a fan of Assassin's Creed III and got into the storyline way too much that it made me crave for more historic, made-up Sequences (levels). So I took my chances and went to explore the Ezio Trilogy:

To start, you can tell the graphics were developing and were still in progress the minute they show Desmond's face (protagonist) at Assassin's Creed II; more cubical blends than linear blends, but simple psychology says you'll adapt to new changes. I usually want games with better graphics but the gameplay is what matters.

You get to battle in historical sites (as Ezio Auditore), like the fortress of Monteriggioni - the Villa -, or explore Assassin's tombs in majestic places such as the cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, and even meet Leonardo da Vinci (even though his flying objects never confirmed to have flown, it's good to have a feel of them flying, but you get to use them in BROTHERHOOD). The Assassin's Tomb of Torre Grossa is the last and easiest tomb once in the game.

Assassin's Creed II even foreshadows a main event and/or place for the next game in the pack (BROTHERHOOD) involving the Pope (A.K.A., Rodrigo Borgia, responsible for killing Ezio's parents): this is the Basilica di San Marco, head center of the Christian church, beautifully designed with Byzantine architecture (P.S., here in the Vatican is an Assassin's Tomb: a Seal to get as side mission).

POPE: Rodrigo Borgia (Pope Alexander VI), nemesis of Ezio in, again, killing his parents - as mentioned before - and leader of the Italian Templars, wages war against anyone opposing the Templars, and continues killing when becoming Pope (Alexander VI), though this histrionic event is irrelevant to historic documents. But the first Vatican is a walkthrough, especially in the Cappella Sistina (residence of the Pope before remodeled).

Venice in this game even let's you have a peek of the church, Santi Giovanni e Paolo, dedicated to Saint Catherine of Sienna.

What's best than visiting San Zaccaria, a shrine built and dedicated for the father of St. John the Baptist? Here!

P.S., I didn't received the case where it had all the three discs stocked in a pile; they had their plastic page locks, which I'm very thankful for (maybe because they modified it inside).

If the first game is missed, it gets summerized. At the end, Dr. Warren, leader of the modern Templars, explains his needs of the Apple of Eden, and of his obsession with testing people using the Animus to travel back in time, but for evil purposes, assumed (if it's correctly stated for owners of the first piece of the Assassin's Creed series).

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood -

Starting like a conjunct DCL, Ezio continues in the Pope's personal chapel! - Cappella Sistina! followed by exiting from St. Peter's Basilica, just as succeeding another adventure from where it came the epic conclusion of Assassin's Creed II.

Equipment and currency (500K florins) is left similar as when finishing the last sequel of Assassin's Creed II: 15 diamonds of health, 6 bullets of palm pistol, 15 poison knifes, 15 medicine bottles, 3 smoke grenades, and 15 throwing knifes (sword, knife and others included).

What's new: the achievement of collecting feathers turns from 100/100 to 10/10 ever since AC II (but a new collection of Borgia's flags are to be found of 101 by choice)

The Assassins' Tombs change to being called "Shrines," and you get to burn towers (Borgia Towers) to synchronize (save game) - something added from AC II other than just raising up a viewpoint and go save progress there before doing a 'leap of faith' to jump back down to the street level.

The archers (crossbow-men now) have better accuracy of hitting you (unlike regular archers), as you climb.

My favorite move? Grabbing a foe by holding X during a combat and then press any button for each to make a different killing move, such as using the side arm-pistol without wasting a bullet as one of the commands.

Leonardo da Vinci is missing for the most part on this stage of the Assassin's Creed chronicles, but you get to use his inventions of war only (sadly not other innovations, like his machine for digging trenches). His military weapons - never used in his time - are: his Machine Gun, Naval Cannon, flying Bomber, and Tank.

You can exit the Animus anytime, call horses once you fix a stable around the area, buy a crossbow for 12k florins or enforce your palm-pistol, and recruit Assassins to give you money and also give them XP: and serve you on assassinations with a click of the LB button; it's the best part in the BROTHERHOOD, and more 'Assassins Guild' bar meters stack down to call on them, or also going to Pigeon Coops to assign your assassins missions (but they won't be available if you assign them all missions - until they are done); and after you burn your next Borgia Tower, it will turn into an Assassin Tower so you could manage your assassins there too.

