Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good movie with a lot of Action
This movie was good to me. It was very touching in that it made you feel for the main character as well as the American people who's real life was affected by the Wall Street thieves. A good story, definitely worth watching.
Published 15 months ago by Ms Lady

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS NOT A GAME, THIS IS MY LIFE SAVINGS
Jim (Dominic Purcell) is a security guard during the market crash. While he is losing his shirt on bad investments his wife (Erin Karpluk) has major medical complications which further exacerbates their situation, especially now that they have reached their "coverage cap limit." From the title and DVD cover we know where this is going to go. 10 minutes into the film we...
Published 15 months ago by The Movie Guy


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good movie with a lot of Action, August 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie was good to me. It was very touching in that it made you feel for the main character as well as the American people who's real life was affected by the Wall Street thieves. A good story, definitely worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie is excellent. It is really different and stands out from the conventional Hollywood cooky cutter BS that is characteristic of most or them. The plot conveys a very powerful message that takes seriously human suffering and denial of basic essentials of life liberty and pursuit of happiness arising from a financial disaster. This is literally top 5 of the best movies I have seen my entire life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low Budet, But Brave Filmmaking Nonetheless, May 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Yes, it's kinda low budget and there are some situations that aren't the most realistic, especially in the final scenes. But you have to give Boll credit for creating this - nobody has really "gone there" before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too bad this ain't real life !!!!, December 9, 2013
Now, if ONLY this were a true story ! The only problem with this movie
is, he didn't kill ENOUGH stock brokers! This country needs more real
justice like this. I say, put a guillotine on the steps of the NYSE
exchange and start chopping !

Yay !!!!!! Nice job, and nice getaway !!!!!

Also, maybe there is a bacteria or virus that only kills people with no
moral compass ? There must be some smart weapon that will rid the earth
of the people who financialized the economy since Reagan started our
current Glass-Steagall runaway bank mess.

Just a citizen's opinion. I hope the First Amendment still applies to
speech and writing of the underclass. If not, see you all in Gitmo !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars assault on wall street, August 10, 2013
This review is from: Assault on Wall Street (DVD)
This is a great movie. It is timely, real, powerful, well written, plotted and well executed.I am a writer and was kept spell bound throughout this movie. This is the type of movie I wished I had written. It exposes the complex nature of the amoral, greedy, corrupt corporate machine that calls itself capitalism, which has replaced slavery with high tech greed.The power elite, the one percent should worry everyday about how they have destroyed this country, and what could happen to them.

Richard Shaw is the author of Writing As Consolation (Kindle)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Required viewing for everyone who has their lost investments, home, or been bankrupted by catastrophic illness, October 20, 2013
This film is both inspirational and instructional. It should be required viewing for everyone who has lost their investments, had their home foreclosed, or had a family member die due to catastrophic illness and no money to pay for treatment.

The one flaw is that the sole focus was on Wall Street even though health insurance executives, government financial industry regulatory agency executives, elected officials, and the ultra-wealthy who buy a rigged government are equally to blame.

If more people had the courage Jim Baxford had to take the actions he took in this film, the the annihilation of working class people in the USA and around the world would stop. Jim made a promise at the end of the movie, but he's a fictional character, so we can only hope that a large number of people take their cue from Jim and do what's necessary to save our country and our planet from those who put greed ahead of human decency.

Rest assured, the bad reviews of this film were written by those who are terrified that we will watch this movie and be motivated to take similar action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS NOT A GAME, THIS IS MY LIFE SAVINGS, August 30, 2013
Jim (Dominic Purcell) is a security guard during the market crash. While he is losing his shirt on bad investments his wife (Erin Karpluk) has major medical complications which further exacerbates their situation, especially now that they have reached their "coverage cap limit." From the title and DVD cover we know where this is going to go. 10 minutes into the film we know who will die and even know what will trigger Jim to go into the berserker mode.

Jim becomes the envy of every 99%er vigilante, yet a guy we immediately condemn for not having enough self restraint. The problem I had with the film was the sniper mode in which he killed people, with all but one person knowing why they are getting killed. There are no sit the guy in a chair and slowly torture them scenes. It takes an hour before the first person dies, and he is hit by a fast moving taxi.

This makes for a fair action film rental.

Parental Guide: F-bomb. No sex or nudity. Fairly tame for Uwe Boll production.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best movie so far!, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Movie goers - Get this and watch it on a lazy night. Lazy saturday with popcorn. You will enjoy it - get surround sound you will need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Assault on Wall Street, August 10, 2013
By 
john ward (phila, pa United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assault on Wall Street (DVD)
The movie was okay;A every day kind of guy who just like most trying to make A life for him and his wife.But them the wallstreet housen market crash then he starts to lose everything.Its A story of man who does everything wright but gets robbed by the banks,lawyers and the legal system.After losing his wife he totally loses it,and thats when the action starts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, October 20, 2013
Another movie by Uwe Boll. A guy loses everything and loses it. Or not? This excellent and timely story shows a fictional chain of events that completely transform people's lives. A couple goes from enjoying an average income lifestyle to having absolutely nothing. No home, no job, nothing. Just like that.
The story takes place during the 2008 financial industry fiasco and ends in a selective massacre. One that people who have been burned by the ordeal may find quite entertaining.
There is a modest happy ending which may suggest a continuation of the story. ...Katarina Nolte
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Assault on Wall Street
Assault on Wall Street by Uwe Boll (DVD - 2013)
$29.99 $9.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.