But what's better than returning a hero on a friendly place? That would be the in fortress of Monteriggioni, as well as reuniting with the manager of the city's income (whom she actively deposited you income in Assassin's Creed II): Claudia Auditore.

More about the story?

In the heart of the fortress, Villa Auditore, the stage is set by using it as a battleground with the details unfolded as Ezio's great-grandfather designed it to be: a mechanical fortress other than an architectural setting. A place of good activity for continuing the game, a place to fight with mercenaries, (though mercenaries were historically compulsive). Better yet, to test cannons.

The fortress is run by Niccolo Machiavelli, leader of this Villa (the fortress), and Caterina Sforza (Ezio's temporal and personal new mate), who is also a leader of the Villa's defense system, sequestrated to Castel Sant'Angelo were he discovers Borgia's daughter (the Pope, Rodrigo Borgia, who escaped): Lucretia Borgia, and Borgia's personal aide seen on the trailer of the game: Cesar Borgia: "Captain General of the Papal Forces."

Assassin's Creed - Revelations:

Desmond is subject to murdering one his allies, Lucy, by the unpredictable powers of the Apple of Eden at the end of BROTHERHOOD; Desmond is found in the beginning of the game, inside the Animus, without explanation.

Graphics improved!

Controls/Modes:

Eagle Vision changes from the "Y" button to the top analog stick (the vision looks better in graphics, similar to the "Shadows of Mordor" video game), the life meter turns from diamonds to tally-mark bars, the weapons you pick up and use are not dropped down after using them, and there is a separation between primary weapons to secondary weapons.

Will keep the rest a surprise since I'm into suspense....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best bang for your buck!, December 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed - Ezio Trilogy Edition (Video Game)
This trilogy is fantastic. If you played the first Assassin's Creed, you played Altair who was a stuffy and relatively rigid character. In this trio you play as Ezio, a care free Italian youth turned to a darker path for vengeance. Pretty much everything that was an issue in AC1 was improved upon in AC2 and continued to get better in each game.

Overall, all three games have great story storylines and even a few laughs here and there. It is rated M for Mature due to the constant violence and the fact that there are 15th century hookers you can hire to use for blending and distraction, so parents beware.

The last thing I need to stress is that you NEED to play AC1 before all of these games. Yes, there's a lil recap at the start of each game, but it doesn't do it justice and this game can be confusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ezio Trilogy, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed - Ezio Trilogy Edition (Video Game)
Way cheaper than buying them individually and I love these games that's why I bought it. Great quality, not scratches
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars but the tutorial isnt crazily long and its easy to understand game mechanics, September 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed - Ezio Trilogy Edition (Video Game)
I wasnt sure what to expect, having never played an AC game before, let alone a trilogy. The shipping and such wasnt an issue.

From the outset, the story was interesting. I'm not going to spoil anything, but the tutorial isnt crazily long and its easy to understand game mechanics. The character was very likable and the story was good. The cutscenes werent bad and the gameplay was very interesting, even if a little annoying with a certain mechanic messing you up occasionally. As i went through i loved the character more and more, and no detail is left out in the trilogy. Its worth it for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, great game!, November 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed - Ezio Trilogy Edition (Video Game)
Three discs in one box. Definitely worth it if you're just trying out the games, which was my case. I ended up really enjoying them even though I never gamed much before. If you're looking more for a collectible kind of thing, where you can display them on your shelf or something, this probably isn't what you'd want as there's no special packaging or anything like that. However, they don't short you on any feature either aside from not getting their individual boxes and jackets. All the gameplay is the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Games, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed - Ezio Trilogy Edition (Video Game)
These games are a little old now but they still look great and they're a lot fun with good stories. There are many hours of game-play so you'll get your money's worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Assassin's Creed - Ezio Trilogy Edition
$29.99 $19.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.